Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000R Fuel Management System - Vulcan 900/Classic - Not for use in California

Cobra Fi2000R  Fuel Management System - Vulcan 900/Classic - Not for use in California


Buy Now. Earn 216 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV92-1968
MSRP: 239.95
Price: $215.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Sorry, we cannot ship this product to California addresses
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 77 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/09 by
Philip C. (phil042) from saginaw, MI, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan wrote:

works as advertized adds a small amount of power to stock pipes and keeps after market pipes from "poping." Rode bike for a full season with F.M.S. and after market pipes, no problem and great sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/03/09 by
Ron (rmclean935) from Herring Cove, NS, Canada, for a 2006 900 Vulcan wrote:

Excellent system. Had it installed with the Cobra Speedster Shorts on my 06 VN900lt...Awesome, completely changed my bike and my addiction to it. It had a deep rumble, but was super loud, which was cool, but I removed the stock baffles in the Cobra Pipes and installed Cobra baffles. Had to do it as it was crazy loud and powerful. The final combination with the Cobra Fi2000R Fuel Management System, Speedster Shorts along with the Baffles makes it get noticed everywhere with plenty of compliments and still plenty of power and rumble.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
Ernie Aranyosi (EJARAN) from Uniontown, OH, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Titanium Classic 900 Vulcan wrote:

This is a "must have" if you are adding performance exhaust systems. The install is easy, but takes a little patience. The people at Cobra helped with the "tweaking" of the 3 pots.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
Jim Pownall (pownallj) from Albany, OR, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan wrote:

This made a world of difference. Took a few outings before it was ajusted to my likeing. Gas milage is the best thing, since gas is so exspensive. Instalation was fairly easy with the exception of removing the front cylinder injector connector.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
Mike Meister (mikester65) from Lubbock, TX, United States, for a 2007 Blue Custom 900 Vulcan wrote:

Installed after purchasing Vance & Hines exhaust. A little bit of a tight working space, but overall, was simple to install. works great and takes out the guesswork.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/08 by
phillip kilmon (phillipk) from clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan wrote:

This product is simple to install ,just make sure to read the directions carefully.It really is a amazing pice of equipment,takes out all the guess work.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/08 by
Ron (rmclean935) from Herring Cove, NS, Canada, for a 2006 900 Vulcan wrote:

See my new review...WoW!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/08 by
hgarza Garza (hgarza908) from Castroville, TX, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan wrote:

Had it installed when I bought bike from dealership. A must have with a god exhaust package.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/08 by
Debra Rouiller (mtrider) from Grand Haven, MI, United States, for a 2007 Caribbean Blue 900 Vulcan wrote:

A must have with Cobra exhaust
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
Gary Reeves (garyreeves) from San Ramon, CA, United States, for a 2006 Classic LT Black/Red 900 Vulcan wrote:

A must have with Cobra exhaust
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/07 by
mattg325 (mattg325) from macon, GA, United States, for a 2006 mean streak red and black. 900 Vulcan wrote:

good power. remove the bolts at the rear of the tank and intall is easy. took 30 min to install and just pop off the seat to make adjustments. added it to stock bike and my avg mpg was 48. with pipes and intake mpg went to 38-45 but great power increase.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/07 by
Jacek Meyer (yatzec) from Szczecin, , Americas, for a 2006 900 Vulcan wrote:

Easy to install. Good result even with stock pipes.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/07 by
Vito (thechef) from Pembroke, MA, US, for a 2008 900 Vulcan wrote:

What else can I say, much needed to increase the horses and performance. No more exhaust pops yaay!! Pretty small unit in the picture it looks a lot bigger. Dyno time!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
LOUIS PRATT (LOUISPRATT) from APOPKA, FL, United States, for a 2007 BLUE CUSTOM 900 Vulcan wrote:

THIS IS MY SECOND PRODUCT I HAVE PURCHASED FROM COBRA. THE 0VERALL INSTALLATION IS EXTREMELY EASY TO FOLLOW . ALONG WITH THE COBRA DRAG PIPES I HAVE PURCHASED THE BARON BIG AIR KIT. THESE MODIFICATIONS TOGETHER HAVE MADE A CONSIDERABLE INPROVEMENT IN PERFORMANCE. THE COBRA FUEL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM HAS ALLOWED ME TO ADJUST AND FINE TUNE THE MOTORCYCLE FOR EACH ACCESSORY I HAVE ADDED. FIRST WAS THE PIPES. THE ADJUSTMENT RECOMMENDED IN THE INSTALLATION SHEET GREEN 4, YELLOW 2, AND RED 0, HAD THE BEST RESULTS. WITH THE BARON BIG AIR KIT INSTALLED THE SETTINGS FOR GREEN AND YELLOW HAVE REMAINED THE SAME WITH THE RED INCREASED FROM 0 TO 1. WITH THIS ADJUSTMENT CONFIGERATION AND THESE ACCESSORIES INSTALLED THIS BIIKE PULLS MUSH HARDER. I AM GOING TO FINE TUNE A LITTLE MORE.
Review Details 

31 out of 31 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/07 by
Maniac (Manalac) from Antioch, CA, United States, for a 2006 ebony classic 900 Vulcan wrote:

great product
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
Mitch Fanguy (mitchfanguy) from Houma, LA, United States, for a 2006 900 Vulcan wrote:

Works great
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Fi2000R Fuel Management System - Vulcan 900/Classic - Not for use in California also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET