Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BT-PLUS
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 929 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/10 by
will gulsby (gulsby01) from mobile, AL, United States, for a 1999/silver/metalflake "aero"1100 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

really saves that battery.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Bugsy (Bugsy) from , , for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent battery trickler...saves your battery and therefore saves you money...my battery is still going strong after 7 years...Buy it...!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/07 by
mlw (ee44) from Maple Ridge, B.C., Canada, , United States, for a 1998 Honda black and silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

plug bike in just about every evening, seems tp keep things going
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/07 by
Mike (MCbusts) from santa barbara, CA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

yup yup
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/07 by
Gary L. (lilredcorvette1995) from Muncie, IN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Perfect for keeping a charge on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/06 by
Shawn (Aeroregon) from Eugene, OR, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Must have for winter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/06 by
David (joepepsi) from Succasunna, NJ, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got this for Christmas
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/06 by
Alex Perez (PEREZA) from Rohnert Park, CA, United States, for a 1998 Black and Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Best thing Ever created
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/06 by
Blake (westtexasaero) from Seminole, TX, United States, for a 2010 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is an awesome product and will extend the life of your battery. It comes with a pigtail extender, and makes using it a snap. Use this if you are going to go more than two days between rides. (I don't know how you could do that, but I guess some people do - not me!) Like I said, it will extend the life of your battery.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/06 by
harry coombs (telcoman01) from Sparta, NJ, United States, for a 2008 blk cherry/raven 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

If you dont have one, get one. you can't beat this thing
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/05 by
Josh (AeroNutical) from So. Cal., CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works great. Keeps battery ready to go even when I'm not. No brainer usage. Plug it in and fo-get-about-it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/05 by
Scotty (jethro32) from waterdown, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/05 by
Dave (dhr04) from Clearwater, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product. With the pigtail it makes it easy to leave it on the bike at all times.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/05 by
Gino (ginoscustoms) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

What an excellent investment for dummies like me that leave the key on after unloading the bike from my truck.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
Rook88 (Robert) from Flemington, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Orange and Pearl 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to setup and work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/04 by
Rook88 (Robert) from Flemington, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Orange and Pearl 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I purchased this several years ago when my bike was stored for the off season and it does keep your battery alive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/03 by
Tom (teknobel) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

The previous owner included this when I bought my bike. I've just added the ring adapter that allows the bike to be wired with a quick connect/disconnect function. The unit works well and I don't have to worry about how long I leave it connected.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/03 by
wowkster (wowkster) from Oshawa, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a great product. It's idiot proof...good for me!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/03 by
Jerry (AeroBird) from NORTH BEND, WA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a must if you don't ride your bike every week. I bought the Plus version from Cruise Customizing for $57.47. These units come with a quick disconnect water proof plug that you can connect to your battery as well as a set of battery clips for use on your bike or car. I first saw this unit reviewed on Corbin's "Ride ON" TV show. It has a patented chip that has 4 automatic modes. 1) Verifies battery status before charging. 2) Bulk charge raises the battery to 14.4 volts. 3) Absorbtion charge. 3) Float charge maintains a full charge. This is also supposed to increase battery life. You can leave it plugged in all the time and it will elimiante battery destroying sulfation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/03 by
cr reed (rcreed) from Kennesaw, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good back up for battery. Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP