Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $189.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
36 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 49    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/11 by
Bob (captainbob69) from , PA, US, for a 2008 Pearl White Road Star Dresser 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This is a great unit for long rides. It is not the cheapest cruise control/throttle lock on the market, but it is the only one I would ever use, for two reasons. First of all, it is a well built, durable, quality accessory. I had it my V-Star for three years/20,000 miles and then removed it for trade-in and installed it on my new Road Star. Second, of all of the mechanical throttle locks I have seen, it is the only one that I consider to be safe. This unit will disconnect as soon as you hit the brake lever. Other units must be released manually. All too often, it is easy to look at the cost and not the value. When it comes to safety, it's just not worth it to buy a cheap product. You can't put a price on safety. Installation is very straightforward, and it will fit over Iso-Grips, but read the instructions as you should with any accessory!!!!!!!!! This product is a worthwhile investment, and is worth every penny it costs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/09 by
Daniel Ruff (DanielRuff) from YACOLT, WA, United States, for a 2007, Raven 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I added this accessory in July of this year (2009). I love it! Probably one of the best accessories I have ever bought for my bike. Now I can free my right hand to do things (like zip a right pocket up). Very handy and sturdy. Looks great, too!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/09 by
Buck (Buckster) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Well made. Worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/09 by
Kelly Anderson (roadie07) from Donnacona, QC, CA, for a 2007 colbalt blue/liquid silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

works great,easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Bugsy3398 (bugsy3398) from Ajax, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It's ok but a bugger to fine tune
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
NY Ironbutt (nyironbutt) from Schenectady, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy install if you take your time and read the instructions.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/08/08 by
(lgkroadstar) from Charlottesville, VA, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great, like OEM, on the bike. Works smooothly and was fairly easy to install. Feel I got a good price on sale at CruiserCustomizing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
Lance (arowsmith) from Wabamun, AB, Canada, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice unit, well made
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/08 by
Colby Marksmeier (marc03) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 2006 Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing a throttle lock, especially one at $179.00. Installation was a snap, it only took 20 minutes to install, but then again, I have stock grips. To set the lock is simple and easy, and the disengage function is brilliant and I feel totally safe using this product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
Flemming Kirk (flemmingkirk) from Aabybro, Denmark, , Denmark, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It is very good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
PERK (AZPerk3) from TUCSON, AZ, United States, for a 2006 Pearl-White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This is my second Brakeaway. I had one on my VStar 1100 and loved it. I have now installed a Brakeaway on my Roadstar 1700 Silverado. It takes a bit to get it installed and adjusted properly but it is worth every minute! I love traveling down the road and lock it on and just relax my hand. Then just tap the brake lever and it is off.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
James (VinceJE) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very good build quality. Worth the extra money. Had no issue getting it to fit over my stock grips as others have complained about. This is a precision accessory that requires precise adjustment to work properly, but once installed it's great. Installation time was 90 minutes -- most of it spent on fine tuning/adjustments. Operation is flawless. The only thing that would make it better would be chrome plating. The finish is very nice, but polished aluminum next to my chrome controls makes the unit stand out a bit. This is why I give it a 4 for overall rating. Still... MUCH more attractive that the cheap units. You get what you pay for. *** TIP: Read and follow the instructions exactly. Seriously. Don't get ahead of yourself. The trouble shooting section of the manual is a big help in getting it dialed in.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/08 by
Luke (LLcoolLuke) from Rockford, MI, for a 2003 Limited Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Waiting to have installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/07 by
Spyder (USMCG_Spyder) from Sugar Land, TX, United States, for a '06 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/07 by
(jrfrush) from Meadview, AZ, United States, for a 2007 Cobalt Blue/Silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I installed and adjusted this item in about 45 min. It holds throttle position exactly as expected. The control looks and operates as if factory installed. It releases instantly with a light tap of the front brake lever or the disengage lever. It is perfect for maintaining highway speed while relaxing a cramping wrist and fingers. I have used this item for about 3 weeks and 1000 miles. I am very happy with this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/07 by
Russ (c4blowme) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2003 LE 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

got rid of the vista crap and I.m very happy with this quality product- It's a comfort to know that by just touching the front brake releases the cruise control.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/07 by
Doug (starnut) from Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2001 Siverado - Crimson/Rootbeer 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just installed and realy like the auto disengage... A bit high priced, but worth it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/07 by
Fuzzy (bobdella) from East Helena, MT, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Putting it on was a breeze. Took some time to get it adjusted. Works Great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/07 by
RdStrRdr (RdStrRdr) from Winnipeg, MB, Canada, for a 2005 Gold/ Silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This product is great. I did an iron butt ,4 day 4,200Km ride and had no issues with fatigue. I have had it since I got the bike and have not had to make any adjustments since I installed it. Even thou it was ordered as bike specific, I had to grind down a section where the brake lever hit. Minor adjustment.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/07 by
John (wisp1) from Clarksburg, PA, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

the instructions are a pain but it looks great on the bike like it is an original part of the bike and I love the brake trip feature didn't want to spend the money but I am glad I did, over all I like it a lot
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 49    next