Member Reviews for Cobra Classic Deluxe Slashcut Exhaust - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Cobra Classic Deluxe Slashcut Exhaust - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 450 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2567SC
MSRP: 499.95
Price: $449.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $49.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 73 reviews)

Breakdown:
47 Reviews
25 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/13 by
Artie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great sound without the earplugs

Great sound that won't have your neighbors up in arms.  A nice little boost in hp helps. 


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/13 by
(Nashou) from , , United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great aftermarket pipes that came with my 03' vstar classic. Loud enough that i'm heard on the road, but not loud enough that i'm waking up my entire neighborhood in the morning
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/12 by
John Tatter (jdtatter) from , AL, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Came with the bike. Great sound!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/10 by
T Rose (strattlerock) from , WV, US, for a 1100 V-Star Classic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome sound!! Everytime I get inspection, mechanic always ask if It has baffles! They always look for'em!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/10 by
jimbo (jimthor89) from Fort loudon, PA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice sound,. easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/10 by
Charlot (Charleboiss) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2005 Silver with flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Sounds Great. Should have got them long time ago!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/09 by
(darrylh1) from greer, SC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great pipes-look cool and sound a lot better than the stck pipes!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/09 by
Aheadau (Aheadau) from Tifton, GA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great sound, loud enough to catch the attention of others, without being obnoxious to other riders around me or neighbors when I leave.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/09 by
Djac (prodriver) from Marinette, WI, United States, for a Cobalt w/stainless look stripes 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I have never done an install of exhaust on a bike. This was extremely simple to do and the instructions were clear. The new look and sound, awesome. They roar when you want them to, rumble when when you need to be quieter, and purr down the road. Perfect. My bike started and ran fine without installing the jet kit, but I installed it anyway, which smoothed out the performance a bit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Jim (Hasstedt) from Bothell (uninco, WA, US, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very good compromise between quiet stock exhaust and my previous Cobra Speedster Slashdowns that were just plain loud! These don't have quite as nice sounding low rumble, but by the same token I no longer have to wear ear plugs. Just the right loudness. They look very good (although the finish of the pipe under the exterior cover plates is not great - but that doesn't show), and are relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/09 by
Kalua Crow (mudslide81) from Victorville, CA, for a 1998 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Lets face it the stock exhaust makes the poor bike sound like a moped. I had these installed on the bike (with the baffles REMOVED), all I can say is WOW. My jaw dropped when I started the bike up for the first time after having the pipes installed. At idle is has a nice deep rumble. Once you get it on the road and you crank the throttle they sound AMAZING! I was looking for a set of pipes that weren't loud and obnoxious but gave my bike that 'deep growl' and these certainly did it. You can hear these on the road and even at highway speed you crank on the throttle and you can hear them bark. All in all, an excellent choice and I'm glad I chose these pipes. Cosmetically they look great as well I like the side 'slashcut' design the most.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/09 by
jeff huston (m1970) from east liverpool, OH, United States, for a candy apple red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The cobra pipes sounds cool it looks good on my bike.I had the dealer put it on and the jetkit too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/08 by
ken springston (ken112654) from lowell, AR, United States, for a 2007 black cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

great sounding pipes....can still talk while engine is idle, not much louder than factory untill you crank on it, then that's a whole different story!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
(ABradshaw) from Dover, DE, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice pipes
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
deb tice (dbtice) from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice sounding pipes
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/07 by
Tj Ewertz (_Tezer_) from Goddard, KS, United States, for a '03 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I put these on shortly after my 500 mile checkup on the bike when it was new, along with a Cobra jet kit and K&N filter. They've been on for over 22K as of 10 of 07. It is a great addition. I've riden several stock 1100 V-Stars & with the pipes & jet kit, the difference in performance is obvious. The tone is perfect, a bit of a roar & bark coming up to speed, depending on the trottle twist, & a quiet throatyness while cruising. Not so loud as to require ear plugs on long cruises but enough to be noticed. There's no bluing or discoloration on them at all.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/07 by
(chevyholic) from , TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Came on the bike when I bought it. Great sound and looks, I'd have bought them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Tracy Marr (TVSTAR) from SANTA CLARITA, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The look and sound are awesome. Exactly what I wanted in an aftermarket exhaust. At low rpm's these have a great rumble, but won't rattle the neighbor's windows. At full song, you can't be missed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/07 by
Paul (paulrd14) from Pompano Beach, FL, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Came on the bike when I bought it. Great sound, loud but not annoying, Sounds great at cruising speed as well as idle. They definitely hear you coming, The exact sound I was looking for. Outstanding chrome finish looks as good as it sounds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/07 by
Mark Skinner (msk1nner) from Albany, OR, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice tone, great looks, and much better performance. Best when part of a full intake/exhaust upgrade.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Classic Deluxe Slashcut Exhaust - Yamaha V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET