Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BT-PLUS
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 929 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/11 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A must have ... Try to get the extension cord too ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/09 by
mrbigdaddy911 (mrbigdaddy911) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

if you know like i know this is the only way to fly when u dont ride often especially in the northeast where winters can be brutual...purchased the bike from a guy who told me that i should replace the battery it ws the original one from when he purchased the bike in 05 five yrs later with the help of Mr battery tender i'm still rollin that battery with no issues yet have radio/cd/mp3/usb/sd card player,leds,aux lites, gpsand to date not a problem god is great and so is the battery tender... brought one for my F250 4x4 460BB truck that i drive every blue moon jus smokin the tires or tail gateing.GIT ONE STOP DUCKIN AROUND YOU WILL BE GALD U DID =0)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have had problems with these only lasting two to three years. Come out to garage and smell electrical smell, narrowed it to the Battery Tender. I don't have anything wrong with my electrical outlet, and I never save the receipt, so out it goes. I'm trying the Pulse Teck Xtreme charger. Bit more expensive, has waterproof case, (though I don't need it). Will see how it lasts. Bike stays on float charge through the winter. Battery is 4 years old.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/09 by
Frank Telenta (ftelenta) from Buford, GA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great and easy to use...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Limulus (Limulus) from Franklin, MA, United States, for a 2002; Midnight Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love it, love it, love it! I even rigged up a standard weatherproof cigarette/accessory jack near my handlebars so when my GPS isn't plugged in I can use this charger through that connection! Great trickle charger for the off season.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/08 by
john (pharmz28) from alabaster, AL, for a 2004, Titanium w/tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

works well on both bikes as well as ATV
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
chance greenroyd (chance1) from minco, OK, United States, for a 2003/black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

great charger... my bike fires off at the touch of the starter with no hesitation... still using my original battery as well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
PAUL (paxthelm) from RIVERTON, WY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This only takes seconds to hook up after initial instal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/08 by
Chief (cms02vtx) from Georgetown, IN, United States, for a 2002, Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I haven't install this item yet. Everyone that I have talked to say they are great and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/07 by
scott short (vtxpress) from poteau, OK, United States, for a 2003 blacked-out 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

a must for the winter months
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/07 by
Victor Cote (pt1105) from Tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Ordered this when my original battery started showing signs of failure. The bike always started and thankfully never left me stranded but towards the end the original battery was getting weaker and a few times I had to put the bike in neutral to get it started because it would not turn over in gear. I ride in Florida and never have to worry about putting the bike away for winter, which is what most of the postings i have read are about. I ride year round and the bike never sits for more than a week without starting/riding. The original battery latsed for 4.5 years which is good for Florida. The new battery is a "yuasa high erformance" and I picked up the battery tender to hopefully extend its life past 5 years. I also have multiple bikes and vehicles and a boat that does sit up during winter which I thought the battery tender would be useful with. I installed the quick connect cable permanently to my bikes battery and another to my wifes bike which make it easy for connecting the batte...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/07 by
Xchoppers (Xchoppers) from Tracy, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

We have 4 of these running constantly at Xchoppers. Great product. It works as they claim.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Pete Holmes (Wayfarer) from , MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Keeps you battery ready to go, saves it during the long winter storage periods.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
J. R. Hubbard (umsinc) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2002 VTX 1800C & 2004 Rune both Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Hooked up for the winter. Not much riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Rick (rackerman) from Yorktown Hgts, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

a must for the off season
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/18/06 by
Les Thomas (twoall5) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

nice and easy to use plug in and it takes charge
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
r2nailer (r2nailer) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Too Big for A bike, unless you got a wing. went with the JR instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
Ken Minnick Jr. (kentaxi) from Catawissa, PA, United States, for a 2003 black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

have not tried it yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/06 by
John Hindman (RocketVTX) from Harrison, TN, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Seldom use, bike don't sit long enough to need charge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/06 by
bizzyb (kbyner) from Stone Mountain, GA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent item. Keeps battery at top charge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next

}