Member Reviews for Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1600 Classic

Cobra Fatty Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1600 Classic

Buy Now. Earn 216 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-2461
MSRP: 239.95
Price: $215.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 91 reviews)

Breakdown:
62 Reviews
26 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 91    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/12 by
John Wright (Jwright1125) from , , for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

If you're going to buy this style of highway bar; go with the 1.5" looks fantastic!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/11 by
Keith (kgrj) from Bedford, NS, CA, for a 2012 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice. would buy again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/11 by
Brian King (KawBoy73) from Nicholasville, KY, United States, for a 2004 White 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the 1600 Classic. Big and beefy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/10 by
Brian (bikerboyofva) from , VA, United States, for a 2007 burgundy and silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

nice highway bar. I think the fatty definitely looks better on todays bigger bikes. Not so crazy about the way the bar mounts to the upper downtubes but I guess it works
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/10 by
Bob Schilling (momokyky) from Rapid City, SD, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice product but sometimes difficult to find accessories that will fit these bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/10 by
(cubanomarti) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Traveling Argentina got ram broad side at 20 mph, i can say the bar saved my leg, and life. 1 colapse lung, 4 fracture ribs, clavicule, and sternun,also saved my knee replacement protesis. I had to return the first one for very poor chrome, rusted out in 5 month, very poor finish in welds, but after the accident I recomend everyone getting one, At times felt like replacing it because of the welds, all i can say is forget about the welds, your limbs and life are more inportant. Only minor damage, I still can not beleive it. Thanks COBRA
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/09 by
Ed (Cocruzin) from Thornton, CO, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fantastic look and quality. I really do like the looks of the Fatty bar vs the regular bar on the big bike. Since i was the only one at home at the time it came in and I was in a hurry to get it put on. I went to my local dealer and had it installed. I have no rubbing problems at all. Another great product from Cobra - Thanks!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/09 by
Jamie Hofmister (jhofmister) from Tupelo, MS, United States, for a 2007 (Black) 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

"Really dresses up the front of the bike. I like the "fatty" look as compared to some of the bikes with smaller tubing. It did require a second person to install but overall was easy, about 20 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Glen Heath (gheath) from Lancaster, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

easy install, "fat" bars really look good, adds alot of chrome to the front of the frame
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/09 by
elrodcarrera (elrodcarrera) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great looking bars. They really dress up my Classic
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Russell (Hiwayprisoner) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The key word is "fatty" here. Other bars I see out there just don't compare to these. They are big, beefy and stout. My buddy has an Electra-glide and his bars are nowhere close. The main thing you need to do when installing is to "follow the directions". Don't go freestylin' it or you're just gonna make more work for yourself. The picture online here just doesn't do these bars justice. If you have a bigger bike you will want these because they equal the size of the bike. Take your time, read the directions and follow them and you'll be happy with the look and the results.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/09 by
CSCoconut (CSCOCONUT) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice bars. Installation instructions was a bit confusing. But I eventually figured it out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/09 by
T-BOD Bodrick (jtbodrick) from Rockledge, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fatty bars for a fatty ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/09 by
Chad Buttry (manofire) from Evansville, IN, United States, for a silver and red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This appears to be a nice piece. Have not installed yet but will get back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
Len (pb641) from Tucumcari, NM, United States, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Arrived in 4 days. TY. Install with two people. Use washers to help tighten up the billet clamps. If you have the 1600A Classic, do not buy any other bars. They just look incredible for our big bikes. Very pleased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/08 by
Doug Torres (jruffy) from honolulu, HI, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

look phat !!! . highly recommend!only complaint was having to wait 2months for cobra to supply bar to cc install was quick, definitley helps to have a second set of hands.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/08 by
MR.1600 (markbotin) from HERCULES, CA, United States, for a 2005 Burgundy 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

fatty freeway bars!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
Eric (HRVulcan1600) from Highlands Ranch, CO, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice bars. The 1.5" diameter tubing looks great on the 1600A! Install was okay but you definately need two people if for no other reason than to not scratch up your fender. I did have to "adjust" one the floor board mounts because they were too narrow. My BFH took care of that with a couple of good whacks. Be careful not to get carried away and break a weld though. I think Cobra's jig needs some adjusting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
Kyle Jernigan (SouthernComfort) from Darlington, SC, United States, for a 2007 Red and Silver Two-Tone 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

nice and stought
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/08 by
plbernard (plbernard) from Concord, NH, United States, for a 2010 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks good. With an extra pair of hands it only took about 20 minutes to install. Now if I can only find some highway pegs that fit I'll be all set.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 91    next

}