Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000r Fuel Management System - 1600 Classic/Nomad - Not for use in California

Cobra Fi2000r Fuel Management System - 1600 Classic/Nomad - Not for use in California


Buy Now. Earn 432 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV92-1963
MSRP: 239.95
Price: $215.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Sorry, we cannot ship this product to California addresses
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Estimated Ship Date: 09/02/2014 what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.26 (based on 43 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
8 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/14/12 by
(hsavage) from Lakeville, NB, Canada, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This was required to go with our new pipes, but we wish we had invested the extra $300 for the one that does adjustments automatically. Even coming with presets, we still haven't quite gotten our settings right on this. We plan on selling it on ebay and getting the more expensive version this summer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/11 by
(rdtrip) from , WA, United States, for a 2006 black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not terribly hard to install. Requires some intuition. The instructions are not EXACT and they should be, considering this is model specific. Had to remove my stock tool box to run it through the frame. After installing the pipes I ran the bike before and after the fi2000r. Not a "HUGE" difference, but I noticed there was no more backfire and the small "mini-backfires" on a hard deceleration were gone. I did notice less lag on the throttle which I like very much. Can't say about fuel economy 'cause I really don't care. Overall, satisfied with the product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/10 by
suwaid alabkal (suwaid) from , , United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

excellent product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/07/10 by
Brian (bikerboyofva) from , VA, United States, for a 2007 burgundy and silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This was 200 dollars down the drain for me. It did seem to give the bike more grunt and better throttle response, although its hard to say as I installed this part along with a Kuryakyn Pro Hypercharger and Vance and Hines Big Shot exhaust all at the same time. The bummer was the fuel management system only lasted me 3 months. When riding home from work one day the bike suddenly just died like the key had been turned off. After repeated attempts to start I started troubleshooting the bike and found that the main fuse for the fuel injection was blown. Upon further inspection I found that the Cobra fi2000 was no longer working. I can only assume that something fried in the fi2000 which in turn blew the main fuse. Would have taken the matter up with Cobra but failed to keep the original sales receipt. Stupidity on my part.Thought of buying another unit but am skeptical about the quality of unit now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Terry (TC1217) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Definitely need this if you are installing aftermarket Cobra pipes. Cobra is a great company. I had a warranty issue and it was resolved easily and quickly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/10 by
Darryl Sumner (Rebelbear) from Arabi, GA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got the FI for an annervisery present. Easy to enstall, easy to adjust for my ride. Only hard part was taken the gas tank loose to lift up 7-10 inches. Big hand not good for this operation.LOL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/09 by
Lunatic (Lunatic747) from , , United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Hardest part of the install was removing the connectors off the fuel injectors. Just make sure you prop the tank up and give yourself plenty of room. It does seem to smooth the bike out and make it more responsive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
Doug Torres (jruffy) from honolulu, HI, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

better throttle response
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/08 by
joshua lyford (joshman12) from wayneboro, VA, United States, for a blue and silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought the fi2000 with the cobra speedsters. It works very well,and is a must with new pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
grumpy dave kelly (nedkelly4947) from canberra, , Asia, for a 2005 maroon 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

a must to have if you want the pro-series hypercharger kit to work to its required level
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
bikercop morris (clheam) from ripley, TN, United States, for a 2004 black cherry 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This product is easy to install. I placed the module inside the left side cover. It is somewhat limited in tuning if you are addind more engine mods than exhaust pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Andy (Messner262) from Wooster, OH, United States, for a 2005 Vulcan Classic 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This little unit made some difference, like throttle responce and minimized the backfiring. I hooked this up myself but 2 would be so much easier. Make sure your tank is almost emty as you have to lift up the tank to plug in your connectors.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Randy (supercell) from Olathe, KS, United States, for a Black 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

works well
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
brian evans (brianevans65) from augusta, GA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

works well with k&n filter and v&h big shots
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/07 by
wildberry (oshkosh496) from catskill, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

just plug and play
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
mark_1600 (markbotin) from HERCULES, CA, United States, for a 2005 Burgundy 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Installation was easy just plug it in and you're done, need extra set of hands to make your work a little easier. Don't have enough miles to tell how the performance was. Will update later. UPDATE: 4/17/07 test drove the bike 50 miles, made a huge difference in performance, smoother shifting, better acceleration, less vibration, (before installation of Fi2000r i have terrible vibration on my drag bars @ 60-70mph)
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
TC (tacoleg) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Much smoother performance
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
Jim Murdock (Cranium) from North Augusta, SC, United States, for a 2004 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Massive improvement of performance.....gas milage dropped about 10%, however it gives you the throttle when you need it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/06 by
BIG D (dustyfields) from neon, KY, United States, for a 2003 canyon silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

love it! wjsh now i would have installed it when i added the pipes! only way to go, like it says you just plug it bin and go! nice clean and carefree install no splicing and no cutting! excellent item!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
BIG D (dustyfields) from neon, KY, United States, for a 2003 canyon silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great item, just plug in and its play time!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000r Fuel Management System - 1600 Classic/Nomad - Not for use in California also viewed
Scroll right
}