Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples

Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DS-300238
Price: $116.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 172 reviews)

Breakdown:
134 Reviews
32 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 174    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/14 by
Chris (audiochris901) from Oklahoma City, OK, US, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Perfect Bars for the 1800R

These bars are perfect. I tried the x bar from barons but it was too similar to the stock one. All cables work but had to tuck throttles behind triple tree. Also very comfortable. Just mount them, mark your angle for the pilot hole for the switch dimple, and drill the index hole. (use a drill press) 
By far the best thing I've put on the bike, many comments on the look. The 40 inch bars will look even better, but will require longer cables. 2007 1800 R.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/12 by
BenDy (davis731mxr) from Pleasant Grove, UT, United States, for a 2005 Blue w/silver flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love these bars. They provide a much wider and longer stance so I can actually kick back in a more relaxed position and enjoy the ride more. There are some mixed reviews for my exact bike (Shadow Spirit 750) in regards to the cables being long enough to accommodate the wider, longer bars. I bought the bars firmly believing some reviews that the cables are long enough, I would just have to reroute them to a more direct line from the levers to the brake/clutch/throttle. This was NOT the case. Especially with the clutch cable. With it routed in as straight a line as possible, it still came up significantly short. So I ended up having to buy some longer steel braided cables, (which I am happier with than the black stock cables cause they make the bike look amazing, especially with the wider bars, they are more exposed.) All in all I am very pleased, it just cost more than I was expecting due to the added cables
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/08/11 by
butta (bigbutta) from SAN PEDRO, CA, for a 1999, WHITE 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Did not like the pull back, to short so I ordered some ape hangers. What I wanted in the first place!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/10 by
Nikitas (Nikitas) from HELSINKI, Finland, , Europe, for a 2008, Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It looks that is a good choise, I don't have installed yet. It doesn't feet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/10 by
RCCola (RCCola45) from Colfax, WI, US, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I got the Burly Bikini bar made for Star ... B28-4010. Pre-Drilled for wires and the right control with 100mm riser for metric bike, 1.25 diameter ... Oh Boy, super nice control on riding. I got 2005 Classic, I got Barnette plus 2 on the clutch and throttle pull and plus 4 on top brake line. Relocated the choke using a 650 cable and ditched the throttle push cable. I am waiting on some chrome wire cover to proceed on with internal wiring but there is more than enough wire tucked up in the left cover. Remove you windsheild and gas tank and your home free on the install ... 45 minutes to hour to do ... very simple.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/09 by
Gary Garcia (cepgg911) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love these bars.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/09 by
drillsgt esparza from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2002 black and chrome Touring/Dresser wrote:

gives bike that old school look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/09 by
from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2002 roadking vivid black Touring/Dresser wrote:

gives bike a older look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/08 by
(carlachuck) from kannapolis, NC, United States, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Love these bars! No more hands getting numb from leaning forward to reach bars. These bars come way back improving seating posture, sore back and numbness in heel of hand and they look great! was a very tight fit to use stock cables, but just barely fit. cut a slot in black plastic key cover and seems to work fine.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
Andy Blanchard (uablanch) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Have'nt installed yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/07 by
(bassman251) from okc, OK, United States, for a 2002 black and candy red 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

they take a little getting use to but once you do wow !!!!!! you will have to buy longer cables
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/07 by
BATMAN (batemkm) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

excellent bars. Great improvement on looks and comfort
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
John (SheepSteel) from North Port, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black Beauty 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love these bars....luckily they were on the bike when I purchased it.....wider stance....good feel on long hauls. Recommended.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/07 by
Wayne (biomarine200) from , TX, United States, for a 2004 Grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I couldn't be happier with these bars. The one thing I didn't like about these is that there was no way to get around replacing all the lines, which was pricey. All in all completely worth it. I would much rather be comfortable, then be uncomfortable and save a buck. I would purchase these again if I bougt a new bike tomorrow. They give you so much pull back. I have a mustang seat with back rest and it couldn't be more comfortable. If I could give the bars a rating higher then 5 I would.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/07 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

wow gives it that old school look and makes turning a snap like power steering
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/07 by
william morales (widopof) from morovis, PR, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

low and wide
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

had these on my bike when i bought it used. a bit wide for my preference, so i replace them with the OEM bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/07 by
(gonedriften) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

stock cables will fit
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
gary hamlin (chamlin) from mountain, ID, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great product. These bars are low and wide just what i was looking for. Completely changed the front of the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/07 by
oldgreyfox (oldgreyfox) from Ville Saint-Georges, QC, Canada, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Mine are not this type. I bought VTX1800R handlebars ( 33"w, 8" high, 14" pullback) instead. That, combined with the magna risers, is perfect world for such a short guy like me; total of 2 more inches rise, 2 more inches pullback, and only 1 more inch width.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 174    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples also viewed
Scroll right
}