Page 2: Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre (00 to 07)

Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre (00 to 07)


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1135
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 287 reviews)

Breakdown:
165 Reviews
113 Reviews
16 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 295    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/09 by
(CatherineH) from Columbia, TN, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great buy, came quickly, had to wait for warmer weather to install, no heat in garage. And yes,yes,yes... drill out holes with an old shirt covering bike to catch metal shavings, install bottom first, then top,and I didn't have a problem with the washers and bolts, but I am a 'girl' so I have little fingers to get behind the frame. And I did remove the radiator cover to get the bars in place. Take your time and wait till your husband is at work to make things go smoothly!!!!! By the way, this is my second new bike, I started riding last March on a Honda 600 and after 5 months I decided it was too small!!! The guys at the Honda dealership love to see me walk in!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
(AmmoEd) from Rhome, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Install was a little pain (did not have any assistance) but they look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/08 by
kevin johnson (kejmach1) from marceline, MO, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Real nice chrome look great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/08 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Has nice curve and style. Now that I have this one I see how plain and straight some of the others are. Tight fit on upper bolts, but wotrth the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
Rachel Busch (rlbusch) from , OK, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I need these, apparently. Dropped my bike so ordered these the same day. My fiance installed them for me, said that the right side was a little tough, didn't quite fit but he thinks that's because I dropped it on the right side & the pegs were bent so it didn't fit correctly. Look good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/08 by
Neil (hondanbg) from San Fernando, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

these look great on the bike. its nice to have something that will protect my legs and with my pegs mouted on them its very comfortable for long rides. you can strech your legs out and keep from goin numb. i just took a 500+mile ride and they saved my butt. just becarefull not to drill into your radiator hose when your drilling out the holes on the frame
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/08 by
Michael Barnett (texmikey) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great, almost a perfect fit. I had to use some southern persuasion to make the holes line up after shipping. ALL of the supplied bolts are stainless steel instead of chrome. why? If you have BIG hands... good luck getting the upper nuts and washers on. (UPDATE) After almost a year, they are holding up great. I had expected the bolts to loosen up (but they haven't).
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Rusty Cisney (rcisney) from Collierville, TN, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
wildman (coloradosky) from ESTES PARK, CO, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Gives some peace of mind that if I drop the bike, I will have some degree of protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/28/08 by
Chris Liebenrood (chris2005) from Apache Junction, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Black with Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These bars are great they were easy to install and help fill out the front end of my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
Grace (Underfire1) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just ordered June 2008 - to replace an old one. Did not installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Dave Baker (OrangeShadow) from Fairview Park, OH, United States, for a 2003 Orange w/factory flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

good looking, heavy bar. easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Freeway bars are one of the absolute must haves. However these were NOT easy to install. The bolts do not fit the mount points on the Sabre. You have to drill the holes wider. Also be sure you have everything lined up before tightening anything, and then tighten only a little at a time, each in turn.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Bert Collett (medman6314) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Look very nice but i bought them for protection that i hope I never need. Install was easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
Kroupa (Zourn) from Silverdale, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Requires extremely simple drilling. Love them!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
(bryba) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The first set I got had the lower right bracket welded on at the wrong angle. Had to get a new set. New Set went on easy with the help of a second person to hold one side while bolting the other.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
MikeMcC McCasland (MikeMcC) from Round Rock, TX, United States, for a 2002 Silver w/ Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These bars look great once they are installed. I used many of the reviews here on CC to help install them. I would recommend installing from the bottom up. I ended up bolting the bottom on first and using the top mounting holes as "pilot holes" to help line up drilling the mounting holes at the correct angle. Another trick to use to help get the lock washer and nut on the back of the bolt (The install will be blind) is to use a piece of tape on your finger to help. Using these tips this took all of 45 minutes to install with the help of my wife. Had I followed the instructions this would have taken hours.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
9TOE (NineToe) from Antioch, CA, for a 06 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

nice, easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Mark Spencer (Shigonoth) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I'm glad I read a number of other reviews before I attempted to install this product. The install was easy enough following the suggestion from many of the reviewers - begin the install at the bottom right side. To fit nuts at the top of the bar where they are hard to get at I used two sided tape to help me keep the nuts in place on my finger so I could get them on the bolts. The installation took about an hour - most of that time was spent trying to get the upper nuts on the bolts!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Dave (bkshadow) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2004 Purple Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I purchased the freeway bars at the same time as the Cobra floorboards. The chrome looks good. Everything fit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 295    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre (00 to 07) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET