Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Suzuki 800 Volusia/ C50, M50 Boulevard

Cobra Freeway Bars - Suzuki 800 Volusia/  C50, M50 Boulevard


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1325
MSRP: $209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.77 (based on 421 reviews)

Breakdown:
334 Reviews
80 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 422    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/13 by
(BikerBoo2005) from Columbus, OH, US, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great looking bars

These were very easy to install and give the bike a great wide look and feel.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/13 by
(JACK3) from , , for a Other Make/Model wrote:

Cobra saved my legs!

These Cobra bars are the best.  I struck a dog at highway speeds.  These bars saved me a hospital visit for a broken leg.  The only damage was that the highway bar bent 3" in but no bike damage.  Well worth the money.  I am buying another set.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Michael Laney (mklaney) from , CO, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice chrome

Got it today and mounted it with some Kuryakyn Dually offset pegs.  I read all the reviews for this and other highway bars before getting this one.  Glad I took the time to research it because these bars are awesome!  I mounted the bars in 45 minutes from unpacking the box, getting the tools, reading the instructions (all 4 sentences), and doing the work.  The only trouble I ran into was getting the 4th and final bolt in.  The hole was off by about a milimeter on the underside of the body.  I found it easier to mount top bottom bottom top to get the holes to line up better.  As others have mentioned in reviews about this and other highway bars, the toe of my square toed harness boots hit the bars when I brake and downshift - not a big deal but I will need to adjust to this.  The Kuryakyn pegs took an additional 40 minutes and look awesome on the bars (be prepared to spread 'em wide though).


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/12 by
(Gustavoga) from , , Mexico, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I installed them about a year ago. Overall a good product. I really like the look of the bike with them. Without them it looked to narrow, too naked. Also for safety. I fell with my last bike which didn't had them and the bike pressed my leg against the pavement. I think these bars will give a little more protection (Hope I'll never find out!)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/12 by
stretch Anthony (skullriderr06) from dartmouth, MA, US, for a 2013/F6B/black C50 Boulevard wrote:

looks hi quality good for safety
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
(Johnmanata) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

these came with the bike but have installed on other bikes. a little wide but they look good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/12 by
Tonya (tbro283) from , IN, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I previously had the small Suzuki engine guards, which I don't think would offer quite as much protection if, Heaven forbid, I go down. Which was my primary reason for purchasing these highway bars. I really like the looks of the Cobra bars, and I LOVE the way they look on the bike! The foot pegs will be following shortly!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/12 by
rdalton (rdalton) from Statesboro, GA, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Looks great. very sturdy. easy installation
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Trevor Moreland (tman35) from Howard, OH, United States, for a 2005,black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I was riding through Hill City South Dakota and my kickstand had loosened up after traveling a few thousand miles and it decided to kick out and I went a flying and so did my bike. I have these cobra freeway bars and after I dusted myself off and checked the bike all I could see was a few scratches on the highway bars. This product saved my bike. The best investment I could have bought. This product will save your bike. Very sturdy and well worth the price. Simple to install.Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/11 by
(BikerBob101) from , MA, for a 2009 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Installed in about 10 minutes. Looks great on my bike. Hardware was included. Very well constructed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
(NavyMan2) from , , United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Still getting used to them.....................
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/11 by
(bettylopez) from , , for a 2004 black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

very good item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/11 by
Kevin (volrocks) from , WI, United States, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

They were super easy to install. It's a little tricky to get the oil filter in and out but it can be done without removing the bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/11 by
Claudia Danner (mototraveler) from , , CA, for a 2006 Pearl White with Flames C50T Boulevard wrote:

Very pleased with the look and doesn't get in the way of back break pedal like some other makes I had seen installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/11 by
(Tjones4) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

This product is very nice. adds a very classic look to my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
(lism22) from , FL, US, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
Nick Danger (kehancock) from MADERA, CA, United States, for a 2009 C50T Boulevard wrote:

relatively easy to install, found it easier to attach bottom first, needed 3 10mm washers on top right side to complete the fit. Removal of chrome radiator grill made the install much easier. Ordered on Monday and rec'd on Thursday with free shipping!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
Wayne (wss001) from , TX, United States, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install and really look good on my bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
Doug Hudson (SkyWatchNightly) from whitewater, IN, United States, for a 2002 two tone silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

easy install good looks and good chrome, saved the bike once with very little damage to the bars. almost identical to the Grand Canyon brand bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/11 by
(metromixx) from , , AU, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Actually already reviewd this under my previous user ID, but the account was faulty, so just re entering everything... Nice quality item. Easy to install, though did have to use a ratstail file on one of the mouting holes to get the bolt through due to a small weld spot, no big deal really. Tip. when fitting these, put a towel over your front fender, as it's easy for the bar mounts to scratch it while manouvering it into place..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 422    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Suzuki 800 Volusia/ C50, M50 Boulevard also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP