Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 358 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $179.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 1428 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/12 by
(dw1603) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Brakeaway...THANK YOU! For long rides, this is the best thing ever. Completely happy with this product. My throttle hand was cramping and going numb. Tried the cheapo $30 brand...not only didn't work but was dangerous. So I ordered the Brakeaway Cruise Control, installed it and LOVE IT. Well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
Doc_Tay Hubbard (mellotay) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2007, Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is one of the best accessories I have put on my bike. I love the fact that I can engage it and allow my wrist and hand to relax while I ride. I have arthritis in my hands and this cruise control allows me to ride longer with less pain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/09 by
JL Lawrence (lawrencej1986) from New Bern, NC, United States, for a 2005, Blue w/Flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great cruies control. Only took about 45 minutes to install!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
joe (joeshadow) from KERNERSVILLE, NC, for a 2010 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

If you have the cash this is the throttle lock to buy. Very easy to engage plus you can cancel it with the front brake or the thumb release button. You can also set the preesure so that you can adjust your speed up or down a little without disengaging it. It is pricey though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Hal (halouis) from blue ridge mtns, VA, United States, for a Yellow 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

very nice piece. pricey, but worth it. mostly because i have a nerve problem in my right arm and this allows me to lock down the throttle for a few seconds and shake/stretch my arm out on a safe stretch of road.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
Joe (DeathMaster) from Cumming, GA, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I read the bad reviews first when I was going to buy this product. They talked about how hard it was to install. It took me about 30 min. to install. If you have no mechanical experience, you better find someone who does, apperently. It's common sense. All you need to do is READ the instructions, LOOK at the part, FIND ALL the parts the instructions list, LOOK at your handle bars AND throttle, RE-READ instructions while LOOKING at your bike AND the part, TEST fit, and FOLLOW the instructions!!! It's as simple as that!! Don't try to make it harder than it is. Pay attention to the instructions. If you don't understand them get someone who does. It's really not that hard. To get it straight on the grip all I had to do was select the right ring, slip it on, turn the fuel off, twist the throttle and watch how it moved in comparison to the cut off switch, (which is square to the throttle grip), and make sure it keeps an even gap all the way around. Just "eyeball" it. do this after every step...
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/08 by
haroula (hoolie) from Red Deer, AB, Canada, for a Black 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/07 by
TJ (Travis1973) from , , United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Goes on pretty easy. Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/07 by
Anthony (adel50) from dacula, GA, United States, for a 2007 Black/Pinstripe Red Flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Well made product. Locks the throttle in place. When cruising give the throttle a little twist +/- to adjust the speed. Was easy to install, but it took a while to get everything lined up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/07 by
ionit (ionit) from hegins, PA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

EZ INSTALL BUT TOUCHY SET UP WORKS GREAT VERY VERY PLEASED
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/07 by
Ken (ShadowRogue) from Prophetstown, IL, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Purple w/ Ghost Flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Mounting wasn't bad. Took a little bit to adjust and tighten so it worked correctly. A good set of wrenches and a little time is all it takes. This not only looks great, but it works awesome! I highly recommend this. I thought it was a little pricey, but after using it for a while I can honestly say I'd pay double for it again. *Only bad thing I have to say about it is that on my stock bars it seems to knick the tank if I turn completely right. Not usually a concern unless I'm backing into a tight space.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
I finally got the rigid mounts made up and put on. It looks great, better than I thought it would.I will be changing the pics as I get the work done. So check back often. Did I mention its for sale!!! And TONS of chrome. E-MAIL me if you have any questions or ideas!!!! (neozaffa) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2003VT750DC Hardtail Black W/Blue Flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

good product, easy install WORKS GREAT ON LONG TRIPS
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/05 by
rogersachs Sachs (rogersachs) from Danvers, MA, United States, for a 2005, Blue 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love it. I have a 2005 Honda Spirit. Have the dealer install it. They do a wonderful job and no fus, and it works. Only small disadvantage is that it shortens the length of the grip. So if you have big hands, your pinky is on the outside weights. Once you get it set, you can still move the throtle to slowly accelerate or slow down. Its a friction devise which just grips strong enough to overcome the return of the spring. Just the slightess press of the front brake realease it, or just hit the thumb button. Very well made. The emplyees at Beverly 128 , Ma. all wanted to try it. They really liked it. Besides my air seat, most funtional thing I added. Roger rogersachs@comcast.net
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/05 by
upyklt (upyklt) from Hamilton, ON, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I just received this product today and after checking it out I was delighted with the quality and craftsmanship. A great piece of work! Installation was pretty simple once you see how it's setup. Road testing showed what a great product this is. Setting the cruise control was simple and the shut-off via front brake lever was positive everytime. It's pricey but worth every penny. I'm looking forward to those long trips more than ever now!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/05 by
Ed (Edal) from Marlton, NJ, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

As all have reviewed...a bit of tweaking needed...after that works well...the brake release works great
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/05 by
mark (purpleturple) from Red Deer, AB, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great accessory, a must for long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/05 by
josh marquez (navy1) from beach park, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great idea i was always looking for a cruise control for my cycle.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/05 by
Nathan Christopherson (Nathanamc) from Garretson, SD, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great quality product. Fairly easy to install if you follow the directions. Just go step by step and you won't have any problems. Slid easily over my factory grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/04 by
RedRider (eklisiecki) from Midland, MI, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Awesome! I really like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/04 by
Dale (ShadowRider42) from Hampton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is the best cruise control on the market. I highly recomend this product to anybody.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP