Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BT-PLUS
MSRP: 69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 929 reviews)

Breakdown:
56 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/12 by
wes schulz (wesleys7) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works and is handy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/10 by
Bob (bigbobgt) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great for keeping the battery charged.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/10 by
Kevin Heim (kjheim) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a Red 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great item, should have purchased one sooner. Easy to use, I attached pigtail connectors to battery and concealed them behind the side cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/10 by
Milton Culpepper Jr (mcc9331) from Rocky Mount, NC, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works great, wired directly to battery with ease.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/10 by
Red (MojoRed) from Bartlesville, OK, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just plug it in then forget about it until next summer. This little jewel can double the life of your battery.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/10 by
Milton Culpepper Jr (mcc9331) from Rocky Mount, NC, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

does a great job and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/09 by
Blade (mbresso) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a Pearl Orange 2003 (Inaugural Year) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My battery tender, in fact a Schumacher SEM-1562A 1.5 Amp charger/trickler/maintainer, is absolutely wonderful. There is only one user-controlled switch - to switch between 6 or 12v batteries. There are three separate lights also quite simplistic (in order): amber (indicating a charging status), green (indicating the bike is now charged and in float mode) and red (problem). I charged a completely new OEM Yuasa battery (it has a 70% charge after adding the electrolyte) in 2 hrs, 45 min. It also comes with alligator clips and a quick-connect/pigtail connection which I did in fact put onto my new battery. However, that pigtail connection is only about 8 inches long and barely makes it out of the battery compartment. It can be used but I'm going to buy a 2-foot pigtail separately for better flexibility. I paid $32 out the door on Amazon for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/09 by
carmelo (vtxstyl) from , CA, United States, for a 2006 grey 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to use. a must have have for those who don't ride often.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/09 by
Nick Said (nicksaid) from Warwick, NY, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A must for long winter storage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/08 by
Matt Zimmerman (mzimmerman) from Oley, PA, United States, for a 2003 Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great item. Hooked up in 5 minutes; couldn't be easier.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/08 by
Harry (VTX_Aussie) from Wollongong, , for a 2007 1300s Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great unit, keeps the battery at optimum charge level
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/08 by
madsoul Hussain (babarsamra) from salem, NH, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Learn my lesson by killing my bettery the first year of owning my bike in 03 and then eversince I have tender charger. I am a happy camper.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/08 by
Hoogie (hoogie69) from Ashland, MA, United States, for a 2007 Maroon 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Been usin' it for years now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/08 by
kent valente (izokv) from portland, OR, United States, for a 2006 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

really a must for a true biker
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/08 by
roger (rsherb) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/11/08 by
Michael Avery (ArcAngel455) from Windham, ME, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Works good, hooked it up and today battery is ready to go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/07 by
steve (al_caholik) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
John (SheepSteel) from North Port, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black Beauty 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent item....I have had this for three years....and have used it many times....charges all 12 Volt batteries....and maintains a charge when you are not using vehicle much. I have charged my truck battery, Lawn Tractor battery, and my VTX battery with this item. You can buy hook-ups to attach to individual batteries....and simply pulg in the line and you are set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Max Gurski (mlgurski) from Livonia, MI, United States, for a 2006, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I live in Michigan and this charger is great!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Harold Morrison (deckard7) from Glens Falls, NY, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Keeps battery good through the winter. Bike starts up each spring first try. Wiring harness makes it so you do not have to remove the battery from the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP