Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000R Fuel Management System - Honda VTX1800 - Not for use in California

Cobra Fi2000R  Fuel Management System - Honda VTX1800 - Not for use in California


Buy Now. Earn 216 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV92-1650
MSRP: 239.95
Price: $215.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Sorry, we cannot ship this product to California addresses
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 40 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/13 by
Jim (golfrver) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great

So far I really like this system, improved the sound and performance of my ride !


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/10 by
Mark (MarkLong) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I purchased this for installation along with Cobra Slashcut Slipon exhaust system. The response from the engine is rather outstanding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/09 by
Bruce Farmer (bdfarms) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I installed some Cobra slip on pipes and the fuel injector management seemed to do alright, but I will still getting popping, back firing and a little hesitation once in a while with a little loss of power. I finally decided to bite the bullet and get this to see if it would make much of a difference. I am glad I did. Acceleration seems better, feels like a little more power, and the pipes have nearly gotten rid of any side effects that were there before. I took it out for a 400 mile ride after installing it through the mountains and valleys of different elevations and it did great. It took me a couple hours to install when I was taking my time. Cleaning the bike along the way. Part of my problem. Anyway, I did not even have to disconnect the fuel hose off of the tank, thank goodness. Now, it does the job, but if you want to dial in to any RPM or spot to level out the fuel mixture, you should go with a Power Commander. I think this is great and does the job, but if you are power fr...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/09 by
Rafal (guzior) from Krakow, Poland, , Americas, for a 2006 Black/Cherry Spec3 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

easy instalation, make accelerationg more smooth, no popping, no fire from the exhaust
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Brandon Kidd (bk839) from Martin, TN, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

it really added power to my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
Gerald McDaniel (wino5373) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue w/Jardine Drag pipes 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I just installed it last night. Will update after I know more.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/07 by
Jim Medlin (retrorascal) from Porterville, CA, United States, for a 2005, spec 3, candy red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great product! Relatively easy install and didn't take long to get it fine tuned. I sure like the fact that I can tune it when and where I want. I mounted the tuning unit behind the right side cover for easier accessability.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Bill (nyupstate06) from shirley, NY, for a 2002 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Pretty easy install. Put on with V&H big shots and no adjustments were needed.changed pipes still works great I could prob squeze some more horses out with some fine tuning
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
Terrible TC (terribletc) from GARLAND, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Shazam!!!! Its like a new bike. I havent even adjusted the settings from factory and can tell a H U G E difference. Smooth accelleration, its quicker, no more jerkiness. Downshifting is way smoother, and no hoppin on slow 2nd gear turns. Once I fine tune the settings its gonna be even sweeter. Its like a rocket in your pocket,,,,err side covers. very easy install, yeah you have to remove the tank and intake but its easy, trust me, Im a moron and had no trouble. Best upgrade for the bike yet. Im running the stock intake and Cobra speedsters. I love it. you can quote me.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/07 by
Francisco Rodriguez (drpacomd) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just got it. Will go great with my new Cobra Speedster longs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/06 by
shannon (thumper1100) from , AR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy install, set mine at 3,1,0. Got rid of the decell popping. Overall made bike smoother to ride.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/06 by
anthony (icechip) from College Park, GA, United States, for a 2003 candy red retro 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

installed with the new exhaust bike seems to run a lot better real power on hard throttle accelaration. RIDE SAFE
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/25/06 by
ROBERT FAHNESTOCK (RCFAHNESTOCK) from KANSAS CITY, KS, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

its a must with any cobra exhaust
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000R Fuel Management System - Honda VTX1800 - Not for use in California also viewed
Scroll right
}