Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre (00 to 07)

Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre (00 to 07)


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1135
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 287 reviews)

Breakdown:
165 Reviews
113 Reviews
16 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 113    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/14 by
(seuss95b) from , , US, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

wider stance

When I first bought these, I was unsure of the look. but not I love the look of them. Installation requires alittle disassembly of your motorcycle. THe foot pegs or floor boards to include the break and clutch levers will come off. Just below the neck cover are to holes on the bike that will need to be drilled out to recieve the larger sized bolts. On these bolts it is easier to reverse the directions which instruct you to place the nuts on the inside of the frame. but it actually makes it easier to bolt together if you have the nuts pointing outwards.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/13 by
(jmich162) from , , United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great highway bars...  Would definitely recommend!


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
Jim Turner (jimturner56) from Yukon, OK, United States, for a 2004 Black Silver Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed on my bike in about 45 minutes and the fit & Function are great. I would reccommend this product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/11 by
Swordfish (HFBall) from Phoenixville, PA, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good quality chrome, however it took a while to install. The steps required were simple, but getting all of the holes to line up took a fair amount of tweaking. Also, securing the bolts in the upper holes was tough due to the close clearances behind the frame. The job can be done without modification, but patience and an extra pair of hands are required!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/10 by
(bph87) from , , United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This looks great was relatively easy to install and was my first customization.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/10 by
Mark (msibincic) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installation of this was a piece of cake... Ok, well, that's because I had the dealer do it. I didin't like the fact of because I have big hands, how hard it was to try and put on. The highway bar definitely beefs up the look of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
jer (hungjuggler) from woodlawn, TN, United States, for a 2003 red w/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great product. looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
(AmmoEd) from Rhome, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Install was a little pain (did not have any assistance) but they look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
Rachel Busch (rlbusch) from , OK, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I need these, apparently. Dropped my bike so ordered these the same day. My fiance installed them for me, said that the right side was a little tough, didn't quite fit but he thinks that's because I dropped it on the right side & the pegs were bent so it didn't fit correctly. Look good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/28/08 by
Chris Liebenrood (chris2005) from Apache Junction, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Black with Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These bars are great they were easy to install and help fill out the front end of my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Freeway bars are one of the absolute must haves. However these were NOT easy to install. The bolts do not fit the mount points on the Sabre. You have to drill the holes wider. Also be sure you have everything lined up before tightening anything, and then tighten only a little at a time, each in turn.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Bert Collett (medman6314) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Look very nice but i bought them for protection that i hope I never need. Install was easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Dave (bkshadow) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2004 Purple Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I purchased the freeway bars at the same time as the Cobra floorboards. The chrome looks good. Everything fit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/08 by
Mike (Pocuz645) from Maspeth, NY, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love the look of these, makes the bike look even bigger then it already is, had a little prob installing I read someones review and took there advice starting with the front bottom right bolt first. easy going until u have to get the nut on in the back of the four top bolts, tried everthing including taking gas tank off, that didnt work, in the end just need some patients or small fingers which not to many of us have.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/07 by
B-Rock Bethea (brb1914) from Covington, GA, United States, for a 2006 Harley Davidson Street Glide 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/07 by
C D C (cclemon6) from Cleveland, MS, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

i think that they are great other than the fact that the person i got to install them did a stank job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/07 by
(MarkCC) from , , United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Hard to install. Great now that I have pegs clamped on it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/07 by
Danny Pool (dpool) from Fulton, MO, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks good on my Sabre. The previous reviews were helpful for installation, start at the bottom and work your way up. The hardest part of the install was getting the washer and nuts on the back of the upper frame mount because of the limited space. I loosened the top radiator mount and removed the gas tank to allow room to get the nuts on but it is still a very tight fit. It might be easier to get the nuts on if you remove the radiator but I thought that was more trouble than necessary. Also, I went to the local hardware store and got some chrome caps to cover the bold heads since they are not chrome and will probably rust over time, looks much better. I rated the "value" as poor because I think motorcycle accessories are way over priced.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Chris Daniels (wahoo6633) from Grove City, OH, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Harder to install than expected, bolt holes don't line up very well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/07 by
Lou (bikerdude56) from Manasquan, NJ, United States, for a 2007 wine red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The chrome finish is outstanding, hope i never drop this bike and scratch the bars, even though thats the main reason i bought them.HOPEFULLY they will protect the bike from too much damage,if it should fall over or something.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 113    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre (00 to 07) also viewed
Scroll right
}