Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples

Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DS-300238
Price: $116.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 172 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/08/11 by
butta (bigbutta) from SAN PEDRO, CA, for a 1999, WHITE 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Did not like the pull back, to short so I ordered some ape hangers. What I wanted in the first place!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/05 by
Paul (TwoToneScoot) from Slidell, LA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I was originally going to go the drag bar root but I am trying to keep a particular old school meets new school style. For the most part like the bars but the Honda risers are kicked too far back for my liking. I will swithch out to straight risers and see how it looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
Kennedy Vu (kvu05) from Tustin Ranch, CA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Must buy for the classic look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/05 by
Gino (ginoscustoms) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Awesome look! Easy to install if you stay with the Bikini bars. You have to run longer cables if you buy bigger bars than these.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/04 by
Andrew (AeroBFA) from Oak Brook, IL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Beach bars are totally cool. It makes the bike look wider and lower to the ground. I think I got the bars with the dimples and drilled. All I remember is that I didn't have to drill any additional holes. The switchbox housings just mounted right up perfectly. I had a couple guys help me install the bar, since I'm not good with this stuff. First of all, the knurles will not line up with the stock risers, because these bars are not specifically made for the bike. However, they will line up 50/50 with the risers. Like half of the knurles with meet the risers and half with be visable. So it's recommended you get a handlebar clamp. I don't think the stock clamps will work well, so get a new clamp at the same time. Not only will the clamp cover up the visable knurles from the top, it really tightens the bar down from moving. (Check out the cool clamp with the clock I have as well). You will not have to get all new cables. You will just have to reroute the cables to get the extra slack you ne...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/04 by
ralph brown (ardy) from , IN, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

looks great and very comfortable. Will need to drill holes for switch housings. Installed original handlebar weights for better handling. I may have wanted to go wider with more pullback soley for looks? Not sure yet.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/04 by
MATT MCDONALD (MACWEEZ) from INDIANAPOLIS, IN, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I HAVE THE BIKINI BEACH BARS. THESE REALLY LOOK GOOD ON THE AERO. I DID NOT HAVE TO CHANGE THE CABLES, JUST RAN THEM BEHIND THE TRIPLE TREE. THEY SEEM TO BE A LITTLE WIDER AND PULL BACK A LITTLE MORE. GREAT ADDITION.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/04 by
Stavro Zervudakis (Stavro) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Happy...like everybody else. Center width was wrong, don't know if it was an isolated problem but it seems to work fine just the way the are.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/03 by
Dale Z. aka (92Merc) from Bismarck, ND, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

92Merc is a Top 10 Reviewer Just put a set of these on the wife's Aero. Make a big difference for reach and width. You will have to drill your own holes for the switch housings. Also need to reroute the cables for more length.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/03 by
Admiral (rnelson98) from Waikoloa, HI, United States, for a '98 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

No hitting your legs again. No cable changes. Re-route cables back under bars to get a really clean look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/03 by
98aaeroo (EuroIsland) from Marco Island, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Softer lines than stock....Makes a big difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/03 by
tyler (sl9vm) from Broomfield, CO, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Add an even wider, longer look. Very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/02 by
Sean Schipper (anticrust) from Crystal Lake, IL, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just ordered these pupppies, Local shop will do the install. What a great way to enhance the lines on the Aeo
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/28/01 by
Dale Zastoupil (92Merc) from Bismarck, ND, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

92Merc is a Top 10 Reviewer Nice wide retro look. Doesn't require new cables if you use stock risers. Just reroute the cables. You won't be able to use the counter weights from the Aero because of the Harley Wiring dimples.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/01 by
wayne (AERO2000) from pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

gives the bike that smooth look
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/01 by
BIG UWE (uwe999) from Castro Valley, CA, US, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I finally installed the Bikini Beach bars with the K├╝ryakyn ISO-Grips. They add a lot to the bike - looks way more elegant than the stock bars and the riding is way cooler since they are wider. Makes splitting lanes a little bit more tricky and take a little from the driving stability. Installation isn't too bad - you just need to drill 2 wholes for the switch box housing. If you get the bars without the wiring dimples you can put the weights from the stock bars back in - might add a little more driving stability. I've added the wide ISO-grips and put them about 2 inches more to the outside - now I have maybe 40 inches in width. Because of that I had to route the throttle and joke cables inside the forks which is easy to do. Please remember that this bar isn't specificly for the Aero - the markers for the risers are too narrow and are visible.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples also viewed
Scroll right
}