Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BT-PLUS
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 929 reviews)

Breakdown:
758 Reviews
162 Reviews
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 939    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/13 by
GaugedFreak (Imagine) from New Vienna, OH, US, for a 2012 1900 Raider wrote:

Cant have a winter without one...

I've owned this charger for several years and it's still going strong. I use it mowers and motorcycles religiously. It has saved me a lot of headaches and batteries over the years. Definitely a worthy investment.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/13 by
Peter T. (petrus) from Kent Island,, MD, US, for a 2007 Candy Red 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

After letting the V-Star sit in the garage throughout the winter, my first attempt to fire her up wasn't very successful. An online search came up with the BT-PLUS, at a very reasonable price of $44.95, so I ordered one and received it shortly via USPS. Fortunately, a previous owner had already wired up the cable-connector to the battery, so all I had to do was to plug her in. The next day - I pushed her out into the driveway, fired her up, and let her run for 20-30 minutes with an occasional twist of the throttle. After clearing the fuel lines, the bike purred its pleasure at which time she went back into storage. I've been keeping the charger plugged in, and the "float mode" keeps her happy. Glad to have found this "idiot proof" device which makes things easier for both of us. Highly recommend the product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/12 by
stretch Anthony (skullriderr06) from dartmouth, MA, United States, for a 06/black C50 Boulevard wrote:

a must have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
Bill Kelly (BillKelly) from , , for a 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I bought 2 of them some time ago. They keep my batteries alive alot longer by keeping them active even when they aren't in use for long periods of time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
Bill Kelly (BillKelly) from , , for a 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I bought 2 of them some time ago. They keep my batteries alive alot longer by keeping them active even when they aren't in use for long periods of time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/12 by
(CrashBensir) from Manchester, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Super easy install. I love how simple it is to unplug and go! Definitely beats popping the seat off and attaching a charger every time you run low on battery. Worth the couple bucks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/12 by
(RoadTrippin18) from Escondido, CA, US, for a 2009 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Excellent Battery Tender. I like how it automatically switches to the four different modes based on the required charge at the time. I paired mine with the power adapter, so I am able to charge my battery without disconnecting anything on my bike. I love this ease of use to charge my battery. Great peace of mind always knowing the status of my battery before each use. I just recently realized the importance of keeping a tender on your battery when not in use. Man what a difference! I highly recommend this product to all!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/12 by
Rodney Adams (rodada) from Lafayette, LA, United States, for a 2003 Deuce anniversary CVO and 2007 CVO dyna Softail wrote:

Much needed especially winter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/12 by
wes schulz (wesleys7) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works and is handy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/12 by
(swhitlow) from nashville, TN, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

exactly what I wanted seems to be a good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/11 by
Len Dirk (lendirk) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just bought it last fall (October, 2011). The good reviews I read led me to make this purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/11 by
David V. (DVaerst) from Saint Michael, MN, US, for a 2009 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great product. I took my time when installing the wire harness to the battery. It took some time to tuck the wires in so that the battery box cover would fit on again but eventually I got there. Very simple to use . . . take the cover off the end of the harness, plug it into the charger, plug the charger into an outlet and let it go to work. I can have this installed/removed in about 20 seconds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/11 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A must have ... Try to get the extension cord too ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/11 by
Nelson Yarger (mebnel) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2008 Trike 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

must have!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/11 by
Tommytj (Tommytj) from Islip, NY, for a 2011 Black stock w/ whitewalls 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

will be using this during the off season
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/11 by
Gent (Butch43) from , , for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great Item, worth the money. Easy to hookup under my seat for convenience.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/11 by
Gent (Butch43) from , , for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Ive heard from the very beginning that you need a battery tender. So I got one. These are great used the quick hookups and attached directly to my battery under the seat for convenience.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/11 by
jeff3861 Poole (jeff3861) from Holly Springs, NC, for a 2007 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great Product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/11 by
Wolf Cleveland (Wolfenste) from Oromocto, NB, CA, for a 2012 Road King Classic (Vivid Black) C90 Boulevard wrote:

Works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/11 by
Greg (bikerider4u) from , , for a 2007 silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

great does the job well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 939    next

}