Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 179 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $179.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
50 Reviews
15 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 67    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/11 by
Gary (kyryder) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Black Metalic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent, Easy to install and work's great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/11 by
Starr (starrblade) from Covington, WA, United States, for a 2007 VTX 1300 C Maroon 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Works great, glad I have it now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/10 by
Nate (new1976) from Mankato, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I love this cruise control option! High quality material and engages and disengages with ease. It fits over my thicker Kury Flame grips with no problems. I thought it was a little hard to configure just right so the brake handle triggers the disengage option, but once you figure out how to tweak it, there are no problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/10 by
wile e (wiley71) from lexington, KY, United States, for a black, 07 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice product it does what it claims, but You have to stay attentive of your speed it will increase going downhill and slow going up. I know that is obvious due to the design but but the speed varies quite a bit even on a gentle rolling road. All in all it is a nice piece.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Albert Wright (albertoe44) from Greenwood, AR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Took a little bit to get it right, but all-in-all it wasn't difficult to install. Looks good. Works as advertised.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/10 by
Rob Collier (rcollier) from Shenandoah, VA, United States, for a 2007 dark red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

love it works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Byron McKnight (bymax) from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Hard to install over Kuryakyn iso grips but seems like it would have been easy on others. Cruise is set by pressing down a lever and then is adjustable by rotating throttle. Unfortunately that can happen with just your hand pressure as well. Nice release features. Overall it is a good add on to relieve hand pressure on longer rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
Lyle Terwilliger (rcman113) from Alma, MI, United States, for a 06 orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellant peice of equipment could not live with out it. ease of operation is just great. Installation not to bad well worth the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/09 by
starry099 (starry099) from MAZATLAN, , Canada, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

works very well and very helpful on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/09 by
(boorosie) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great product, it was easy to install on my wife's bike, took about 30 mins. with the fine tuning. And if you ain't got one you will need to get one, it works GREAT. Only thing is you got to download the instructions to install it properly cause they don't come with the product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
rich r (kong53) from babylon, NY, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A little bit on the expensive side but I am very happy with this product. Wait for a sale on this item and I recommend you to purchase it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/09 by
Patrick (OldYellerVTX) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This cruise control is well engineered. It works well, and doesn't detract from the appearance of my bike. There are times that it really comes in handy. It's easy to operate. Installing it wasn't too difficult, but it required reading the instructions and a little thought.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/09 by
rip (rippem1) from Madison, NC, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Works perfectly.. turns loose of control by a slight tap of the front brake handle or the release.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
Jayhawk_1995 (Jayhawk_1995) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great product.. Worked well. Actually went on easier than I was expecting.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Duane (dsven) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 metallic grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Well made and engineered product. Took a bit to install, quite a bit of adjustments to make work just right. Well at least the first attempt appeared that way. Took it off once just to see how easy it goes back on once I tried it once and it was better the second time. Just follow the instructions word for word and in order and its not that bad. Used it a couple times now and it works great. The ability to speed up and slow down while it is set is great and it also sets and releases with ease and quickly. I feel very safe and confident using it. Recomend for anyone without a factory setup, may appear pricey but worth every penny.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Patrick Martin (GoldFart) from Moorpark, CA, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I really enjoy using the cruise control to give my wrist a break. It wasn't hard to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/17/08 by
Walter Smith (walter666) from Largo, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

What a great product looks better then other throttle locks. Easy install,recommend setting spring tension at 1/4 throttle to hold solid when engaged.Also recommend setting lock a little before desired speed and giving the throttle a little twist to maintain wanted speed.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
Tim Gleich (timgleich) from Saint Louis, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very Nice look and helps give the hand a break on long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/08 by
packlite (packlite) from Pullman, WA, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Absolutely wonderful, functional. Can hardly tell it's on the bike (you can see it - or not - on my bike (bottom photo in my profile here)). This device makes traveling long distance so much easier. It works perfect, by the way and wasn't that difficult to install, just follow instructions exactly. I installed right over top of the ISO Grips no problem.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/24/08 by
mkford1953 (mkford1953) from New Caney, TX, United States, for a 2004 The Black Dragon a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I like it......Looks good. Not real easy to set when you are going 45 to 50 mph.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 67    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET