Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A

Buy Now. Earn 63 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BT-PLUS
MSRP: $69.95
Price: $62.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 930 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/11 by
(kandrel) from Plant City, FL, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to hook up, now I feel safe knowing that my batteries is at full charge
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/09 by
Robert Johnson (pcbun2u) from West Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

My battery died over a really hot summer when I didnt ride. I purchased this to maintain my new battery which I purchased 4 months ago. It works like the manual says it should, time will tell if it lenghtens the life of my new battery. As for installing the connector for the park and plug use was about a 20 minute job. I like it and have high hopes for my new battery.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/07 by
Thaddeus (rasvulcan) from Beaverton, OR, US, for a 2012 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

got this off ebay with a case and an extension cord for 51. i ride each week except for a few times a year when out of town so i got it mostly for that and it works great!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Mark (agentfox1942) from Hagerstown, MD, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great product. I love the connector that is installed on the battery so I can connect and disconnect the leads from the charger without having to remove the seat. Well worth the money. Keeps a great charge on the battery all winter long.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/07 by
Gene (surfwer) from Clementon,, NJ, United States, for a 06 blue/silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

works well, this model is great for a faster charge if you forget to plug in. I have one for each of my 3 bikes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/07 by
Steve Gardner (steve800) from Pine River, MN, for a 2006 Blue/Silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not that I store my bike for any extended period of time. But this should come in handy if it has to set for a week or two.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/06 by
likearock4x4 (likearock4x4) from O Fallon, IL, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Helps prolong the battery life. I've used them in the past, and they work great. Keeps bike ready to ride when idle over longer periods.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/06 by
Larry Gammill (buildingmaker) from Irving, TX, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This little charger does a great job of keeping the battery up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/06 by
bruno (timekeeper) from Belfair, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have the extra plug in so it is easy to hook up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/06 by
Brendan Frawley (Brendan62) from Levittown, NY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Works great, easy install and for me to say that - it really has to be!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/06 by
Johnny Vulcan (JohnnyAero) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Works great, no worry, automatic. I have it plugged into my heated clothing harness.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/06 by
Bruce Heckelman (Bheckel169) from Huntsville, UT, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to hook up. Super easy instructions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/05 by
Jim Wilson (jwilson) from Maryville, TN, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/05 by
Mike (VULCAN2) from Norton, OH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Batteries cost to much just to let them die in the winter months.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/05 by
Joe (j33stealth) from Oreland, PA, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Good thing to Have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/05 by
Sparky (jdsparks) from Ballwin, MO, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A very useful accessory. My brother-in-law ordered this for me as a gift, and I have used it faithfully to keep my bike's battery charged as well as my John Deere yard tractor's battery. The tender comes with two separate battery connectors, one that fits under the screws on your bike's battery poles, and the other is an allegator clip type connector which you can easily connect and disconnect to any small equipment battery, great for your yard tractor. The quick connect plugs at the ends of both connectors allows you to move the battery tender from your bike to the tractor or vice versa in seconds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/05 by
Kim (kam0214) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice to have during the winter months to keep the battery charged.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/04 by
JakeSpoon (JakeSpoon) from Manchester, KY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I got a real charge out of this one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/04 by
Devlin (Devlinn) from Orangeville, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Had the battery terminals perminately installed onto the bike. Seems to be working fine. Very happy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/04 by
Leo Lupien (LeoLupien) from Voorheesville, NY, United States, for a 2007 Red & Silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

winter use, keep battery in good shape.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Tender PLUS! - 12V @ 1.25A also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP