Page 2: Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 358 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $179.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 1428 reviews)

Breakdown:
1089 Reviews
305 Reviews
34 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 1438    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/13 by
Husker63 (RodneyH59) from Columbus, MS, US, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Best Up-Grade

Works great!  Was easy to install and adjust.  Had on the bike for two years now and would not be without.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/13 by
(Btrunk) from Toronto, ON, CA, for a 2001 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Don't bother with anything else... get this one.

Fantastic product... (lame instructions, somewhat pricey.... but ultimately well worth it).

Install:
I was able to install mine over a set of iso grips just like the CC video shows, and I can tell you it's not nearly as difficult or as time consuming as the video seems to suggest.  The soapy water trick worked like a charm, and I had mine installed and fine tuned in less than 30 minutes... (after having watched the CC video twice, that is...)

Use:
After a little fine-tuning, out on the road this thing works perfectly. It is about as intuitive, solid, and nicely finished as you could expect in a mechanical speed control. It looks like it came with the bike. 

If you set the 'friction' level right, you can easilly set the cruise for a moment, free your right hand, then adjust the throttle up or down as needed until you disengage it... 

Disengaging the cruise is comfortably 'clicked' off by a tap of the break leve...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
(RichardTramposh) from Stilwell, KS, US, for a 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Happy rider

Installation fairly straight forward.  Cruise works good on flat roads.  Gives my hand the rest it needs from time to time.  Wish I would have added this sooner.  The quick offs give great piece of mind.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
Arffie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I am loving it!

I got my order in so fast it surprised me and made me super excited. Just installed it on my ride. Instructions were very easy to follow and went on fairly quickly. Had a minor binding in the throttle but the trouble shooting guide on the instructions solved that problem easily.


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/13 by
Jose (homeboy82) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 Stryker wrote:

Great Product

Was able to install this product on my own. Works great. Love it.


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/13 by
(jmich162) from , , United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Every bike should have one!

It took a few minutes to install and once on, I couldn't believe I was riding without one before.  This is a "must have" item if you take long trips.  It may be a little more expensive than other throttle devices, but you get what you pay for.  It engages and disengages at the touch of the button.  And the built in safety feature is awesome.  Once you touch the brake lever, the brake-away immediately disengages allowing you to stop without being under power.  Definitely buy one!


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/13 by
Bill Kelly (ARMOREDCOURI) from , , for a 0 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Comfort necessity

Easy to install. Great for comfort on long hauls


Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/13 by
(BillKelly) from , , for a 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

long distance necessity

This product is awsome. I installed it last week. Easy install. Works great. Keeps throttle locked until you want it off. Then just a quick front break or hit the release lever. Quick and easy with little or no thought about what you have to do to release it. Very safe. Getting ready to go to Sturgis in August. It will be a great help in the comfort area on a long haul.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Jeremy Christenson (Jeremyjlc) from , MN, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Love it, a bitfinicky to get set, but once you get it,it's great. Got it for $149 oN eBay.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
(Canoehound) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Break Away Cruise Control

I have 2 friends who have these on their bikes and they rave about it. it is apparant that on long rides with them that I am the only one who complains about my right hand being numb and sore... them they are fine because of this system. 

Installing this unit over my new Kyriacan grips was tough buy with the help of the video on CC's website it helped make the job a lot easier. It took a little to get it setup to the way I like it but it will be well worth it.


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/13 by
(pafella) from Perth Andover, NB, CA, for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Works Great!!! Looks good...broke through a gas station glass door when I was a kid and sliced up my hand. Ended up with nerve damage in my thumb and index finger. Always had a hard time to hold a throttle, now that I have this on the bike I have no more issues...able to cruise for hours and hours with no pain or numbness.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/13 by
(chicken4) from starkville, , US, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

this is a great piece to add to your bike. it works great and looks clean on there. if u have after market grips just make sure u read or watch there video on how to install makes it a lot easier.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
wildman (coloradosky) from ESTES PARK, CO, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

While riding on trips of over 600 miles per day with my throttle hand getting tired and numb, I decided it was time to invest in a cruise control. After much research, I settled on the BrakeAway cruise control unit. I installed it, spend a while adjusting it to properly disengage when braking, and eventually got it to a place where I thought it would work. Several tests and days later I took it out for a ride. It worked perfectly. On the second trip out, I was riding along and looked down to see the back part of the unit hanging down! When I got home, I found that I had neglected to tighten one screw which had vibrated out allowing the back part to pivot down. The rest of the BrakeAway was still secure. I went to the hardware to get a replacement screw as BrakeAway didn't know the size of the screw. Finally found the correct one, replaced it, and it has worked fine since then. When locking the BrakeAway cruise control, it maintains the proper speed on flat roads. H...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/04/13 by
(Washbrook) from Melbourne, , AU, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

I like this product. Well designed, well built and looks good. It also works well. Fitment was a little fiddly to get it operating correctly and smoothly but with a little trial and error with the adjustment it came together.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/13 by
(styancey) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

LOVE IT! You get what you pay for. Take your time. Had to redo the install to make adjustments but I knew ahead of time it may take some time to get it right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/13 by
(mhowe) from , , United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

My hands were going numb on long rides and I really needed some relief. I really like the idea of an electronic cruise control, but I don't have time to install one. I bought this to get on the road in a hurry. Will probably just stay with this unit and forget the electronic model. This thing ROCKS. I love the way it releases, and it is so sleek on the bike very few people even notice it. It's also very safe in the fact that it is very easy to override, faster or slower, without disengaging it. But the brake lever disengagement is a very cool feature not offered on any other mechanical throttle lock I have seen. I recommend this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/13 by
Gary Calder (TheGonz) from Mooroopna, , AU, for a 2011 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Easier to install than other reviews say - bit fiddly with fine adjustments but nothing as ahrd as others have said....and truely worth the fiddle! Excellent product. Other cruise controls do not fit the V-Star 1300 because of the extra buttons on the switch box.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/12 by
(Ruskie137) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great prodict probably the best aftermarket part I ever added. The only reason why ease of install is a 3 is I have Iso-Grips on my bike which made it harder to install but there is a walk though on the page to guide you through the steps of installing it with those grips. I would say if you ever ride for any kind of distance or fequency that it is a very good idea to pick this up. The price might seem on the high side but for your safty it is really nothing at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/12 by
Matt Faller (madmatt) from , , for a 0 1900 Roadliner wrote:

I LOVE this item. Had trouble installing it at first but watched online videos and finally figured it out. When I had a question about adjusting it I was able to get the guy that designed the product on the phone and he was EXTREMELY helpful and patient and worked me through my issues. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I had to take it off my bike while I was changing out grips and I couldn't believe how much I had come to depend and utilize it. I really love this product. Extremely well made and once you get it adjust just right, it works exactly as described. Another add-on that will go on every bike I own from now on!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/24/12 by
(r3tex) from , , for a Rocket III wrote:

Good addition. Not difficult to install and worth it on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 1438    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control also viewed
Scroll right
}