Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BT-PLUS
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 929 reviews)

Breakdown:
31 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Mike Cornelsen (mcornelsen) from Fairview, OK, US, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Simple and effective. know when to provide maintenance mode charges as well "float" mode charges. Much better than a trickle charger!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/09 by
Ken (kroch10) from Essex, ON, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great to keep your bike ready ALL winter LONG!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
Gene Smallegan (Acey55) from Grandville, MI, US, for a 1998/Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

works great, attach the pigtails for quick charge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
Johnny5 (JohnnyBGoode) from , NS, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

New, I will use and see f it works, so far so good, . my battery was dead, set it up, charged it, simple, self assessing unit (Motomaster Unit form CT), worked like a charm, I installed the longer leads to keep on battery.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
bobby draughon (bdraughon) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2003 red/black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/07 by
Dale (ACENTHAHOLE) from Lake Park, GA, United States, for a 2002 Custom 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Really nice in the winter
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/07 by
Bryan (bdlawler) from Joplin, MO, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A great addition to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Bryan (chiefskickasss) from Wichita, KS, United States, for a 2003, black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

a necessity, will keep your battery charged up year round.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/07 by
Victor Easton (Darkman39) from Hinesville, GA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This was handy piece of equipment, the night before the poker run my battery went dead.I left the power selector on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/07 by
Dave (teamnitros) from Chelmsford, MA, United States, for a 1999 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awesome, saved me from having to buy a new battery!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/07 by
JAY RUSSO (JAYBO1) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

WORKS JUST GREAT
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/07 by
Mark Westdyke (westdyke) from Hurst, TX, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Keeps the battery charged.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/07 by
Jim (Jim18) from , , US, for a 2010 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

What's nice about this is you don't have to worry about charging your battery every month during the winter. You just plug this in and forget about it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/07 by
Johnny Jones (hammerhappy1) from Jackson, MS, United States, for a 2002 Silver & Purple & Chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

worth every penny and more. what else can i say?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/06 by
Randall Rimes (rwrimes) from Mableton, GA, United States, for a 2000 Black and Silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is really handy to have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/06 by
Buzz St.Claire (shipit) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Even though I bought this to extend the life of my battery, as it has been getting a bit harder to start the bike (Too soon to tell on that score, but will update.) , the really nice convenience of this, vs other chargers, is the pig tail. This pig tail installs semi-permenantly onto the battery. I dressed the pig tail to my wiring harness using 2 cable ties, and it is very unobtrusively available just forward of the right side cover. It'll never be noticed there, but is conveniently located to plug right into the charger. Thus to charge, one need not remove seat and battery cover. As to installing the pigtail, I had to alter my battery box lid a bit. The pig tail simply attaches to the battery terminals, but the leads require just a bit more clearance than my lid allows. A pair of dykes...snip, snip to enlarge the holes, and you're there. More with time. UPDATE! It has been 3 years now. After a broken leg, the stored bike battery got stubborn. I inadvertently set my charg...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Cam (acesup) from Sicklerville, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Charged
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/06 by
marc asta (mileseater) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

must have it if you live in Canada or Northern States but be careful it is not waterproof.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/06 by
Johnny (johnnylongwood) from Chatham, NJ, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

got this for christmas, had my bike hooked up all winter. battery is in great shape. highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/06 by
Mark Lopiccola (lopicma) from Madison Heights, MI, for a 2002 Honda (BLACK of course) 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have had this for a couple of years now. I only needed to use it my first year driving a big truck and away from home for months at a time. :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A also viewed
Scroll right
}