Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VTX 1300 Models

Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VTX 1300 Models

Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1137
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 188 reviews)

Breakdown:
98 Reviews
53 Reviews
8 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 162    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
Loan Arranger (loanranger) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Heavy, well made, looks good. Two person job to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/11 by
LG (PastorLG) from Marlow, OK, US, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very easy to install and they are a great quality bar. No suprises with these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/11 by
Dennis Owens (cathlabdude) from Olmsted Falls, OH, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice add on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/11 by
Elisa Laws (elisalaws) from , UT, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks nice! it takes 2 people to install it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
(lancer12) from , , for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product - larger diameter really enhances bike's appearance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/10 by
Terry Follin (papaj) from Sumter, SC, United States, for a 2007 - Dark Red Metallic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a very easy to install Freeway Bar on a 2007 VTX-1300R. It is also pretty strong and versatile. Just 4 bolts and it's mounted.(3 to the frame-2 bottom/1 top- & 1 for the horn to mount to the bar) Loaned cousin motorcycle for mountain trip. He hit 'grease-spot' in curve on fresh rain. Bike slid off road into ditch. Freeway bar absorbed impact, bent but saved any damage to the bike frame, engine and accessories. Using 2 wrenches, we took the bar off the VTX 'whacked' it against a sign post several times to straighten, put back on, tightened down and rode on another 400 miles with no problems. Bar had one noticable 'kink' from impact, but retained it's strength. we were amazed, and thankful. I'm ordering another Freeway Bar (just like the original). I know they say it's not made to protect your bike in a crash, but it sure did just that in "THIS" crash !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Big Guy (Jbiking) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 06 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love the look of the standard size much better than the fatty!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/10 by
John Dowling (jadfires) from Rosetta, , AU, for a 2003 orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great and easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/10 by
Robert Wilson (rcmwil1) from Austell, GA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love the chrome! Not only adds looks but safety as well. Added hwy pegs which are a must have for long rides. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/10 by
(Northof50) from Red Deer, AB, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Overall simple install. I had to fiddle with it a bit but didn't really look at the instructions. This lead to me having to do one part over again. Still got it on in under 30 minutes. Good and solid once on there properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/10 by
Bill volk (VTXSilver) from Beaverton, OR, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

LOVE THEM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/10 by
Kevin (davidk08) from spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They give the bike that big cruiser look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wrestling match to install. Victory in 3rd round. Look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/09 by
Brian (cmiuc) from Lake Nebagamon, WI, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install, looks great, matches chrome luster of the rest of bikes chrome. If ya have long legs, you will need to purchase pegs at same time cuz cuts down on being able to stretch out past the boards on the S\R models like mine. Toes touch the guard and I don't have the pegs yet....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
(Choppersdaddy) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A must have. Seriously. An excellent value.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
Connie (Cabinetwomyn) from , OR, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very durable. I know this because I was backing my bike off of the trailer then suddenly tipped off the trailer (about 3 1/2 ft)and onto the ground (while holding onto the bike). These bars saved me and my brand new bike from any injury/damage (besides my pride) and they only received a small dent that you can hardly see.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/09 by
Ron (Ron4097) from , , United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just basic must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/09 by
(popmowery) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They look good. Were already on the bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
mike (loneranger5) from , , United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got them "just in case" I fell over once with wife on back when engine stalled. Didn't hurt the bike but the added protection eases a few worries. Easy to install 15 minutes maybe.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/09 by
Jonathan Brantley (jbrantleydpm) from Midlothian, VA, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Make the long rides very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 162    next

}