Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VTX 1300 Models

Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VTX 1300 Models

Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1137
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 188 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/11 by
Paul (paulpen) from Louisville, KY, for a 2004 pearl orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very well made
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/09 by
Dan (dtnagle) from Painesville, OH, United States, for a 2005 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

adds some width to the front and should help with any drops.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
(jl2193) from , FL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very easy to install and fit like a glove. Only thing is that where the bar mounts on the brake side the 1300C has three mounting bolts - you have to leave out the middle bolt so that the bar fits, it leaves an empty hole visible. Most people wouldn't notice but I see it everytime I look at the bike. Looking for a plug to cover it up now. Think the Fattys would look better but I heard there was an issue with the horn fitting properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/08 by
Frank Lombardo (FGerald) from Clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2006-Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They look great, and getting my feet up on long rides feels great too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/03/08 by
baldman (squat820) from eastman, GA, United States, for a 2007 black cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

had a little trouble aligning bolts,otherwise does the job.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/08 by
Chuck Trammel (cwt0253) from Rock Hill, SC, United States, for a 2005 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good product. It did take some persuasion to get all the bolts in on my 1300C. They need to make some adjustments.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
Peter Hildebrand (Nelly_Belle) from Fonthill, ON, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

On my VTX1300C the Cobra freeway bars impinge on normal braking and gear shifting processes as they are too close to the pedals. I may have to replace the toe only shifter with a heel/toe shifter so that I don't have to angle my big foot to get under the shift pedal to shift up. Braking isn't that big an issue because you are only pressing down on the pedal, but with my big feet, they hit the freeway bar on the way down when depressing the brake, and the pedal stops 1/4" short of hitting the bar.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
(JLBensonJr) from Princeton, KY, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Love the look and added protection just in case
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/07 by
Ralph (Cruiser-Man) from Linn Creek, MO, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These freeway bars are great, they saved my butt one time. Being an old fart I forgot to put my kickstand down when I parked. To my surprise the bike leaned over and the freeway bars caught it. No scratches, no dents, no problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
phil slayton (gaphil23) from dacula, GA, United States, for a Black Beauty 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/17/06 by
williams chad (chadvtx04) from montalba, TX, United States, for a pearl orange 04 1300 c 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I just got it and there will be some adjustment period as my boot hits the bar when I put my foot on the peg coming off of a redlight. There was a defect in the chrome finish but it was only visable from the road.If I ever run over a pedestrian they may see it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/09/06 by
Bill Vaugh (SUNDOWN) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2004 sunburst ORANGE 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

THESE REALLY LOOK GREAT ON MY BIKE. I WILL GET THE COVERS FOR THEM SOON AS WELL. THEY TOOK AWHILE TO PUT ON. BUT WELL WORTH WHAT I GAVE FOR THEM. I AM LOOKING AT THE SAFETY FACTOR AS MUCH AS ANYTHING.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/06 by
Alex C (alexac1) from Converse, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

works great and I enjoy placing my tired old dawgs on the pegs during long hauls.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/06 by
Jose Muro (jmuro) from Boca Raton, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great and once you have the highway pegs on the comfort is incredible. No more fatigued legs on long hauls.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/06 by
Doug Leonard (dougleo) from Topeka, KS, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

looks great on the bike. Took me 10 minutes to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
hondapilot Edwards from Merritt Island, FL, United States, for a 2003 Harley Davidson - Road King 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great on the bike. My first accessory for the VTX 1300 C and it took me only 45 minutes to install. The instructions from Cobra are challenging to follow; that's what took so long.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/05 by
MADMAN (MADMAN66) from CORINTH, MS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

WORK GOOD HORN HOLE SMALL DID NOT LINEUP DRILLED IT A LITTLE
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/05 by
Chuck Walker (Texako2966) from King George, VA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great on the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/05 by
Tye (Tyecod) from Guelph, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fits my '05 VTX 1300 C. Looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/04 by
King_Al (AJD_2004) from Baton Rouge, LA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Honda VTX 1300 Models also viewed
Scroll right
}