Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 179 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $179.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 1428 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/11 by
Rudy Pry (RudyPry1) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
Albie (AlbieStar) from Fort Lauderdale, FL, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice and very functional........
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/11 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Really helps with hand, arm, and shoulder fatigue. Read the instructions. Takes some tweaking but after a couple test rides, it is working great. I installed over Iso-Grips using soapy water and it worked like a charm. Excellent functionality, quality, and looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/10 by
(markbranton) from , , United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I love the cruise control. I have gone on several long rides (up to 12 hours) and it has worked flawlessly every time. As everyone has said a bit of work to get it to work perfectly but definately worth every minute and penny. Do yourself a favor and get rid of the tired hand syndrome, buy this product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/10 by
(lizzardlongone) from mount gambier, SA, AU, for a 2000 green 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

best dam thing ive ever come across ,the ducks guts for those long long long rides from one side of the country to the other and back
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/10 by
chris anid (chrisanid) from azusa, CA, United States, for a 2000,purple 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

moderatley easey to install, comes with everything you need,only took 30 minutes to install and adjust. not for the mechanicaly challenged to install. makes long trips much more fun and relaxing, no more cramps or numb hands.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
john lipham (welderjohn) from orlando, FL, United States, for a black cherry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

this is the best 200.00 bucks i have spent
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/09 by
Mike (mlaw) from Ontario, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Best accessory I have ever purchased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/09 by
Jim (mrfurious) from Delphos, OH, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I haven't had the time to install this yet, but wow....what a work of art! The quality of the machining is top notch, the polishing is flawless, and the instructions are extremely detailed. Can't wait to get it on the bike!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
cono conlon (cono1600) from logan, , for a 2003 metalic brown 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great product love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
murt Gavin (roadiemurt) from San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 07 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy enough to install just take your time. Looks really cool. In my opinion worth the money. very well made. Awesome for the long trips.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
Snakes WILD (jkreylin) from Burlington, KY, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Install is a pain as it take a while to get it adjusted just right. I really do not like the small screws on the bottom that hold the tension on the grip as they look like they will always come loose and not hold well. Very easy to strip these things... I do not think it is worth the price paid. If it breaks I will replace with a cheaper one.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/08 by
Alan Kapalka (ajk10219) from Margate, FL, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I think this is a great product of very high quality. It work really good. The instructions were easy enough to follow.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
STEVE GOOD (GOOD44) from OCEANSIDE, CA, United States, for a 2005 MIDNIGHT STAR 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

WORKS GREAT ONCE YOU GET IT ADJUSTED RIGHT. GREAT ON LONG TRIPS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
rob buckman (kickingbird) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Installed very easy, took less time than mentioned. Took for ride after installation, works perfect. Will be a big help on long runs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Brian Simonian (hitman96) from Clovis, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Works well, takes some fine tuning, but overall installed easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
don (don14) from Brook Park, OH, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Adding this cruise control was the best thing I could have done for the long ride or just a slow cruise in the park. The disign of this product is the best of it's type I have seen and believe me I looked around it's easy and safe to use. I think every one should have one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
george castro (george239) from dunellen, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great alternative to a conventional cruise control. this product is very easy to use. great in emergencies, just hit the front break or the release button. the only complaint is that it doesn't come in chrome to match my bike. yes i would buy it again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
Dain (dainw) from Escondido, CA, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I love this product; it works well & looks great. Install was ok but getting it adjusted took some time & patients.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/06 by
Karl (motormedic) from Yelm, WA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just like others have mentioned, this is a great product. Instalation was a breeze. In my opinion, well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET