Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $189.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
45 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/12 by
Tim (albertasky) from De Winton, AB, Canada, for a 2009, Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent product; nicely machined, looks good, designed well, and functions great. Really eases the strain on long rides (always nice to get the blood flowing in the right hand for a change). Love the front brake release idea.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/11 by
Russell Meredith (rmer1096) from Mooroopna. Victoria, , for a Australian model VT750C4 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very well made with easy to follow instructions. Needs to be fitted to alloy type grips similar to ISO grips as the original grips are chromed plastic.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
Lea (Layah) from Kitimat, BC, for a 2011 Yamaha V-Star Tourer 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

There are LOTS of adjustment places and if you miss ONE step in the instructions, it's best to start from the beginning. But, overall it wasn't that difficult to install. If I can do it, anyone can!! I plan on getting ISO grips one day this summer, then I can do it all again... Better keep the instructions....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/11 by
Ross Williams (rosscoe) from Florence, MS, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Came with bike, simple operation, steady performance, easy adjustment while traveling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/11 by
thomas turner (tturner73) from california, KY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

excellent item, perfect fit. Cruise Control is highly functional with an outstanding look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/10 by
Ric (racoonrcr) from Columbia, PA, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installation was fairly easy even over ISO grips. Read the instructions and everything is there that you need to know and do. The hardest and most time consuming is the actual adjustments for the brake lever release. Some trial and error takes place here with adjusting, testing and then readjusting. If cam is too close to brake lever a bump in the road or vibration will trip the BrakeAway off, too far away from the brake lever and the brakes are applied before releasing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/10 by
eyestoogreen (Ladonna) from Heath, KY, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Blue & Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

this is great just touch the brake and it unlocks!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/02/09 by
(ShadowRyder56) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not bad, works as intended. Breakaway function is nice but i never really use it. Throttle creeps a bit due to vibrations, not worth $175 but it's a good product if this is what you are looking for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/09 by
AERONA (AERONA) from , , United States, for a 2006 Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have lusted after this cruise control since I bought my bike 6 months ago - especially after I took my first ride down the highway. It's awesome! Very easy to engage and disengage. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and CC had the BEST price anywhere. As for the install, I wimped out and had the local Honda shop install it when I had my horns put on. Great value for the price. This is a must have in my book.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/09 by
Bruce Davis (mtgshadow) from MOUNT GAMBIER, , Australia, for a 2006 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Thought it over for a cpl of years and with the help of a mate also ordering one i finally have the BreakAway Cruise Control. It arrived after about 2 1/2 weeks from the date of ordering it here in Australia and after reading the instructions which are written so that someone with a reasonable amount of mechanical know how can fit it with little or no problems. The best tip I can give is that you should just nip up the bolts and screws as you see fit while fitting it but you will have to loosen some to adjust the operation of it to suit the way you want it to release and being a loctite freak I recommend you use it. Only took about 1 hr form start to test ride to fit and works a treat Update...Fitted the Breakaway Cruise to my mates Roadstar 1600 and was just as easy as my Shadow if not easier as it is the second one I have fitted Great product...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/09 by
Peter (Lifestyles) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Black, Blue LED Lit, Graphics, heavy Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Finally got one of these installed. Took a little work to get it set up properly, but happy to have the ability to regain the use of my right hand when needed!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/09 by
(SDprincipal) from , SD, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent accessory for my bike. A bit more challenging to install than I expected, but still only took a few minutes. Works awesome. I can hardly wait to get out on the highway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/09 by
Bob Desmond (Bobed6) from Freehold, NJ, United States, for a 08 Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Be ready to spend a few hours getting the adjustments right. You'll need a variety of allen wrenches. Getting the control over the ISO grips,you'll need dishwashing liquid. Good directions. When done, you'll see the results of your efforts. Well made and good looking product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/09 by
(oldstarnova) from Columbia, MS, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have this device on both My Bikes VT1100C and this Bike I really don't know how anyone does without it. If I buy another Bike that doesn't have Cruise control this goes on. Best thing since sliced bread.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/09 by
Glen (santafehonda) from Lumberton, NC, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

installed easy, and loctite every thing, works great, should of got it sooner!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/08 by
pretender (pretender) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a 2005 Burgundy 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Top quality product - Speedy delivery of item - Easy to install, simply follow instructions - Thank you CC
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Jack Kenney (jfk_dc) from Austintown, OH, United States, for a 2008 Street Glide, Black, 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy to install once you are on the job. I tried to read the instructions the night before in the house and couldn't quit picture what was going on. works perfect and is very easy to engage and disengage and adjust while engage. Keep in mind, this product holds the throttle in place, it does NOT adjust the speed when going up and down hills.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/08 by
Mark (l4e4a4) from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great!....and yes it is installed!.....and I would like to say first I am mechanically inclined but still this baby took some time!!...The problem I had was getting the unit flush with the end of the grip. I found the rubber washer that goes between the grip and the unit was getting caught were the rubber of the grip and the chrome meet thus I was putting the unit on and off...I decided to use some metal tape and wrap it around the grip where the rubber and chrome meet...THat did the trick and it slipped into place...All in all a great unit but you still have to fiddle a bit to finaly get it adjusted perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Dino Medina (nytimer) from Bay Shore, NY, United States, for a 2006/black/browngoldfleck 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great gadget especially on long rides, This thing is worth every penny and more.Biked upstate NY to the Catskills and what a ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/08 by
ShadowAero (HondaAero) from Clarksdale, MS, United States, for a Pearl Black/Metallic Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

have not installed it yet.
Review Details 

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next

}