Member Reviews for BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control

BrakeAway Products Motorcycle Cruise Control


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAW-MCC
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $189.00   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Same as Manufacturer Part Number 7CP01
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 1411 reviews)

Breakdown:
1084 Reviews
304 Reviews
34 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 304    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
(Phillsden) from , , CA, for a 2010 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Tricky Install

Very tricky install. Lots of adjusting and readjusting.Otherwise works as advertised. Follow the directions slowly and carefuly. After setting and adjusting i went for a ride. The vibration form the bike caused it to lose grip. Have adjusted again and seem to have it just right. Instructions are very detailed.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/13 by
(john114) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

nice

wanted a criuse control to combat hand cramps on long rides. The Brake away is perfect


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/13 by
(swhitlow) from nashville, TN, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

cruise control

Good product,well worth the money.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/04/13 by
(Washbrook) from Melbourne, , AU, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

I like this product. Well designed, well built and looks good. It also works well. Fitment was a little fiddly to get it operating correctly and smoothly but with a little trial and error with the adjustment it came together.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/24/12 by
(r3tex) from , , for a Rocket III wrote:

Good addition. Not difficult to install and worth it on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/20/12 by
Greg (grgfshr) from , NE, United States, for a 2008 1900 Raider wrote:

makes long trips much nicer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/12 by
Ed Lewis (edwinlewis) from Woodstock, GA, for a Blue 2004 106 Victory Kingpin wrote:

A bit of a pain to get on correctly but worth it when you get it right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/12 by
(bkmarsha) from , , United States, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

great product took longer to tweak and get adjusted than it did to instal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
Keith (Shags) from Rockhampton,Queensland, , for a 2004 Black and Chrome 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Makes a long ride a lot more enjoyable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/12 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very nice on long rides to give the right hand a rest. Takes some adjusting to get it set up but well worth it. Can be released with thunb or by pulling on the break lever.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/12 by
David (hoteclipse) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2011 1900 Raider wrote:

I installed this control with no problem at all. It did take a bit of fine-tuning it but now it's done. It really works at a consistant lower speed but it seems to be not as tight when I'm going down the freeway. It might just require a bit more tuning. I like it though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/12 by
L.D (usaf9) from White Plains, MD, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great product, makes long rides even more relaxing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/12 by
Tim (winger57) from Buffalo, NY, US, for a 2013 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Not yet installed but cant wait to try it out. Hand becomes fatigued so this is the perfect remedy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
(billy203) from , , United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Looks and works as described.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/12 by
Warren Godfrey (wgod5) from York, PA, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A very good strudy product. Directions at first was confusing but once I read it a few times it went easier than I though it would go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/12 by
Jeff Moore (Strats) from Colorado Spring, CO, US, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Well manufactured equipment. I highly suggest watching the video for install. I put this on a Statoliner with ISO grips. The assembly went over my ISO grips easier than in the video. It took some time to get the assembly adjusted correctly. I had to file away the "L" braket to get it to fit over my brake bolt. I also had to use the extension on both the braket to the brake lever bolt and the cam. The instructions say use a wrench to hold the block when securing the block bolt. Unfortunately I had to remove the bolt assembly several times to adjust the cam. This scratched the block. (Grrrrr). The assembly looks great on the bike. Looks like an OEM part. I just wish it was a high chome like the rest of the "S" model Yamaha put into the bike. I haven't tested on the road yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
Peter Gloeckner (glocko) from Newcastle NSW A, , AU, for a 2006,BLACK M109R Boulevard wrote:

Great for those long road trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/11 by
(falcon241073) from , , for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Tricky to install as there are a ton of fine tuning options but well worth the effort. The video says to use soapy water to install on Jury ISO grips. I had to use straight dish soap for lubrication. Goes on with some patience and effort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/11 by
(timdeblaey) from , , United States, for a '06 Black and Gold 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Not too tough to install, worked great last year. Seem to be having some difficulty getting it to lock the throttle lately. May need some adjustment. During install, found that the aluminum angle that attaches to the brake lever bolt wasn't a good fit and had to ream it out with my uni-bit to make it fit. A little disappointed with that, but it is a great throttle lock that looks fantastic. I'd recommend it with the anticipation of some customizing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/11 by
gigi (gigi2261) from blackwood, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

LOVE IT... MY HANDS DONT HURT AS MUCH ON LONG DISTANCE RIDES. its tricky to install but it works.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 304    next

}