Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories StarBar Handlebar

Baron Custom Accessories StarBar Handlebar


Buy Now. Earn 102 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7300-00
MSRP: 109.95
Price: $101.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 177 reviews)

Breakdown:
123 Reviews
44 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 177    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/13 by
(drumsonly2002) from , , CA, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Better than Stock Bars

I bought the bars based on the positive reviews. That worked in my favor as the bars are much better than the stock bars. The stock bars are great, Star Bars... Greater! How? Comfort. I am 5'8, and over 55. Comfort is important, but I must confess, I really bought them for looks. I love the retro looks. I admit that is a bit shallow, but hey... news flash !!!! if I wasn't I would be riding a 1960's Honda 50. Not that is bad, actually I like the Honda 50. Anyways, I have comfort and retro looks. I am retro and trying to make the bike more so. Best inexpensive mod yet!


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/13 by
gohjohan (gohjohan) from Brisbane, , AU, for a 1999 Candy Red 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

I'm glad I got it

I'm glad I got the handlebars. I installed it at the dealer and I enjoy riding with it now that I got used to it within a week. It's like what the others say. Makes the bike lighter and the steering is more responsive too. If you want to install Kuryakyn ISO grips, I'm using the 6235 model.


Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/26/13 by
(bronxray36) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Should have done more research. . .

I am 43 years old, 5'10 and 220 lbs. I wanted to replace my stockbar because I wanted a more "aggresive" look.  I decided to purchase the starbar STITLY based on the reviews I read. I admit I have no one to blame but myself for not doing a more thorough research. On a good note, I like the fact I am now able to turn corners with a little more ease.  Also, the bike feels slightly lighter due to the bar being wider.  On a not-so-good note, I have not been able to experience the "cruise control" feel some talked about. In all honestly, I was looking for a bar which provided a little more of a "bad ass" look.  This bar, although very comfortable, in my personal opinion, does not provide that look. I cannot comment on installation as I took it to the local dealer. I was told the bar took the stock cables to their limit. I will most likely keep the starbar for the 2013 riding season but will most likely replace in 2014. Thanks for reading. Hope my review helped.


Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/12 by
(gardisserc) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great bars great price look awesome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/12 by
(bryankb) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great bars and much better than stock. A must buy to improve your riding experience!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/12 by
(dmonrreal) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great feel & style.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/12 by
(got6pak) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I just received the bars today. They look great! I was able to use the stock grips by doing a little fabrication. The threaded bungs that the bar ends thread into are just rosette welded in. I ground the weld out and tapped the threaded bungs out. I then ground them down a tiny bit and they slipped into the new bars. I drilled a hole where the original bars had one and welded the bungs into the new bars. The hole that locates the throttle just needs to be drilled to match the original. It all works perfect and looks great. Sounds like a lot of work, but I did it in one night after work and that includes removing the old ones and installing the new ones. Very happy! Can't wait for the test ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/09/12 by
Brian Holland (bigpimpdx) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Make sure you have grips to replace the stock ones from a vstar 1100 with end weights, it will not accept those. So, here I am with no handlebars on my bike unless I put the stock ones back on until my new grips arrive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/12 by
COLE BLACKWELL (CIRCLEB263) from PAULINE, SC, United States, for a 2008,SILVER WITH PALMS 1300 V-Star wrote:

Nice, adds comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/12 by
(mesquitevolusia) from MESQUITE, NV, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

great looking bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/11 by
(stabzu) from nanaimo, BC, CA, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not received yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
JD (Kronk) from Sheppard AFB, TX, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed myself using stock length cables. Took a little creative routing, but it is possible.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/11 by
(stemperm) from , , for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These are awesome bars. They where a pain in the butt to install I will admit. I had to reroute almost all of my control cables. The throttle cables, brake line, and choke cable. The only thing I didn't touch was the wiring and clutch cable. I also have these bars sitting on 3 1/2" risers with a 1" pull back. Very much worth the 3 hours to install. It makes me sit in a completely different position. I have only driven around the block so far, but will be taking the bike on a 10hr road trip this weekend will update then.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
(Rocket78) from , , Australia, for a 2009, Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great on the bike, way better riding sition than stock, fitting kickback riser to bring them back even more.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
(Roninassamita) from , , for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

this hanbar is exelent, very confortable and looks grat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/11 by
(MRYAGEL) from , , United States, for a 0 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Better than the factory handle bars! Do not have the tingling in my arms or the pain. Anything further from this you will have to purchase cables and re-run them as it takes the factory cables to the limits.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
stumpy (Fizer) from , , Asia, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great bars all standard cables used, rerouted throttle side cables under the tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/11 by
Wayne (wayne1332) from Lebanon, TN, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Purchased the Star Bar to relieve shoulder & neck pain on longer rides. Had it installed profesionally at a local bike shop. Definately performs as advertised and expected. I'm 5'7" & Have no trouble riding several hours without shoulder/neck pain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/11 by
(davebennatts) from , , United States, for a 2001, blue V92C Deluxe wrote:

Really a nice adjustment in ergonomics. Very comfortable for a relaxed riding postion. Looks good on my classic vic. I did however have to re-route just about every control cable, wire harness and the brake line. I'm think I will be ordering a new full length brake line too even though the stock one reaches it is less than ideal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
(billweston) from , , Australia, for a 2006 Red with Silver Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great looking bars and so comfortable. But contrary to the instructions, the throttle cables and front brake hose are too short
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 177    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories StarBar Handlebar also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET