Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000R Fuel Management System - Vulcan 900/Classic - Not for use in California

Cobra Fi2000R  Fuel Management System - Vulcan 900/Classic - Not for use in California


Buy Now. Earn 216 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV92-1968
MSRP: 239.95
Price: $215.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Sorry, we cannot ship this product to California addresses
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 77 reviews)

Breakdown:
54 Reviews
21 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 81    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/13 by
cranker (fhervas) from Belvidere, IL, US, for a 2011 Vulcan 900 Classic SE Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Better Performance

Really improves performance in shifting and acceleration, my Vulcan 900  feels less like it needs to shift to a sixth gear. I also installed the Cobra Speedster Longs. Installation was easy thanks to the video. I used long nose pliers to pinch and remove the connectors, worked great after trying to attempt it with my hand. 


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/13 by
Mik (FilthyJay) from , WA, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fi2000R

Great product and easy install. Noticed a change in acceleration and less popping.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/13 by
jcjohnson804 (jcjohnson804) from , , US, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Great Product

Product makes my bike perform much better. Smoother acceleration and shifting. Install wasn't too bad. Toughest part was getting the stock throttle bodies unplugged - not a lot of room to work with.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/13 by
Karl Loper (karlloper) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Fi2000R review

Even before the intake and exhaust this unit made an improvement to my Vulcan. Easy to read instructions, east to install, works great.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/13 by
(asdsad) from , , for a Other Make/Model wrote:

asdasda

asdsadasd


Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/13 by
Gary Cummins (gmoneybigblu) from , KY, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Helped with fuel milelage and performance after installing cobra swept exhaust
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/12 by
(lfabre) from , , United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Makes my Vulcan run the way it was intended - if you have after market exhaust, you have to have this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/12 by
Jerry Isom (JerryI55) from Walnut Cove, NC, for a 2009 Candy Plasma Blue 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great product,was pretty simple to put on. Factory settings were a little off. Have been adjusting the past several weeks and has very little popping now. Got the settings at 2-2-1 now and may do a little more adjusting later. Can tell a differance in the power. A must for aftermarket exhaust systems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/12 by
Scottin Platero (BlackSunshine85) from , , United States, for a 2010 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

The first thing I noticed was the decrease in popping when I down shifted or throttled down. Accelerating seemed smoother and the throttle response felt slightly increased. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that has an aftermarket exhaust or someone who just wants better fuel management.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/12 by
(cruiser900) from , WI, United States, for a 2009 ,black 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Sweet! Easy, plug and play. I realize that the vulcan 900 is not a Ferrari. But I like the look, and the price was right. I drilled out my stock pipes, added a Cobra PowerFlo Intake. Made some minor adjustments and have picked up 20 mph in the top end. Kyles video shows how easy it is. There is some advice on the web amongst various forums. Take them with a grain of salt. I left the device sticking out from under my seat temporarily, took to a flat stretch of desolate road nearby and used a jewelers screwdriver to make small adjustments. I tuned all three 'pots' to peak performance in real time. I then tucked the Fi2000r underneath and am off to ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/12 by
JP Bechtold (GreenDemon) from , OH, United States, for a "Demon" 08 candy lime.. 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Have not adjusted yet but factory settings still very good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/12 by
JP Bechtold (GreenDemon) from , OH, United States, for a "Demon" 08 candy lime.. 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Have not adjusted yet but factory settings still very good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/19/11 by
(smurfette1) from Lake Macquarie , , AU, for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

took a while to install still have a little pop on decel sometimes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/11 by
Psyche (psyche44) from South Bay, CA, US, for a 2006 Custom Arlen Ness Flame Paint 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Still working the details, but it's installed and works.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Jeremy (happyjag812) from Buffalo, NY, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Plug and PLAY
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/11 by
(metropaulitan) from Eden Prairie, MN, United States, for a 2006 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Pretty easy to install. Make sure you lift up or remove the tank. I am still trying to figure out the setting for my bike. I wish they had some page on their website saying if you have this and this then your settings should start here.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/11 by
Brian (uncybrian) from , NY, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

makes my bike run like a champ
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/11 by
Croc (Vulcan1902) from Coochiemudlo Island, , for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome piece of kit. Better performance, no more popping on backing off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/11 by
Big Mo (Rides4Christ) from Clinton, IA, for a 2008 Black 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

This was easy to install. Haven't been able to ride to see if there is any effect since I'm waiting on an air kit. Plug and play is really helpful especially since I don't have much background in electrical. The more you can lift the gas tank safely the easier it is to get to the connectors behind the air filter. I am replacing the stock air filter with an air kit so I took the whole unit off and that made it much easier to get to the connectors as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/11 by
(hollenbeckj) from Portage, MI, US, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Was very easy to install. Anxious to try it out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 81    next

}