Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - 98-03 Shadow ACE 750

Cobra Freeway Bars - 98-03 Shadow ACE 750

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1115
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 285 reviews)

Breakdown:
167 Reviews
96 Reviews
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 167    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/12 by
(shadowgirl89) from Brighton, ON, CA, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Two thumbs up. Fit the bike great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/12 by
(general440) from , KY, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installed it many years ago. Was involved in a wreck when someone ran me into a guardrail. Without the freeway bars installed, my leg might have been broken from the weight of the bike. Saved my bike from further damage from the wreck. Just a broken windshield, some shredded gloves and a broken right hand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/11 by
(flask777) from , NY, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Must have for longer rides..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
(Scot66) from Olney, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great looking Freeway bars! I think this really enhances the look of the Shadow 750 ACE and hopefully will provide some much needed protection in the event that the bike ever goes down; As a matter-of-fact, last season when I was washing my bike out in our shared driveway, my distracted neighbor backed into my bike by clipping it via the highway bar. I was on the other side of the bike frantically trying to move it out of the way before it could hit the ground...Long story short, the bike didn't hit the ground and though the bar was caught and being pushed on the other side, the highway bar did its' job and suffered virtually no damage whatsoever. Pay particular attention when cleaning and waxing these bars to the welded areas around the mounting brackets as they can tend to rust if left unattended for too long.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/10 by
TOBIAS Pashia (calitobias) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1999 Deluxe 2 tone Green&Cream 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Crazy Nice!!!! Got it and installed it next day!!! shipping lost a couple bolts. It was a little harder to install than I thought, but she went on good. Looks VERY VERY NICE!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Scooter McDooter (ScooterMcDOT) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2002 VT750CD DLX 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

look great have foot pegs attached to them for great comfort works with cobra floor boards
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/10 by
Mike Cornelsen (mcornelsen) from Fairview, OK, US, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great accesoriy! Fairly easy install. Worked with my Cobra floorboard and Rivco air horns! Can't go wrong with this one!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/09 by
Josh Lynn (jhlynn1) from Adrian, MI, United States, for a 2001 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look great and work nice for pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/09 by
steve mallow (Ace4her) from Joliet, IL, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Install was easy. Looks very nice. Make sure you use red lock tite and be carfull going around the corners if you are use to scrapping the pegs. The bars are not much higher then and scrapping bolts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Pete (pjmjr) from Buford, GA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to install.....needed them to mount my engine guard chaps for winter riding....looks great with and without the chaps....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
Ken (kroch10) from Essex, ON, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

They were on the bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/09 by
jack fredericks (jack42) from easthampton, CT, United States, for a 2005 ROADKING CLASSIC RED 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

have to take off tank and mufflers
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/08 by
Scooter McDooter (ScooterMcDOT) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2002 VT750CD DLX 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/08 by
Lisa Butler (account91) from Chattanooga, TN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Not that hard to install. Wish that I didn't need it, but there are lots of people still not looking for bikes out there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/08 by
Mike (Bellxpvu) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2003 Honda 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Adds look to the bike and also protects it from accidental drops. I removed the exhaust completely to have easier access. And I also recommend being 2 people.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
Jon Faw (jonfaw) from Red Lion, PA, United States, for a 2003 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Came with bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
gorski gorski (gorski) from Wake Forest, NC, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

love the look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
(trickydicky29) from dothan, AL, United States, for a candy orange 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks good easy to put on did it by myself took about five min.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/08 by
Lee Woodin (LeeWoodin) from Manchester, NH, United States, for a 2003 Red Candy W/Gold Pin 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Came with the bike. Never had freeway bars before but I like these and will keep them on the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
Mike Mitchem (mikefl718) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks good and protects it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 167    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - 98-03 Shadow ACE 750 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET