Member Reviews for Burly Brand Longhorn Retro Bar - 1 inch bar, with Dimples

Burly Brand Longhorn Retro Bar - 1 inch bar, with Dimples
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DS-300239
Price: $122.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 29 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/11 by
Bryan (bg_mn) from Maple Grove, MN, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love it, It's like having power steering and where it puts my arms/shoulders is very good on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Mike Jackson II (rottiesdad) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
keith hewitt (keithhewitt) from cathedral city, CA, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

i got these bad boys, but had to cut 2' off ends and the knurl was not quite right and your cables are not long enough but they are cool. i still have stock cables on my bike but plan on up grading soon.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
tj (tjhook1) from , MA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

look and feel great!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/07 by
blindside Washington (hangtime) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black Pearl 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I like these handle bars alot. Awsome! A little timely to put on but well worth it. Makes the bike look bigger!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
Sergiy (Sergiy) from Richmond Hill, , United States, for a 1993 1500 Vulcan (A-C) wrote:

Look great and very comfortable, very nice bars. Had to cut 2 inches off the sides, little to long for the factory cables .Grate buy.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/06 by
Anders (ROYANDERS) from Landskrona, Sweden, , Americas, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Comfortable, Wide and low. I cut off 45 mm on both side on the bar to avoid replacement off original clutch wire, wiring and brake hose.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/01/06 by
Robbie Lofton (easy_man1) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 1998 A.C.E black and copper 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Cool classic looks..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
Mikael Davidsson (mikael1865) from Kristianstad, , Sweden, for a 2009 2000 Vulcan wrote:

bara så fett
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/01/06 by
Daniel (DanTMan) from montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2004 se canadian 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Way to long (for me), was hitting my leg before I can fully turn, I'm 6,4 tall so my leg are higher than normal when I'm on the bike, anybody under 5,11 will not have this problem (I guess), give the bike a nice retro look, too bad for me, I return-it and took the beach bar 38"w 5"rise 13"pullback, waiting for it.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/06 by
James (jmanrdwngfan) from Visalia, CA, CA, United States, for a 2006, Candy Apple Red 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love the retro look, had to drill a hole for the electric starter switch. Great buy!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
Paul (CAROLINAJELLEY) from Hampstead, NC, United States, for a 1997 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I love these bars - awesome ride, look great. I have a 97 vulcan and the 39 inch width was just a little to long for the factory cables. I trimed them slightly and they look and ride great. Highly recc.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/06 by
ESP (T1UPNAZ) from Crestwood, KY, United States, for a 2002 White 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A much eaiser ride. Now I can sit back in the seat. Less back pain.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/05 by
John Caveney (JC88) from Yucaipa, CA, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Comfortable, even for a big guy like me, Wide and low another step in achieving that 50's retro look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/05 by
Mike Derbyshire (Mykal71) from Clayton, DE, United States, for a 2004 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I absolutely LOVE these bars!! Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em! They look super cool with the bike just sitting still, but when I'm on it & riding? I feel like a giant! I'm not a tall guy (5'-9") so the rise and pullback are perfect for me. I used all stock lines & cables but the break line is 'taught' even with the break lever assembly moved sightly inboard on the bar. Feels great for long or short rides. I wouldn't go back to stock on a BET!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/05 by
nabu (nabu) from halifax, MA, United States, for a 2001R1 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

wow!!! What a diferance in handling
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/05 by
Chris (Difter1999) from Pacific Beach, WA, United States, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

O.K. now these are real cool after you get them on. My 1999 Drifter looks and feels great. I'm 6'2" and they work sweet. Had to do alot of rerouting of cables and hydraulics, I even had to chop 2" of each end but they still are plenty Wide, Really! Just about forgot. I snapped 1 bar clamp tighting these up so becareful.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/05 by
Tex (NewTex) from Dayton, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

You need long arms or big risers to ride comfortably with these. Originally I used the stock risers, but after 15 minutes of riding my hands would go numb.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/05 by
Bull (slenth) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

CP-Fatty Huntington Beach Bar are the actual set I got 1.5" Fatty Beach bars. Product ID: CPH-0050 They look th esame but fatter. Very nice bars, really set off the lines of the bike. Is slotted to run your stuff through the bar but stock wires are to short for that. I still have them on the out side of the bar with a wire tie. There is a slight clearance isse with the tank. The wire bundle hits the tank when your trying to make a sharp turn. You can raise the bars a bit but I felt that it put your hands at an un-natural angle. I think a 1" spacer under the riser should fix the problem and I'm manufacturing one this week end from T6. But over all i'm very happy with the bars. MUCH more comfortable riding position.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/05 by
Bulldog (Bulldog197) from Abilene, TX, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

I have bars from Flanders that are like these. I like the way they feel but, I sat on a Drifter with the White Bro Longhorn bar and I liked them better. If you put them on a Drifter 1500, you do not need to extend hoses but you might have to extend your wiring from the headlight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next