Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $189.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/12 by
(kwilkins9) from Marysville, WA, US, for a 2006 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

super easy to install and makes travelling far more relaxing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/12 by
Jeff Moore (Strats) from Colorado Spring, CO, US, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Well manufactured equipment. I highly suggest watching the video for install. I put this on a Statoliner with ISO grips. The assembly went over my ISO grips easier than in the video. It took some time to get the assembly adjusted correctly. I had to file away the "L" braket to get it to fit over my brake bolt. I also had to use the extension on both the braket to the brake lever bolt and the cam. The instructions say use a wrench to hold the block when securing the block bolt. Unfortunately I had to remove the bolt assembly several times to adjust the cam. This scratched the block. (Grrrrr). The assembly looks great on the bike. Looks like an OEM part. I just wish it was a high chome like the rest of the "S" model Yamaha put into the bike. I haven't tested on the road yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/12 by
gino (ginor) from west springfield, MA, US, for a 2009 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

great look for any bike. The unit is not cheaply made and adds a nice fitment to the bike. Still winter here so have not been able to try it out
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/11 by
(timdeblaey) from , , United States, for a '06 Black and Gold 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Not too tough to install, worked great last year. Seem to be having some difficulty getting it to lock the throttle lately. May need some adjustment. During install, found that the aluminum angle that attaches to the brake lever bolt wasn't a good fit and had to ream it out with my uni-bit to make it fit. A little disappointed with that, but it is a great throttle lock that looks fantastic. I'd recommend it with the anticipation of some customizing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/11 by
forrest (forrest2906) from kuna, ID, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Very good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/10 by
Larry Robinson (btr67) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2008, Grey/Burgundy 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Easy to install and is nice to give your hand a rest on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/10 by
(Mrkc007) from , , United States, for a 2008 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Worth every penny and more.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/09 by
Pete Castaneda (Runester) from , NV, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry/Black, Ridg lts, Ipod Stereo sys 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Easy to install, I'm all thumbs, but I installed it........works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/09 by
Michael (oledad) from Landrum, SC, United States, for a 2008 Midnight 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Does not work well with large diameter ISO grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
Doug (dbogey) from Creve Coeur, MO, United States, for a 2008 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Very challenging to correctly allign and install with ISO grips, but the only throttle lock that I found that looks decent and will fit the Stratoliner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/09 by
Ray (RASLonghorn) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2006 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

GREAT stuff...a safe value for relaxed riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Aldo Dapon (adapon) from Tallinn, , Americas, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Very useful piece on long rides...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
(conatives) from Basalt, CO, United States, for a 2006 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Great product!!!!! A little pricey. Easy to put on. I like the fact that the tools come with it.
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/08 by
Don Short (dws999) from Barstow, CA, United States, for a 2007 Charcoal Grey 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Great product, easy to install and very clean appearance.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/08 by
Elbert Flagg (eflagg3) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Great buy. Looking forward to a long ride.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/08 by
Mark (Beam85) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 2006 Silver S 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

The instructions are intimidating but if you understand the principle of how it operates it's like daaaa. Keep the Diagram in front of you and know that for the Liners you will need to ad the "cam riser" as seen in 3.3 on instructions. No big deal...seams to work just fine, just have to get use to it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
(AGravagna) from Fenton, MO, United States, for a 2006 Copper w/passing lights, fender guard, cruise 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Works great! Much easier to install than the instructions indicated.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
Mark Hopson (hopson) from Manassas, VA, United States, for a 2006 Liquid Silver - 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Great buy. Took a little thinking to get it on, but not much. Even for me!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/07 by
Richard Russell (Russbug1) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2004 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

A high quality unit that is well worth every penny paid! It took more than the estimated time given by the retailer. Half of that time is me as I am obsessed with perfection as close as I can get it. But it went smoothly. The instructions are good. If you follow them to a tee after reading them a few times, you will have no problems. However, you must follow them to a tee as alignment issues are a must to ensure that the throttle snaps back quickly when the unit is disengaged. A little messing around with adjustments and it worked perfectly. Nice looking unit. You cannot go wrong. Best product I could find after hours of research.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/07 by
Helder (stratoking) from Piscataway, NJ, United States, for a 2006 S Silver 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Great product. No more hand fatigue. Not very good instructions but easy to figure out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

}