Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $189.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
1084 Reviews
304 Reviews
34 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1432    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
(Phillsden) from , , CA, for a 2010 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Tricky Install

Very tricky install. Lots of adjusting and readjusting.Otherwise works as advertised. Follow the directions slowly and carefuly. After setting and adjusting i went for a ride. The vibration form the bike caused it to lose grip. Have adjusted again and seem to have it just right. Instructions are very detailed.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/14 by
(MichaelSmith1) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Good but Bad

Good product but the screws are junk. After all of the lineing up is over you will more than likley have a couple that the head will be striped out. good produce but they can make a better screws.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/14 by
upsman (dedgejr) from birmingham, AL, US, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Awesome add on for any bike just took my first 150mi ride with it and worked like a charm had to tighten a bit after first stop but was great


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/14 by
(donniehoward) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great tip 4 install on ISO grip

Have not been on the road yet, just installed Tuesday AM.   I know for a fact that i will love it, PROVIDED we get some ridding weather, lots of rain around here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/14 by
(patricklagesse) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome product, great update

This is my second breakaway - great product and a great update. Very easy install and much easier to "tweak". Highly suggest this product. Looks awesome.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/14 by
bdsales (bdsales) from , TX, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Installation tip for the 7CP01 BrakeAway

I just finished installing the BrakeAway Cruise Control for metrics. The installation is laid out step by step in the installation guide. Follow it. I have the ISO grips so experienced the little harder install described by Kyle. It will go on, just take your time and work with it. Use the thinnest of the rubber strips. The middle size would work if there were no rubber humps to get past, but don't even try. Use the thin one.The first rubber hump of the grips seems to be the worst. After that one, the others seem much easier. One very important tip I will pass on is: Once you have the clamp ring in place and your ready to put the ring cap on, before you slide it onto the clamp ring, rotate it first so the access holes of the ring cap line up with the allen screws holes in the clamp ring. I could NOT get the ring cap to rotate on the clamp ring once it was on it. I had to remove the whole unit again, to get the ring cap off, and basically start again. Other than that, the install wen...
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/14 by
Will (irishjr2) from , , for a 950 V-Star wrote:

new cruise control

nice looking eazy to install over iso grips. will test ride in spring, here in western new york we have snow and alot of it.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/13 by
Shadow Lewis (delewis607) from Chesterfield, VA, US, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great Product!

Perfect cruise control for dealing with traffic!  Easy to install, easier to use.  Well worth the money!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/13 by
(CoastalQuality) from , , US, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Relaxin'

This is awesome for long stretch, adjusting your head gear or goggles or just to scratch your butt... Free up your right hand for whatever and not a worry that it'll hang up or not hold. This product is precision and quality rolled into one. 


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/13 by
(john114) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

nice

wanted a criuse control to combat hand cramps on long rides. The Brake away is perfect


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/13 by
dan (dbucktravel) from felton, PA, US, for a 2009 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Love the breakaway

This has made taking long ride so much better.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/13 by
(swhitlow) from nashville, TN, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

cruise control

Good product,well worth the money.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/13 by
Gonzo (Gary) (TheGonz) from Mooroopna, , AU, for a 2011 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Great devise - looks & ease of use

A little prisey but well worth it. As there is not a lot of movement when activating, knowing that the control is on (with numb hands) is difficult to judge. I have flipped the switch & let go of the throttle only to find mother bike slowing down.
However, that said, I would not be without it! It is a brilliant piece of tecknowledgy & simple to install.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/13 by
(rutna56) from 101 Leonard Ave, MA, US, for a 2012 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Pricey,But worth-it!

I debated about buying this mechanical cruise control but then finally gave in and purchased it from Cruiser Customizing.Thinking about how my hand could use a break once and awhile because of numbness,it was time to get it. So very glad I did. It has been such a great help.You can rest your hand whenever(its safe to do so) and keep going along. There are 2 ways to release it using your thumb or the brake lever. Very nice. Not bad to install,take your time and read the instructions and you should do well. This is a well made unit with high precision and quality. I highly recommend this product.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/13 by
Husker63 (RodneyH59) from Columbus, MS, US, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Best Up-Grade

Works great!  Was easy to install and adjust.  Had on the bike for two years now and would not be without.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/13 by
(Btrunk) from Toronto, ON, CA, for a 2001 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Don't bother with anything else... get this one.

Fantastic product... (lame instructions, somewhat pricey.... but ultimately well worth it).

Install:
I was able to install mine over a set of iso grips just like the CC video shows, and I can tell you it's not nearly as difficult or as time consuming as the video seems to suggest.  The soapy water trick worked like a charm, and I had mine installed and fine tuned in less than 30 minutes... (after having watched the CC video twice, that is...)

Use:
After a little fine-tuning, out on the road this thing works perfectly. It is about as intuitive, solid, and nicely finished as you could expect in a mechanical speed control. It looks like it came with the bike. 

If you set the 'friction' level right, you can easilly set the cruise for a moment, free your right hand, then adjust the throttle up or down as needed until you disengage it... 

Disengaging the cruise is comfortably 'clicked' off by a tap of the break leve...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
(RichardTramposh) from Stilwell, KS, US, for a 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Happy rider

Installation fairly straight forward.  Cruise works good on flat roads.  Gives my hand the rest it needs from time to time.  Wish I would have added this sooner.  The quick offs give great piece of mind.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
Arffie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I am loving it!

I got my order in so fast it surprised me and made me super excited. Just installed it on my ride. Instructions were very easy to follow and went on fairly quickly. Had a minor binding in the throttle but the trouble shooting guide on the instructions solved that problem easily.


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/13 by
Jose (homeboy82) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 Stryker wrote:

Great Product

Was able to install this product on my own. Works great. Love it.


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/13 by
(jmich162) from , , United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Every bike should have one!

It took a few minutes to install and once on, I couldn't believe I was riding without one before.  This is a "must have" item if you take long trips.  It may be a little more expensive than other throttle devices, but you get what you pay for.  It engages and disengages at the touch of the button.  And the built in safety feature is awesome.  Once you touch the brake lever, the brake-away immediately disengages allowing you to stop without being under power.  Definitely buy one!


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1432    next

}