Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Scissor Lift

Baron Custom Accessories Scissor Lift
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-8500U
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 104 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/05 by
Cutie (lexuscutey) from Royal Oak, MI, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Ended up buying a version by Sears Craftsman, which is for ATV/Motorcycle Lifting. Very little assembly required and it was only $90. Same heavy duty, up to 1500 pounds, complete with tie downs.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/05 by
Chuck Sparenberg (nomad48) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Was browsing around the web for 'motorcycle lifts' and Sears* was highlighted in the response lists. Saw a very nice, hydraulic floor lift and it was going for cheap. Some assembly was required but that was a pleasure cause I got to use in the next few days to install the hiway bars. *(Sears Item #: 00950190000, $89.99 - M/C|ATV Jack)
Review Details 

5 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/05 by
Johnny5 (JohnnyBGoode) from , NS, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great Lift (I bought the Motomaster unit on sale), fits Ace perfectly, without needing adapter plates to be made.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/10/04 by
Johnny5 (JohnnyBGoode) from , NS, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have the Motomaster lift from Canadian Tire. It is a sturdy unit, and is well priced when on sale. This unit will fit the frame on the ACE perfectly, without an adapter, just take care to align it up. I do have hard bags mounted, with chrome rails and this tends to shift the center of balance to the rear of the bike. Be sure to use the tie down strap and loops on the jack provided. Once bike is lifted you can move bike around with ease. It works very well on my smooth concrete garage floor, casters are solid steel.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/04 by
FASTMETAL N/A (FASTMETAL) from SAINT JOHN .NB, , United States, for a 750ACE2OOO 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

GREAT FOR OIL CHANGES AND CLEANING
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/04 by
cliff (beavis4028) from jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Purchased my craftsmen jack at sears. Paid $99. Works Great. Top Quality, it is a craftsmen.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/04 by
FASTMETAL N/A (FASTMETAL) from SAINT JOHN .NB, , United States, for a 750ACE2OOO 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

i neened this jaka to do maintennace to ace
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/04 by
Rich (SubZero) from Stockton, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Bought the Sear's lift and took it back 3hrs later...Don't know what you guys who own it are smoking, but this lift is a POS!! It does't reach from 1 side of the frame to the other...The pads are not long enough and I've spoken to the manufacturer of it (AllTrade) and they know of the problem, but the powers that be won't make the change....I'm looking at getting the Larin one (http://www.motorcyclejacks.com/products.shtml) seems they have their act together and know what the consumer wants and needs....
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/04 by
Wes Krohn (CageHater) from Carlsbad, CA, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Screw this crap.......head to Sam's Club or Sears and get you a good quality lift for about $70.......or head to SA750.com and check out the Toolman's lift.......if I hadn't already bought mine, I would have picked up one of his.......
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/03 by
Steve Wollmann (wolfman1) from scottsburg, IN, United States, for a 2007 Black Midnight Venture 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

i have another brand but is the same thing. mine has wheels and easy jacking. I also paid a lot less for it at Sam's Warehouse. Have used it several time. If you do some of oyur own maintenance, this is well worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/27/03 by
LAWMAN (LAWMAN123) from YORK, SC, United States, for a 2000 GL 1500 SE 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

HAVE SCISSOR LIFT JUST LIKE THIS ONE, BUT NOT THIS ONE.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/12/03 by
jeff (coach77777) from leicester, NC, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

got the craftsman from sears..really saves time
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/15/03 by
Rich (SubZero) from Stockton, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

My main concern is that the pads do NOT clear from 1 side to the other...I bought the SEARS one as well and returned it 35min later...My frame is wider than the pads are long...Straps or not, I do not feel safe using that POS....I called ALLTRADE which also makes a lift and I talked to a tech at the factory, that is an INDUSTRY WIDE standard size...13.25"...Sorry, but I found something else that works just at good... (copy this link) http://sa750.com/toolman/lift.jpg ....This thing is great and only $59....I'm orderring one tonight....
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/03 by
kwilkruiser (kwil) from North Highlands, CA, United States, for a '04 VTX13 '03 VT750 ACE '03 Suzuki GZ250 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

No I did not get the Baron Scissor Lift. Would that be the old screw-type lift? So what I have is a Cobalt Tools motorcycle foot actuated 1500# hydraulic lift. This dude is on locking casters so after you get your ride up and tyed down on the built in tie downs you can roll the bike around the garage floor on the lift. This lift is making my life easier. I am now more ruggedly handsome, stronger and women flock to my side wanting to handle my lift.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/03 by
Tom Becker (Gipper2000) from Dowagiac, MI, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Got A nice one at sam,s club Alittle small but work ok Cost like 79.00-or 89.00
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/03 by
Candy (purrrrsiankitty) from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great lift, use frequently for everything!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

}