Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories StarBar Handlebar

Baron Custom Accessories StarBar Handlebar


Buy Now. Earn 102 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7300-00
MSRP: 109.95
Price: $101.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 177 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/09/12 by
Brian Holland (bigpimpdx) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Make sure you have grips to replace the stock ones from a vstar 1100 with end weights, it will not accept those. So, here I am with no handlebars on my bike unless I put the stock ones back on until my new grips arrive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
JD (Kronk) from Sheppard AFB, TX, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed myself using stock length cables. Took a little creative routing, but it is possible.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
(Rocket78) from , , Australia, for a 2009, Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great on the bike, way better riding sition than stock, fitting kickback riser to bring them back even more.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
stumpy (Fizer) from , , Asia, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great bars all standard cables used, rerouted throttle side cables under the tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/11 by
Wayne (wayne1332) from Lebanon, TN, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Purchased the Star Bar to relieve shoulder & neck pain on longer rides. Had it installed profesionally at a local bike shop. Definately performs as advertised and expected. I'm 5'7" & Have no trouble riding several hours without shoulder/neck pain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
(billweston) from , , Australia, for a 2006 Red with Silver Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great looking bars and so comfortable. But contrary to the instructions, the throttle cables and front brake hose are too short
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
calicrs kellogg (calicrs) from Mohegan Lake, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice control. Throttle cable and Brake line are not long enough for these bars on a 06 V Star custom. Good thing the levers are long. WIll uprade to stainles cables and lines next year
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/08 by
hedgehogg roebuck (kroebuck) from Laporte, TX, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

feel great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Ryan Horn (hornbent) from Edwards, CO, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I dont have these bars installed in the pic but, I will update soon.. These bars gave my bike a tough yet classic look. Looks like my bike is going 100mph when it is just sitting.. and they are very comfortable.
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/07 by
(birdlives) from Pasadena, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Deffinetly adds alot of control to the bike while also adding a whole lot of comfort to the position the bars put on your bike. Corners that you had to slow down on with your stock bars, your suddenly able to accelerate through with these bars. Although with the v-star 1100 custom (classic has longer cables) it was a bit of a stretch with the cables, although possible. I did not do the internal wiring because im a lazy ass but hey, they are functionaly great bars and look great, ant if you do the internal wiring i can only imagine it looking 10x amazing
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/07 by
Claye (Fleeter05) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I have similiar bars - Yamaha Roadstar Wide Bars.
Review Details 

0 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/07 by
Chris Hawley (Navyguy) from Falloon, NV, United States, for a 2005, all flat black, LOUD! 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

FANTASTIC BARS, they did work with my stock control lines, with minor re-routing, but everything fits, with plenty of slack, and WOW, what a difference, in handling, and comfort.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/06 by
AA (AAvstar) from Portsmouth, VA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Really different, It's a little early to say but I think they will work put very well. Throttle and brake cables are very tight thought.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/05 by
Eric (eksion) from Laredo, TX, United States, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

had these bars installed to replace a drag bar, I feel these are more comfortable for my riding style and body proportions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/03 by
Liz (gymell) from Cedar Rapids, IA, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

When I ordered this I missed the fine print saying that the 1100's require longer lines. So I had to order longer cables. I called Baron's and they said that +2" control lines are needed, that's throttle push/pull, choke, clutch, and front brake. Got all that installed and rode with the bar about 3 months, but it just wasn't comfortable to me. It definitely lowers and widens the grip as advertised, so I guess it can be a matter of trial and error to find out what's comfortable and what's not. I wound up getting some risers and putting the stock bar back on.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

}