Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories V-Star 1100 Rear Lowering Kit

Baron Custom Accessories V-Star 1100 Rear Lowering Kit
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7540-00
MSRP: 54.95
Price: $50.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 126 reviews)

Breakdown:
64 Reviews
46 Reviews
15 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 126    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/12 by
Winton (Winton) from Buderim QLD, Australia, , Australia, for a 2004, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

should always be fitted with heavier spring
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/11 by
Greg (bikerider4u) from , , for a 2007 silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
(Rocket78) from , , Australia, for a 2009, Black Other Make/Model wrote:

Nice drop easy install make sure the rear wheel is floating free to do so, dont jack up the rear wheel as well! 2inch drop on mine nice look, 2 up its bottomed out a couple of times on stock springs. But ya get that;) At the lights makes it so much easier to put the feet down, bike does feel different. Just what i needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/11 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i had someone else install. a local machanic. he lowered the bike one in. with the stock setting i was already flat foot while stopped on the bike. i thought just a little lower would be better. yes i was right. i can control the bike better than before. as for the ride i have not noticed a big differance. i have but over 500miles riding mostly interstate and some back roads. the ride at hiway speed seems the same. i havent bottomed out yet and no tire rubbing either. looking at the bike you can see the rear is alittle lower that adds to the over all look. as for riding someone else i coulnt tell you about that. over all im glad i added. no problem with the kick stand either. small differance but still worls like it is suppose too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
Zane Williamson (zanewilli) from , , for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have them set at 1" drop. The 2" needed the stiffer spring so I raised it back up to the 1" drop. Looks good at 1" lower.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
Göran Wesslau (wesslau) from Eskilstuna, , for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks nice. No problem with passenger when you use 1", and hard suspension
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/11 by
Tracy (bader67) from Brooks, AB, CA, for a 01 VStar 1100 Classic, 04 750 Aero, 97 VLX 600 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had the rear wheel off already so this was a very easy install. It shortens up the mono shock travel. Haven't had it through the twisties yet, but it's nice to have the option to change from 1-2" drop.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/11 by
mario zanotti (zanotti) from Trogir Croatia, , Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Exellent Rear Lowering Kit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/10 by
chris burpee (burpdawg) from fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2001, black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/10 by
OB O'Blenis (cat3608) from Comox, BC, CA, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Like the lowered look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/10 by
Billy Field (bfield13) from Braselton, GA, United States, for a 2008 Black W/ Devil tip Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Got this and for know some mechanics it wasn't to hard to install myself even with most of the right tools. pleased with the quality of the item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
Kim (cwocec) from Ocean Springs, MS, United States, for a 2008 Black w/ gray flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I can not say enough great things about this part! I am 5'2 female and weigh 130 lbs. This part has totally changed my ride. I could not flat foot my 1100 Custom. I had to wear a 3" heal to help keep my leg off the pipes. Because of this part I no longer am in any heels, which I hate wearing. Totally flat foot now and have so much more control of my bike. I took my bike out last night tried her over pot holes, railroad tracks and some good leans in cornering. Because I am light I had no problems with bottoming out! I will be taking her in to my Mechanic today to have my new heavy duty Shock Spring, front lowering kit and the gold value emulators put on. I would highly recommend this part to all short gals out there who want their bike to fit them instead of you fitting the bike. You will not be sorry!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/10 by
Pete (ohsomeone) from Townsville, , AU, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wrks well with the Baron spring
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/10 by
Tank (darringer69) from , , United States, for a 2000 black severly customed 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

low and lean and not hard to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
wade mcleod (wmcleod) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Beach Sand Tan and Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Its on the lowest setting, makes the bike look great. I weigh 190pnd, i'm now able to bottom it out, have to be careful.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/09 by
Maria Limauro (bikeme22) from Destin, FL, United States, for a 2008 Custom Paint 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Highly recommend these dogbones. All you need is a motorcycle jack and a socket set. Slip out the pins and install the 2 bones. The hole that sticks out the farthest is the lowest depth you can lower it. I believe 1.5 or 2 inches. It makes my bike sit lower, look and handle better. The back fender doesnt stick way up over the tire anymore. Havent bottomed out. It is awesome! Im 5'3" and it makes my footing so much better. Easier to push the bike back and forth when parking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
(Mcgrinch) from Wyoming, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Easy install. makes the bike look like it has a nice rake and easily adjusts for two up riding. It will bottom out with rider only (220lbs) on lowest setting with the spring rate at medium.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/11/09 by
sam mckenzie (fieldnstreamer) from cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2008 Midnight Raven Black w/flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I just got home today with my bike from the dealership after having this installed along with the 800 lb test rear shock spring. I really like the new look, but I have to have my saddle bags and back seat off before there is any major noticeable difference. I haven't ridden my bike much yet with this to see how it changes how my bike rides, but it didn't feel a lot different when I was riding home. Of course when I am on the bike it lowers if even further with just my body weight of 190 lbs, so I'm sure it probably looks different when I'm on the bike. I just wish it offered an even lower drop. like a 1, 2, and a 3 inch option if possible. Maybe add a 3 inch option in place of the stock height option which I don't understand, because I obviously already have the stock ride height haha. They should have just took out that option and put another lower hole in the bar. I will post a new picture soon....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/09 by
Craig Petersen (CPBP1009) from Twin Falls, ID, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to install and worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Tex (Texas2007) from Torrance, CA, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

installed july 2009
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 126    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories V-Star 1100 Rear Lowering Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}