Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Mean Streak 1500/1600, Marauder 1600

Cobra Freeway Bars - Mean Streak 1500/1600, Marauder 1600

Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1460
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 39 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/12 by
Stanley Evans (demomoss) from Nanticoke, PA, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Awesome bars! I could not believe how easy these were to install, I had them on in about ten minutes AND I went slow to loctite every bolt I installed! Fantastic look, great fit, and very strong. These Cobra bars are fantastic. Also, with how much they will save you (not to mention your body) if you get into a crash, there is no arguing the value of these bars. If you have a cruiser, you should have crash bars...period!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
Andy Capps (andycapps) from Savannah, GA, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

They are a bit larger than I expected but still look good.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/08 by
Val (Valkowitz) from Kansas City, KS, United States, for a 2007 Special Edition 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I love Cobra bars and have used them on all my bikes. They are worth every penny considering the cost of a paint job, turn signal, and whatever other extras you might have...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Tom (SSGPhu) from 95123, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

nice overall chrome. make the bike big and complete.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/07 by
Dustin Weidner (dustydirtbiker) from coppell, TX, United States, for a 07 gloss black/chrome 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Other than alignment issues, these are cool bars. I think the mean streak looks like a bigger bike with them. I was afraid that the lines would get ruined and I just wasted 170 bucks, but I am pleasantly surprised. -Great buy oh yea, the mounting bracket alignments suck. With a little brute force and a pair of second hands to put in the screws, it really wasn't too difficult.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/07 by
rcrMS (MusicMan1T) from Waterbury, CT, United States, for a 2004 Mean Streak 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Great product! Does what it's supposed to do!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
Willie (power4life2003) from Covert, MI, United States, for a 2004 green 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Good Buy looks good on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
loinka (plinda) from Newmarket, ON, Canada, for a 2004 black 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Value may go up if I drop my bike, but I hope I won't have to re- evaluate this item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/07 by
Mike Kelley (DoctorK) from Berwyn Heights, MD, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

5 minutes to install. Slotted holes barely fit horn mounting bracket. Lots of adjustment in the wrong direction.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/07 by
Tom (tomdenise) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2005 Pearl Magma Red 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Great buy. Saved my bike the day after I installed it. Was sitting at a gas station on the phone... got done with the call and got up without putting the stand down. Worth every penny!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/06 by
g-string (garryjo) from s, OR, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Will update when I put it on
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/05 by
Rob (nhvulcan) from rochester, NH, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Dumped my new Meanie doing 25mph 2 weeks after getting it and had 4k worth of damage. I then went and reluctantly purchased these Cobra bars. I did not put them on right away but after about 2 weeks I did. And just in time too. I had my front tire turned all the way to the right and the bike on the kickstand. I started the bike (was not on it) turned around to pick up my helmet when the bike suddenly fell over and landed on my sweet Cobra bars. Phew!! thank god I put these on. Lesson learned, not sure what caused it to fall over but if I did not have these on I would at best need another new gas tank. I dont think you can add fwd controls with these installed but you can stretch feet forward and add highway pegs when cruising, also you have to relocate the horn which was very easy. very easy to install also, took me about 30 minutes. Bars have a small scratch under the bottom after falling over, not visible unless your laying down and washing them.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/05 by
Steven Clark (Stevemeanstreak) from Delmar, NY, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Look great, had them on in less than a 1/2 hr. Gives the bike a whole new look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/29/05 by
Barb (lowstreak) from Maynardville, TN, United States, for a 04 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Looks great. Fairly easy to install with detailed instructions, but the horn has to be relocated .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/05 by
Alex (bigwiese) from Northfield, MN, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Look great, easy to install
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/04 by
04Meanie (suburban28) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Saved my bike on a fall already.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/20/04 by
Douglas Pool (pool_dw) from Enid, OK, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Looks great but it does take away from the sportyness of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

}