Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - 98-03 Shadow ACE 750

Cobra Freeway Bars - 98-03 Shadow ACE 750

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1115
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 285 reviews)

Breakdown:
167 Reviews
96 Reviews
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
(W00dst0ck) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look great! However, IF you have forward controls the bar crowds the brake and shifter. You can still get to them but it's awkward and you have to put your foot in between the bar and controls at an odd angle (not safe in an emergency). I have 6 inch forward controls and had to take the bar off after 1 ride. If you have mid-controls these are great but I wouldn't recommend with forwards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
Erik (Marlboro7) from Hollywood, FL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I like them.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/10/08 by
(di750) from bolton, ON, Canada, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice look great add on for pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/09/05 by
Steve (SteveW1701) from Centreville, MD, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installed them right after I bought the bike - wish I had done some research - Like the Lindby custom front linbar much better. Cobra bar tilts foots pegs - gives them an angle that I don't like. Good safety addition, but still has some draw backs. Screws come loose also - already have lost one and been searching for a replacement screw. Cobra will not send one out and will not allow you to order just a screw. so I'm screwed
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/05/04 by
stormrider (stormrider57) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice big bar, adds to the bike's size appearance and protects well against falls, but poorly chromed (like all Cobra products) and rusts quickly. Also requires removal of one exhaust pipe to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/19/04 by
Steve (nick72126) from Perryville, AR, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look good and have saved damage to my bike twice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/25/03 by
coonass (bigcajun) from Rayne, LA, United States, for a 2008 FLSTSB 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

adds a great look install wasnt too hard but would be easier with help. didnt care for the loss of ground clearance. should of gotten a different style. laid it down once with no damage to the bike and only a broke foot peg on the bar. had to remove the bar later because i hit a dog at 70. bent it up pretty good but saved the bike..
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/13/03 by
FISH (Fish5314) from Pelham, AL, United States, for a 1998 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I got this one. Kind of a butt to put on. I don't care what they say, no way its going on without removing the exhaust...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/09/02 by
Ozzie (Ozzie) from Deerfield, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great, but welds could of used some better cleaning before the chrome went on. (spatter, slag) Some of the chrome on the welds has already flaked off! HAD to remove the stock exhaust to get the lower right mounting bolt in. Took 20 minutes to get them on by myself. Cool!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/25/02 by
Katherine (Islandace) from White Rock, BC, Canada, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had no problems installing this product after downloading instructions from the internet - where exactly I can't remember. I removed the exhaust to get to the footpeg mounting bolt on the right side. Did the job in less than an hour with mhelp from my 10 and 12 year olds - alternately. Looks pretty good, but I agree with other comments about poor chrome quality for the price.Dealer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/02 by
Todd Robinson (toddo) from Plain City, OH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Decent quality, chrome and welds could be better. Looks nice on the bike, really fattens the front end up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

}