Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $189.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
33 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/14 by
(donniehoward) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great tip 4 install on ISO grip

Have not been on the road yet, just installed Tuesday AM.   I know for a fact that i will love it, PROVIDED we get some ridding weather, lots of rain around here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/10 by
Bill (thibodeaub) from Clavet, SK, Canada, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy and safe to use
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Terry (TC1217) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Works as advertised
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/09 by
Shultz (SgtShultz) from North Liberty, IN, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install and works very real. Looks like it belongs on the bike, you can hardly see it and made very well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/09 by
joshua lyford (joshman12) from wayneboro, VA, United States, for a blue and silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very nice product, works great! If you have the iso grips you will have to soap up the grips to get the unit on. easy install!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/09 by
John Freeburg (jfreeburg) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Install required a few tries to get right. But, sure makes long rides worth the effort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
2ter (Tuter) from Waterford, NY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

It looks like original equipment and works as designed. I had to fiddle with the adjustments a little more than most due to having my lever braided, once I got it, it works great. I should have spent the $ years ago!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Don Silverstein (DonSilver) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2009 Honda Goldwing airbag 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I originally reviewed this product on 07/09/2004. I have had it on my bike for 5 years and have never needed to adjust it! The weirdest quirk, also experienced by a riding buddy who has one, is that on a very hot day, say traveling down the freeway through the desert, in the summer, on the way to Yuma or Las Vegas, the mechanism will not stay locked. This is obviously due to the expansion effect of heat on the metal. The first time this happened, I thought it needed adjustment, but now that I am aware of it, I can expect the occurrence without being concerned. I highly recommend this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
Kevin (nyvulcan1600) from North Tonawanda, NY, United States, for a 2006 Blue 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great product, but not easy to install with the instructions. Had to go online to get better instructions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/09 by
ske newman (hmudriver) from colonial heights, VA, United States, for a 2008 black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

greatest thing out there it only takes 20 minutes to install and very easy follow direction and you can:t go wrong
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
Flash (flash693) from madison, WI, United States, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Perfect! Follow directions step by step. Easy installation.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Connie Maldonado (bearwitme) from Stafford, VA, United States, for a 2005 (Black) 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great product but I am still having problems adjusting it just right.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
zubru (zubru) from Rising Sun, MD, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Went on easily. Read directions a couple times. Works as expected. Very quick response to disengage. Looks great, you can hardly tell it's there. Looks like a quality product.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Kevin (HuskyVoodoo) from Westminster, MD, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Well made, detailed instructions, works great. I like the idea of the release tied to the front brake for emergencies.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Randy (supercell) from Olathe, KS, United States, for a Black 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

works pretty good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
TIM fisher (toolittletoo) from Newberg, OR, United States, for a 2005 champagne 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

One of the best investments I've made. This part is well made, looks and work great. Installation over Kury grips was challenging but worth it. It's a little pricey but worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
Dan (Lizard466) from South Elgin, IL, United States, for a 2006 Ebony/Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

What a great addition for my bike. Took about an hour for install and getting it tuned in. Went for a 200 mi run after install, worked great. I just use it to give my righthand a break every so often. Can't wait for some longer trips. Very solidly built piece of merchandise. Used the soap idea went right over my Kuryakyn gripswith some wiggling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
Tom Marthers (temarthers) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2005, Majestic Red, VROC Number: 24436 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a little long, but worth the READING. Just got it 22 Mar 2008, went to install it and was missing ONE of the FOUR set screws that are screwed into the Slip Ring, #2 on the diagram. I emailed, then called them. They said they would get with the Manufacturer and send them out. I read where someone else had the same problem, missing screws. Recommend that if you order, Immediately take out of the package, however, you have to take it apart like the directions say to see if you are missing any screws. Update: Received the Set Screw, Got it installed. Really only had one problem. I have the ISO grips, they say they are supposed to fit and that is their clam to fame, well, it did after I added a second rubber protection strip in it. Problem is that the 3 rubber protection Strips are TOO Skinny, they don't cover the entire inside of the Slip Ring, only 1/2. So as you push it on the ISO Grip and it touches the edge of the Grip, there is an indentation in the ISO grip, so when...
Review Details 

5 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/07 by
TJ Schirf (evildemons) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I just got done driving from NJ to the Thunder In the Valley bike rally. I know that I wouldn't even have been able to do it without the cruise installed. It definitely made the trip alot easier and kept my hand from going numb. It was so easy to use and when I needed to speed up or slow down all I did was twist the throttle and it stayed engaged. Releasing it was just as easy by either using the thumb release or hitting the front brake. A definite must for those long road trips!!!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/07 by
1600 classic (tjblue) from Snohomish, WA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Expensive, but looks and works great. Much nicer than the vista cruise that I had on before.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next