Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Vertical Big Air Kit, Smooth - Yamaha V-Star 1100 (99 and newer)

Baron Custom Accessories Vertical Big Air Kit, Smooth - Yamaha V-Star 1100 (99 and newer)


Buy Now. Earn 276 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-2041-00
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $275.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 124 reviews)

Breakdown:
45 Reviews
22 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 72    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/11 by
Winton (Winton) from Buderim QLD, Australia, , Australia, for a 2004, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

had to re-adjust carby several times to run correctly. but breaths better and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/11 by
ernie (xxerniexx) from pompano beach, FL, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks good on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/23/11 by
Snowy (Kiwimagic) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

part fitted to the bike well. A bit dissapointed with the finish of the chrome, I have had to remove from bike as it let in tooo much air and vacuum needles would not function properly, big flat spot down low.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/11 by
Josh D (polishmafia) from , , for a 2003, Silver/Gold, Highway muncher 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A big decision for all my fellow V-Star riders, Hyper-charger or BAK. I went for this one after my friend kept having issues with his hyper-charger. I got the kit with the V65 plate and after 3 months it still looks new. The install was good, and instructions ok, I'd go to the slone website to read up on the carby jetting. Make sure you are careful removing the float bowl screws they are softer that a bucket of butter in the sun. I eventually had to hacksaw some on mine, luckily there is replacement bolts in this kit. As for the bike performance, the recommended jet increase has worked a treat, I'm running V&H Classic II slip-ons and no fowling of plugs after 1000kms.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/10 by
(GottJon0714) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really Great, no more lag in acceleration when I throttle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/10 by
Frank (fhurtado3627) from , CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had this installed with my new pipes and had the bike rejetted! Looks great, but over time, the luster of the chrome has diminished. I polish it regularly, however I just cannot bring it back to how it used to look. It has been on my bike for three years
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/24/08 by
vettster2008 heslin (vettster2008) from fairfield, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Must have this with the new exhaust. More power and gas mileage.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
(brb2emw) from Vancouver, WA, US, for a 2013 Sunset Red 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good performance response.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
Lance White (ctryboy78) from Garland, TX, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White/Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/07 by
Tex Marshall (Texas2007) from Torrance, CA, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

On order will install within the next week
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Kitch (Kitchy) from Sault Ste. MArie, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

The Horizontal version was on my machine when I purchased it. Adds a very nice look to bike ... a nice hunk of chrome as well.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/10/07 by
morgan (mitasol) from gold coast, , Asia, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

works well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/07 by
Jim Hale (dextraoil) from Westbrook, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I actually have the PCS BAK that is horizontal mount, sounds good!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/07 by
Mark Skinner (msk1nner) from Albany, OR, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great look and improved performance as part of a complete intake/exhaust upgrade.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
Micha Werle (micha) from London, , GB, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent and fast shipping to England, kit arrived in perfect condition. Installation was moderately easy but instructions do not cover steps in sufficient details imho - highly suggest if you do it yourself you download these instructions which are excellent: http://www.vstar1100.com/1100jetting.pdf. Take your time and it's no problem. The kit could do with another couple of washers but otherwise everything is there that is required. In fact, it contains more than absolutely necessary - the inclusion of replacement float bowl screws was a very nice touch. Selected "would not buy again" as air filter cover does not sit perfectly between the 2 cylinders as I expected (I had seen it mounted on an XVS1600 where it does) - with some extra mounting hardware and a replacement elbow it could be done on the XVS1100 as well but would add to the cost of the kit so understandable. Apart from that it is a very nice kit and very well built and I think it really adds to the looks of ...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Sal (Saltizzle) from Turlock, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This lil baby has made a huge difference in how smooth and quick I canl go! It looks great on the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/07 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

wow what a great looking piece of chrome and adds power to the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/06 by
Buddy Hall (BuddyinStL) from Cottleville, MO, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I had no problem installing this product, but the jets that came with it were much too small. I took it to the dealer to have my carbs synced and he had a difficult time trying to sync them with the jets BAK provided. After replacing the jets, I have much more power in all ranges than I did with the old stock filter. Plus, it looks so much better than the donut.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/06 by
David Brewer (David44) from Livermore, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great addition over the stock intake.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/06 by
Tom (toolman3640) from Camarillo, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good looks and decent HP.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 72    next

}