Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Suzuki 800 Volusia/ C50, M50 Boulevard

Cobra Freeway Bars - Suzuki 800 Volusia/  C50, M50 Boulevard


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1325
MSRP: $209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.77 (based on 421 reviews)

Breakdown:
160 Reviews
31 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 194    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/13 by
(BikerBoo2005) from Columbus, OH, US, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great looking bars

These were very easy to install and give the bike a great wide look and feel.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Michael Laney (mklaney) from , CO, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice chrome

Got it today and mounted it with some Kuryakyn Dually offset pegs.  I read all the reviews for this and other highway bars before getting this one.  Glad I took the time to research it because these bars are awesome!  I mounted the bars in 45 minutes from unpacking the box, getting the tools, reading the instructions (all 4 sentences), and doing the work.  The only trouble I ran into was getting the 4th and final bolt in.  The hole was off by about a milimeter on the underside of the body.  I found it easier to mount top bottom bottom top to get the holes to line up better.  As others have mentioned in reviews about this and other highway bars, the toe of my square toed harness boots hit the bars when I brake and downshift - not a big deal but I will need to adjust to this.  The Kuryakyn pegs took an additional 40 minutes and look awesome on the bars (be prepared to spread 'em wide though).


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/12 by
(Gustavoga) from , , Mexico, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I installed them about a year ago. Overall a good product. I really like the look of the bike with them. Without them it looked to narrow, too naked. Also for safety. I fell with my last bike which didn't had them and the bike pressed my leg against the pavement. I think these bars will give a little more protection (Hope I'll never find out!)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/12 by
stretch Anthony (skullriderr06) from dartmouth, MA, United States, for a 06/black C50 Boulevard wrote:

looks hi quality good for safety
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
(Johnmanata) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

these came with the bike but have installed on other bikes. a little wide but they look good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/12 by
Tonya (tbro283) from , IN, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I previously had the small Suzuki engine guards, which I don't think would offer quite as much protection if, Heaven forbid, I go down. Which was my primary reason for purchasing these highway bars. I really like the looks of the Cobra bars, and I LOVE the way they look on the bike! The foot pegs will be following shortly!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/12 by
rdalton (rdalton) from Statesboro, GA, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Looks great. very sturdy. easy installation
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Trevor Moreland (tman35) from Howard, OH, United States, for a 2005,black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I was riding through Hill City South Dakota and my kickstand had loosened up after traveling a few thousand miles and it decided to kick out and I went a flying and so did my bike. I have these cobra freeway bars and after I dusted myself off and checked the bike all I could see was a few scratches on the highway bars. This product saved my bike. The best investment I could have bought. This product will save your bike. Very sturdy and well worth the price. Simple to install.Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
(NavyMan2) from , , United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Still getting used to them.....................
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/11 by
(Tjones4) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

This product is very nice. adds a very classic look to my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
(lism22) from , FL, US, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
Wayne (wss001) from , TX, United States, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install and really look good on my bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/11 by
(metromixx) from , , AU, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Actually already reviewd this under my previous user ID, but the account was faulty, so just re entering everything... Nice quality item. Easy to install, though did have to use a ratstail file on one of the mouting holes to get the bolt through due to a small weld spot, no big deal really. Tip. when fitting these, put a towel over your front fender, as it's easy for the bar mounts to scratch it while manouvering it into place..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/10 by
Brian Canham (metromix) from Hawthorn, , Australia, for a 2009, Burgundy C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice quality item. Easy to install, though did have to use a ratstail file on one of the mouting holes to get the bolt through due to a small weld spot, no big deal really. Tip. when fitting these, put a towel over your front fender, as it's easy for the bar mounts to scratch it while manouvering it into place..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/10 by
Brett Hadden (bretthadden) from , , for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Very happy with these freeway bars, look great on my bike. Only takes about 30 min to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/10 by
G Curtis (Gcurtis436) from , GA, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/10 by
(transitionoz) from Gosford, , AU, for a 2001 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great look on the bike and easy install. The only concern I had was the finish around the welds was a little tacky - likely to be a good place for rust to get in to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
(sansuki) from , OH, United States, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

a great addition ... I love the look on my C50
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/10 by
Kristin McAllister (kpwww) from Tehachapi, CA, United States, for a 2007 Silver/White with Cobra pipes--argh! :) C50 Boulevard wrote:

I posted a review of this product earlier, but wanted to let you all know--these bars saved my leg 2 weeks ago when I was sideswiped by another bike whose rider had lost control on a curve coming the opposite direction and came into my lane. I sustained some serious injuries to my lower leg and foot, but I'm thankful for these bars because I still have my leg... So, not only do they look good, they DO their JOB. You always have to be aware that it's not necessarily YOUR riding that you have to worry about--it's all of the other people on the road. One error on their part and you are the one that needs to have these bars...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/10 by
Andrew (grahama2) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Went on like a breeze!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 194    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Suzuki 800 Volusia/ C50, M50 Boulevard also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP