Member Reviews for Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T

Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T

Buy Now. Earn 414 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-2137
MSRP: 229.95
Price: $206.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 207 reviews)

Breakdown:
143 Reviews
59 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 211    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/14 by
(Randy4) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Fatty

Looks bad-ass. Fit perfect!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/14 by
(Randy4) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

review

Top Quality. Fit perfect. Looks bad-ass.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/14 by
Brian fronek (brianfronek1) from , WI, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice bars

great  for the money good looking product provides great protection.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/14 by
(helenslack) from , , US, for a 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Great looking and easy to install

They freeway bars look great and took less than 15 minutes to install


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/13 by
(starpoint) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fatty Freeway Bars - VTX 1300 CRST

Work great and look good


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/13 by
Contessa (contessasiders) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Awesome!

Looks great and sturdy, have had tons of compliments on it!  The easiest way we found to put it on was to loosely attach the top and swing the arms back.  The washer (not spacers) are a little tough to get lined up. 


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/13 by
(mikeshaw) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Nice addition , but.....

The bolts that you have to remove to install the bars would not screw in. I had to use a clamp to compress the flange on the bar and the frame of the bike to get the bolts close enough to the threads to tighten them. Not a bad deal, just took a little time.  I'm glad I bought it.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/13 by
Dave (superdave64) from Newalla, OK, US, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent addition to my 2006 Honda VTX 1300R. I should say that the bolt under the right floorboard that you have to take out, was a tiny bit too short after putting the bar on and would not tighten up. I had to find another bolt and use a couple more washers. It still looks excellent and is firm and sturdy. I've come to believe that no matter what, you'll have your own adventure with any modification you make so this just goes with the territory. Would definitely recommend, looks excellent and I feel better about my bike tipping over (hopefully never) should it happen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/12 by
(mikemerrill50) from , SC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

took 15 minutes to install, look AWESOME and function great. I live on a dirt road and hit a sandy patch and laid the bike on the bars... not a scratch on the bar or the bike. the bars cost less than repainting or replacing the side cover and fender that one time alone...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/12 by
(drayl54) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks cool, easy to install. be advised though - if you have large feet, your toes will touch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/12 by
Ben Harrison (benharrison) from Loveland, OH, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

love the look. be careful when making turns. if you scrape your floorboards, you WILL scrape these. extra set of hands not a bad idea, but i did put them on by myself in under a half hour, that includes reading the directions. pricey but they look better than the regular cobra highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/12 by
AJ (absolutvctry) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very easy to install and protects great. Laid down my VTX going 30-40 and it hit a median. Broke the concrete and bent the bars, but the bike still looks great and now I only need to replace them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/12 by
Jim (luckey) from Duluth, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

love the look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/11 by
(VTX13Rrider) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love this bar. Was extremely easy to install took all of five minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/11 by
Chuck Mcpeak (Stewie56) from , MI, United States, for a 2009 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Looks nice on bike easy to install. Good Quality Chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/11 by
BiggDog (BDB1300) from , , for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These look sweet on the bike and were very easy to instal with 2 people
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
Sam (papawvtx) from Jacksonville, FL, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

They are a great safety add on, went down slow speed a awhile back and know that they helped to prevent major damage to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/11 by
Michael (maz2107) from Manchester, NH, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got these. very nice chrome, they look beefy. I like them a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The best and fattest bars you can get!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
(silverlatinaVTX) from Vacaville, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed them on a 1300VTXR very easily. Fairly easy to install and look is great. Had installed the other Cobra Freeway bars on my previous bike, the fattys look much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 211    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T also viewed
Scroll right
}