Member Reviews for Cobra Driveshaft Cover - 750 Aero, Valkyrie

Cobra Driveshaft Cover - 750 Aero, Valkyrie

Buy Now. Earn 45 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV6-0640
MSRP: 49.95
Price: $44.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 245 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/02 by
The Kerse (mdmckersie) from Kentwood, MI, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Finally got it! I have been very patiently waiting for 3 & 1/2 months for Cobra to finally deliver this nice accessory. Looks great with my Honda bolt cover. I highly recommend this chrome cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/02 by
Ron (ronnuke) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Simple install....looks great...hides the ugly black of the shaft well.....don't know why others have said to get the one for the Valk ; I got the ones for the VTX and it fits fine no problems and no cutting. Two wire-ties....zip, zip and you're done. Chrome flows well now all the way back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/02 by
gmoney (gmoney) from Plano, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice chrome addition to the VTX. Cheesy installation with zip ties. I would feel much better if it mounted with set screws.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/12/02 by
Doug (BlueThunder) from Jackson, NJ, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This cover adds a nice "finished" look to the bike. The one shown here is for the valk. The one I got for mine is actually made for the VTX
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/02 by
cal (calys003) from elmhurst, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

this is cool to dress up the ride. looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/02 by
Bret (Boomer) from Richland, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Got tired of waiting for the VTX specific item to be released, so I bought the Valk version and shortened it per instructions posted in other reviews herein. Looks good and brightens the left side a little to offset the chrome imbalance due to the right side exhaust ;)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/01 by
John (aeropin) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just trim 1 3/4 in from the narrow end. This part is hidden any way. Used a hacksaw filed it down and used some clear nail polissh! Really looks good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/01 by
Dave Dragon (davedragon) from Largo, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had to trim 1.75 inches of the front end to make it fit the VTX. Looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Driveshaft Cover - 750 Aero, Valkyrie also viewed
Scroll right
}