Member Reviews for Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T

Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T

Buy Now. Earn 207 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-2137
MSRP: 229.95
Price: $206.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 204 reviews)

Breakdown:
108 Reviews
46 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 161    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/13 by
Dave (superdave64) from Newalla, OK, US, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent addition to my 2006 Honda VTX 1300R. I should say that the bolt under the right floorboard that you have to take out, was a tiny bit too short after putting the bar on and would not tighten up. I had to find another bolt and use a couple more washers. It still looks excellent and is firm and sturdy. I've come to believe that no matter what, you'll have your own adventure with any modification you make so this just goes with the territory. Would definitely recommend, looks excellent and I feel better about my bike tipping over (hopefully never) should it happen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/12 by
(drayl54) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks cool, easy to install. be advised though - if you have large feet, your toes will touch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/12 by
Ben Harrison (benharrison) from Loveland, OH, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

love the look. be careful when making turns. if you scrape your floorboards, you WILL scrape these. extra set of hands not a bad idea, but i did put them on by myself in under a half hour, that includes reading the directions. pricey but they look better than the regular cobra highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/11 by
(VTX13Rrider) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love this bar. Was extremely easy to install took all of five minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/11 by
BiggDog (BDB1300) from , , for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These look sweet on the bike and were very easy to instal with 2 people
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/11 by
Michael (maz2107) from Manchester, NH, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got these. very nice chrome, they look beefy. I like them a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The best and fattest bars you can get!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
(silverlatinaVTX) from Vacaville, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed them on a 1300VTXR very easily. Fairly easy to install and look is great. Had installed the other Cobra Freeway bars on my previous bike, the fattys look much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/10 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Solid and large tubular steel with a very fine chrome finish (new at least). Installation was easy but recommend two people to line the bolts and get them threaded. Once installed unit is very sturdy. Now to answer the burning question - although it is designed with a very high angle coming off the floorboard mount bolt, the bars will become the lowest point on the bike. My riding style puts a lot of lean into turns, hard habit to break from sport bike origins, and in less than two hours after mounting the bars they had already been "sparked" on the right side. Since I consider these things sacrificial anyway in the case of the bike being knocked over or involved in a slow speed layover, this does not really bother me. The bars are quite sturdy and will support the weight of the bike easily without crumpling. The wear is on the very bottom of the bars and not visible unless on the ground.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/10 by
Denis Masters (Milligna) from Murray Bridge , SA, AU, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Took a bit of time and effort to get the bottom bolts to screw in, but finished product looks good .. nice chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/10 by
RANDY BOWERS (rcb2112) from , PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/12/10 by
Chuck Stevenson (csteven60) from West Terre Haute, IN, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Saved my Bike more than once.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
Mike (michaelkraft) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great highway bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/10 by
Teedub (ternchris) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/10 by
bills06vtx (bills06vtx) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy install. looks awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/10 by
Ben Cagley (bcagley) from Oliver Springs, TN, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking heavy bar. The only negative is that many accessories that mount to the freeway bar come with 1" or 1-1/4" clamps and these bars are 1-1/2". You can get clamps to fit with most accessories, it just cost a few bucks more. Not significant however. I love these bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/09 by
patrick (calikayaker) from Salinas, CA, for a 2006-blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

super easy to install... did it myself in 10 minutes, and looks GREAT!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/09 by
Red (MojoRed) from Bartlesville, OK, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I have had this highway bar on my VTX for about six months now and am VERY pleased with it. I had to return the first one I received because of a factory defect but Cobra was extremely helpful and willing to help out. The mounting system has a little to be desired but upon inspection I decided that they did the best they could with what is available on the bike. I chose the Fattys because a bike this big needs something substantial(asthetically)mounted to it Mounting was easy and only took about 30 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
HNutz (hockeynutz) from , , United States, for a 2003 Black w/ CycleGrafix tank flames 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good stuff - recommend!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/09 by
Crisco (ccadman) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Go with the Fat over the standard for a VTX. Standard is fine with my Aero 750
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 161    next

}