Member Reviews for Cobra 2 in. Drag Pipes - Honda Shadow ACE VT1100 (95 - 99) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)

Cobra 2 in. Drag Pipes - Honda Shadow ACE VT1100 (95 - 99) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)


Buy Now. Earn 369 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV1267X
MSRP: 409.95
Price: $368.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $40.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.10 (based on 21 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/11 by
Hewitt Harrell (hewitt1974) from Darlington, SC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love the sound wish they had slip on heat shields to hide blueing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/22/06 by
Joshua Nelson (archellion) from Seattle, WA, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

My initial thoughts were right. Within three weeks of buying these pipes, the rear had caused my to re-drill a stud, and the front pipe mounting bracket broke. Now I have to deal with cobra's "lifetime warranty" - which is BS. Don't buy these pipes if your bike vibrates. They said it was an issue with the ace ("they" being cobra) and that's why they stopped making the ace. This is also stretching the truth. My advice: buy a different pipe.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/05 by
rodney bryson (eagleye) from gaffney, SC, United States, for a 1996 black 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks good and sounds great
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/05 by
ted (tedmass) from Lynn, MA, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love them ,Look good ,sound good ,Thay make nice music. Great Chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/30/04 by
goon baylor (baylor) from belvidere, NJ, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice but all blued up. no heat shields.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/21/04 by
Geo sidener (gpsidener) from Ventura, CA, United States, for a 97 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have had the pipes since 97. I had my dealer re- jet the carb. It has always sputtered since. The heat sheilds dont do much to cover up the blue.It would be nice if there was a full length sheild for both pipes. The pipes sound nice. Too loud without the baffles. If you can get a product with a full lenght heat sheild I would advise it especially if you are into detailed cosmetics. I give them a fare rating. My bike is a daily rider out here in SOU-CAL.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/04 by
jer (jeremykez) from Northridge, CA, United States, for a 2010 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great sound. Complaints are, chrome blues after a while and cheap fabrication.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/04 by
Berg (iceberg74) from Glen Burnie, MD, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Loud as hell and look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/04 by
Chad (yldstrk) from Pennville, IN, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

great pipes, easy installation, and sound alot better than stock!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/04 by
PeeWee (brycen520) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice look and sound great. comes with baffles if you want to tone it down but who wants that. Baffles come out with one screw on bottom of end of pipe. Top pipe sits up a little high so you will want bags that are wide and not long. I had to buy new bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/03 by
BC (scotchuck) from El Reno, OK, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great pipes I have had mine on my scoot for 4 yrs and think they sound exelent
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/20/03 by
Larry Rodgers (lrodgers) from China Grove, NC, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sound fine, poor quality chrome, cheap heat sheilds
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/03 by
Pete405 (Pete405) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

hAVEN'T PUT THEM ON MY BIKE YET SO i CAN'T REVIEW THEM JUST YET.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/20/03 by
mpm (aljolyn) from forked river, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice pipes, sound good, chrome quality not so good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/02 by
Larry (joyfull2b1959) from McPerson, KS, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have a brand new set warranteed by cobra, they list for 330.00$ I will sell them for 250.00$ plus shipping ( brand new in unopened box ) E-mail me @ joyfull2b1959@yahoo.com
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/02 by
buster (harbuss) from pensacola, FL, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have recently installed these pipes and so far I have no complaints
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/02 by
tdbone (tbaylark) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installation was a breeze and I'm pleased with the sound. I was a little disappointed in the quality of thefinish compared to my stock pipes and the 'hose clamps' used to attach the heatshields. I eventually took the shields off, and think it helps the look of the bike even more. Initially, I left the baffles in and got away with only adjusting the carbs. Although I can feel a slight increase in power, my next step is rejetting and opening up airbox. The price is what led me to the Cobras (1/2 that of the V&H pipes). But be advised, you get what you pay for. Overall, I think these are a good investment, with some room for improvement.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/02 by
Coleman (ebeer) from Berne, IN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

LOVE them! Sounds great! I got a jet kit at the same time. I wish they came with full heat shields but other than that I am very happy with theem. Very easy to put on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/02 by
Mark Brinkert (mbrinkert) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to install, but the upper mounting bracket required a little bending to get the pipes to line up properly. Good finish, great sound. Loud, but not obnoxious. Sounds like a stock car when you get on it. Highly recommend rejetting as Honda sets their stock jets rather lean to begin with. Fuel economy dropped approx. 3 MPG, but worth it for the sound.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/02 by
Jase (jasemc) from Plaquemine, LA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

These are great! They sound really throaty, and I can feel the increased horsepower. I recently installed a windshield, and they seem a little louder. Although they are loud, I haven't had anyone complain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

}