Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories SHOCK SPRING - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Baron Custom Accessories SHOCK SPRING - Yamaha V-Star 1100
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-8543VS
MSRP: 82.95
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 54 reviews)

Breakdown:
28 Reviews
18 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/12 by
Winton (Winton) from Buderim QLD, Australia, , Australia, for a 2004, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

fixed bottoming out probs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/11 by
Josh Spencer (afinside84) from Tucson, AZ, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

just needed to prevent bottoming out, does really good. i still needed to set my shock to the stiffest setting, but the bike doesnt have a bad ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/11 by
Ray (doubleclick) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

You may need this spring to prevent bottoming out especially if you lower the cycle 2 inches.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
neal molnar (travisbeuford) from sugar grove, IL, United States, for a 2005 black and gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice product. Works well. No more bottoming out and helps the handling a lot!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/10 by
Pete (ohsomeone) from Townsville, , AU, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Makes the rear handle beautifully. Need new springs on the front end now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/10 by
Crash (chattrader) from San Rafael, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just installed this. It does exactly what I needed it to do... no more bottoming out on corners with the girlfriend on back... it was tell her to lose weight... or add a spring.... I added the spring! LOL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/09 by
sam mckenzie (fieldnstreamer) from cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2008 Midnight Raven Black w/flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had it installed at the same time as my lowering kit, so i dont know how much better it will help because i have nothing to compare it to, but i havent bottomed out yet and i dropped my bike 2 inches. so it must be working. It would be nice if it was progressive, but its ok, its just a little bit stiffer of a ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Tex (Texas2007) from Torrance, CA, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

installed july 2009
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/09 by
Black Widow Kim (bycker08) from Derby, KS, United States, for a 2008 black on black on black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I lowered the bike 2" (5cm) and I was bottoming out. The spring did the job! I don't bottom out any longer even with a light passenger!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Starlover (avdo30) from Tilburg, , Americas, for a 2003, black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I Hope it will satisfied my wife and me. Eibach 1000 Lbs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
Wolfye (Wolfye) from Melbourne, Aust, , AU, for a 2012 H-D Fat Bob 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Much nicer ride - still have to adjust the suspension but I figure I can go softer now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/09/08 by
mario zanotti (zanotti) from Trogir Croatia, , Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

SHOCK SPRING
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
(buck2469) from hopkinsville, KY, United States, for a 2003 flat black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

helped the ride after i lowered it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
Cory (Jaylor) from , , for a 2003 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not yet fitted
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

bought this to stop bottoming out after lowering bike 2 " had dealer install works good no more bottoming out even when carring passenger
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
classic gustin (mrmike) from , CA, US, for a 2000 BLACK & BLUE 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have the one from pcs and there lower dog bones.... have it set to 2 1/4 the lowest setting i really like the feel of the bike, and the shock is needed if you lower your bike more than 1 inch. SORRY THE PIC HERE IS BEFORE WITH BARONS 1.5 DOG BONES AND STOCK SHOCK ,WHICH IS A NICE SET UP. NEW PICS AT PHOTOBUCKET.COM AND GO TO MRGCLASSIC
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
Andy Blanchard (uablanch) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Having it installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/08 by
arch (arch) from gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

ad the road star spring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/08 by
Derrick Mullins (dlmullin) from Woodhaven, MI, United States, for a 2007 Cerulean silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

SHOCK SPRING
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
Mike Clark (mlc047) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must if you lower the rear
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next

}