Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples

Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples

Buy Now. Earn 117 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DS-300238
Price: $116.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 172 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
renegade (darkrenegade) from Athens, , GR, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great bars & comfortable! Only good things to say, though for the last couple of years, I'm rollin' with Ape Hangers. Just a personal thing, nothing to do with the bars. Keepin' these in the attic, 'cause I got that feeling... the bars will end up on another bike. ; )
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/06 by
casey (caseyjones) from vancouver, BC, Canada, for a black roadking 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great looking bar, gives you that retro look you are looking for. Installing the bars is not an easy task. The wiring just fits and the clutch safety switch had to have a longer wire patched in to fit....other then that awesome feel and very comfortable...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/05 by
scott halstead (aintnohog) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black w/blue ghost flames 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These are nice and barely work with the stock cables. I ran my wires internally for that ultra clean look!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/05 by
Starfire (Hermas) from CHIPMAN, NB, Canada, for a 2001 Midnight Star DRESSED 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I found the Bikinibeach Bars much easier to handle.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/05 by
nafarmboy (nafarmboy) from New Albany, MS, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Powersteering for your scooter. Looks cool and very comfortable, was able to use stock cables and brakelines without running behind forks (BARELY). Chrome not the best but what can you expect from a motorcycle part under 100 bucks.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
singlespeed (singlespeed) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2004 MidnightStar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I bought the 36" bars they are very comfortable and worked fine with the stock cables and wires. I haven't routed the wires inside the bars yet but plan on doing the left side first so that I don't have zip ties on that side. The right side wires are tied to the brake hose and look fine. Installation with new grips took about an 1.5 hours. These bars give the bike a great look.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/05 by
DieHard (DieHard) from Palmerton, PA, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Bikini bars completely changed the look and feel of my bike....the riding position allows my hands to remain straighter= less aggravation to my carpal tunnel....love the 40's50's look...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/05 by
Roadman (carmand) from Inglewood, CA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Without question the most valuable addition to my bike. This product made riding my bike more fun, period. Installed last night and am very pleased with the look, feel and riding position. Installation was okay. I had to file down the small nodule on the ignition box since I didn't have the tools to drill a hole in the bars. The wiring required no changes and I didn't have to buy additional part to install. Remember to add the left side controls on before bolting the bar to the tree as the wires are too short to add on after the bard are bolted. The ride and comfort compared to the stock bars are is superior.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/17/04 by
Daren (TxVStar) from Rowlett, TX, United States, for a 05 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Awesome retro look...VERY comfortable...Highly recommended!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/04 by
CHUCK (CSESI) from GRAND RAPIDS, MI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Of all the accessories I have purchased for this and other bikes this is the ONE that I will never regret. Soooooo comfortable and perfect riding position.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/04 by
Sergio (Serg5) from Palmdale, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice addition to my bike.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/04 by
Priest (Priest15) from Huntley, IL, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Most guys are going for the drag bars right now so these really stand out in a crowd. Very tuff looking!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/04 by
Shane (Lawman3000) from Whitmore Lake, MI, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great bars, they really give you a laid back feel. great for the vertically challenged that don't want to spend lots of money on new riser. They work with stock cables.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/04 by
Chuong Mai (chuongmai) from South San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice looking bars that compliment the bike's wide and low stance. I used stock risers and drilled the bars for internal wiring. Stock throttle cables have to be routed behind the forks. The stock brake line barely fit. Overall installation with internal wiring took time with some planing and patience, but well worth it. I'm 5'8" and the bars reach me just fine (better than stock), but I would not go any wider because these bars already make tight slow turns tricky due to the 36" spread. Also, freeway speeds without a shield become tiring fast due to the wide hand position causing my body to catch a lot of wind. In retrospect, I would probably look into the Barons Star Bars as a compromise. If it wasn't for the cool factor of these bars, I'd say go with something not so wide for practicality.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/04 by
Lukas Durrenmatt (Lukas03) from Prior Lake, MN, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice retro look. Great comfort.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/03 by
mike (mtevere) from canyon country, CA, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great look and a much different ride than the stock bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/03 by
Brent Seegraves (celluloidX) from Moreno Valley, CA, United States, for a 2005 Custom Chopper, 100", 250 Venom "Aces Wild" 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great look and feel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/03 by
Jim Patterson (MidnightSoul) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Wow, what a nice change! Much more comfortable ride for me being a shorter rider (5'8" tall) - more pullback, slightly wider, and lower grip. And it looks sweet too! - low, smooth-flowing, swept-back, retro look!!! Gives my bike the appearance I wanted! I used all the stock cables. I seriously considered Baron's Starbars too (nearly identical width, rise and pullback), but these are about $25 cheaper and seems to have a slightly smoother transition through the bends of the bar.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/19/03 by
bryanroadie (bryanroadie) from rialto, CA, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice and open
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/24/03 by
Dawg (Dredawg) from DFW, TX, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

needed to reduce my back strain. Besides, gotta hide those wires man
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET