Page 2: Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples

Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DS-300238
Price: $116.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 173 reviews)

Breakdown:
133 Reviews
32 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 173    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/07 by
lori peak (lorelle) from dayton, TN, United States, for a 2003 in process of being pearl white 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

they look great. much better then the stock drag bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/07 by
SteveO (Steveupton) from Rocklin, CA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Very similar to stock bars, but do pull back slightly farther. If you're looking for a drastic change from the stock c50 bars, this ain't it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/06 by
Jaxeagle (Jaxeagle) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black/Blue C90 Boulevard wrote:

Nice Look and Feel for this Bike!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/06 by
jim (outlaw45) from graham, TX, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/06 by
Angel (Adiazusn) from Honolulu, HI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice bars and were easy to install. Had to drill a small hole for the Master Cyl housing but overall was easy. I
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
Court Bader (cbader3) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2005, Blue M50 Boulevard wrote:

I have short arms and the stock handbars were a stretch for me. These new bars are awesome. Much better feel and control of the bike. I plan to post a new picture of my bike with the new bars on it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/06 by
Tom (tom83car1) from Redondo Beach, CA, United States, for a 2006 black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

these are some bad ass bars. gives a very low retro look. very comfortable and hadles better then stock. pretty easy to install but you do need 2 people. stock cables fit perfect if you reroute them behind the triple trees- looks alot better that way too.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/06 by
Graham (Jfin) from Dublin, Ireland, , Americas, for a 99 Two Tone navy and cream 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I love these bars, My ride is soooo much more comfortable and seriously more fun, I cant believe they would choose such uncomfortable bars as stock when Honda designed the bike.... It took a little time to fit but once i drilled the two holes for the switch boxes each side (#5mm Drill bit start off with a #1mm or 2mm to get a pilot hole first.) and re-routed the clutch and indicator cables through the forks they worked out quite well, i didnt need to re-route the Throttle cables as they just about fitted.(take them out of the cable holder) One thing i will say is the the stock clamps dont hold the 1" bars very tightly i can (with a little force) move the bars up and down, but thats not a bad thing as i can adjust them to where i want them each time i take her out (maybe not the safest) They are by far My best buy yet!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/06 by
Mark (MetricMark) from Beaumont, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are top quality bars and a great size. I had 40" bars on another bike and they were too big...these 36" bars are just right. Fast delivery and easy installation.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/06 by
Ray (ERUCTMAN) from Boxborough, MA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good look and very comfortable to ride. Puts your hands into a natural position and able to lean back easily when cruisin with the feet up.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/06 by
Vaughn (bdv1973) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Need to take your time on install. Getting aftermarket grips is easier than trying to save your OEM grips. They put you in a very comfortable riding position. Takes a little time to readjust your mirrors and to get used to the new riding position...but it is worth it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/06 by
Dave (ChubbyBunny) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2006 Black w/ Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i've been riding motorcycles of all kinds for 20+ years and these bars, hands down, are the most comfortable i've ever experienced. not only do they add a lower/wider look to the front of the bike, but they feel like a dream while riding. a completely natural resting position as opposed to "hanging on" to the stock bars. i purchased the bikini beach bars without a drilled hole for the divet around the throttle. this, however, was a simple fix by drilling the hole myself. without it, you will not be able to re-attach your throttle (which may come in handy during your next ride). a word of warning ... cover your gas tank with a thick cloth or heavy material so as not to scratch it while working on your bars. there is great potential to do so because of all the activity going on up there (c:
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/06 by
KEITH LYNCH (lynchmobb) from , , for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

SO COMFORTABLE. I DID'NT HAVE TO RELOCATE THE CABLES. JUST CUT OUT THE BRKT THAT HOLDS THE CABLES BENEATH THE TRIPLE TREE TO SPREAD CABLES OUT. GAVE ME THE 2 TO 3 INCHES THAT I NEEDED. CAN'T MAKE THE SHARP TURNS I USED TO BECAUSE THE BARS NOW HIT MY KNEES IN FULL LOCKED TURN, BUT WHO'S IN THAT MUCH OF A HURRY. GREAT BARS!
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/06 by
Gramps (lollicorn) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These are much more comfortable than the stock bars, with alot more control
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/06 by
Dave Pearce (dkatoa) from Russell New Zea, , NZ, for a 2011 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

much better than the standard bars
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/07/06 by
Sammy Lopez (Rincon72) from Rincon, PR, United States, for a 2005 Charcoal Gray 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice because the bike look biggggerr , but ergonomically is a waste, very dificult to ride and a lot of pressure against you lower back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/06 by
keith (redfish) from Alvin, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Already on bike when purchased.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/06 by
Mtort (mtort) from Brazil, , Canada, for a 06 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

fatty look
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
blue (mightyblue) from BURNSVILLE, MN, United States, for a 2003 illusion blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

these bars make the bike! Of any accessory I have bought or am going to buy these are at the top with exception to performance parts. I didn't have any problems with needing longer cables which was a worry after talking to alot of people.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/06 by
casey (caseyjones) from vancouver, BC, Canada, for a black roadking 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great looking bar, gives you that retro look you are looking for. Installing the bars is not an easy task. The wiring just fits and the clutch safety switch had to have a longer wire patched in to fit....other then that awesome feel and very comfortable...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 173    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Burly Brand Bikini Beach Retro Bar - 1 inch Bar, No Dimples also viewed
Scroll right
}