Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 179 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $179.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/10 by
Kyle (kturner37) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Great product! I put this cruise control over Kuryakin grips even though others have told me it wouldn't work with those. It was a little difficult to get it just right but it works! Sometimes I do need to give it a little bit of an assist to get it to lock into place when I am activating it but have NEVER had a problem with it breaking away when I push the thumb lever.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
ken (ken365) from Tacoma, WA, for a blue & silver 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Great product looks great worth every dime. Fallow the directions and you will have no problem with the install. Just read the inst. derictions twice and you will be good to go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
Doug (dougklko) from Buffalo Center, IA, United States, for a 2003 black 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

A very good product, worth every penny! It takes a little time to get set up but works great when you're done.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Daniel Lockerby (DLOCK) from LaGrange, NC, United States, for a 2003 Black Pearl 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This was the best accessory added for the long haul ride. Easy to install. A little tricky to adjust so the throttle would snap closed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/06 by
David (nomad-dave) from Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Wouldn't have a bike without one of these. Have tried some of the cheaper competitors and nothing comes close. Looks like a factory accessory.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/06 by
Bill (billthebassman) from Beachwood, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This is the best and safest cruise control at the time of this writing. It's a real hand saver...LOL
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/06 by
Allan Goldman (allan4035) from Santa Barbara, CA, US, for a 2012 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This came on a bike I just bought. I really like the accesory. As throttel locks go this one is great. It looks good and is very easy to operate going down the highway. That being said I will be removing it and replacing it with an actual cruise control.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/05 by
Jaman McDonald (Jaman) from Windsor, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1600cc Black & Silver 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

I have seen some others. Nothing can compare to the quality of this and how it works.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/05 by
loyed williams (loyedwilliams) from virginia beach, VA, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

The brakeaway cruise control was easy to install and works great, look good too. I'm glad I made the investment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/05 by
RP (rprymek) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Can't imagine riding with it. Very easy to engage and disengage. The ability to release when the front brake is applied is an added bonus. Setup was a little touchy, but once set I have not had to re-adjust it. I normally have my brake lever adjustment set to #5. I don't think the cruise control would disengage properly with the brake level set to a lower setting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/04 by
lavan thompson (lavan) from Brazoria, TX, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

finally spent the bucks and got a cruise im not scared of lol=)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/04 by
ken (kpetty) from melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

I installed my cruise control on my bike about a month ago, and am completely happy with it's performance. It worked like a charm on a recent 1500 mile trip! No tired or aching wrists!! It looks great on the bike and I would highly recommend it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/04 by
Dane (dfgpilot) from New Britain, CT, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Great Product- Looks like original equipment from Kawasaki. Easy install. Took about 30 minutes. Works excellent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/04 by
Doug (Doug54) from Champaign, IL, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

The cruise control works great & looks almost like original equipment on bike. The best cruise control I know of on the market. Only complaint was instructions. Could use better pictures & thought instructions were hard to follow. Need to read from beginning to end before installing.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/04 by
Keith (kgreiner) from Phoenix, AZ, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This product is worth every penny you pay for it!!! It did take a bit of tweeking due to the cutout in my front brake lever, but I knew this going in. Once adjusted properly it works GREAT!!! No more cramps, numb fingers, etc., I just rode a 100 mile ride this morning after putting it on last night, and what a difference it made. The guys I rode with were impressed and it looks great on the bike as well! You've got to get this one. I'm going to buy another for my wife's bike, too!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/04 by
John B. (JohnB) from santa clara, CA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Sweet to have on the bike and what a fine piece of workmanship in this unit. found it will work with my kuriakin grips. trick is to cut .080 off the inside edge of the grips and she fits like it was made for it. the best investment on the bike so far. its way easier to install if you wait to put the grips on after you buy the unit. and install at the same time. (March 18, 05) ive had this unit for 7 months now and i still feel its the best investment on the bike so far. I had a problem with the unit not locking up when it should so i e-mailed the company this morning and to my amazment....they called me on the phone and within an hour of the original e-mail the unit was fixed and working properly. Great customer support , my hats off to them. if they make any other product for our rides, ill be one of the frist in line to buy it. (July 5, 05) Ive had the unit now for 10 months now and i love it. I went to the Hollister Ride In over 4th of july weekend, and to my amazment they h...
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/04 by
Joe Murray (jose-m) from Quincy, MA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

A great aid on long trips.Especially like the instant disingagement feature.Looks good too!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
Robert (TheGambler) from Angleton, TX, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Good value! High quality, very good workmanship, and American made. Works exactly as advertised.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/04 by
R&R (jrbenjr) from Odenton, MD, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This is a GREAT product! Installation was very easy. I did end up having to add a couple of washers between the swivel arm and the housing to get everything to line up properly. Without the washers. When the screw was tightened, it pulled the whole assembly out of line and interfeared with throttle operation. With the washers in place, the issue was resolved. Works like a charm.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/03 by
Kevin (whiteturd) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

I had this on my Suzuki. When I traded it in on the Nomad it was the only accessory I absolutly had to keep. It works on most metric cruisers. Once you own one you cant live without it. The quality of workmanship is amazing. It also looks like a stock part. It looks good and works good. When installing it you have to fiddle with all the adjustments to get it right, but once you get it you don't have to mess with it again. Just cruise and enjoy.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control also viewed
Scroll right
}