Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 1100

Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1240
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 251 reviews)

Breakdown:
185 Reviews
59 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 253    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great, easy to install

Just. Installed and took for a ride. They are a piece of cakento install althought the instructions supplied DONT work as well ayu you would expect. On the 1100 classic you can not remove the floor boards because it is still attached to the master cylinder. Loosen the bolts off to hold but leave them in until you add the spacer to the master cylinder. Then remove the bolt to add the spacer and then the lower bracket bolt. It is a lot easier that way.


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/12 by
(DSIPL) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

They look great! I hope to never have to test them out!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/12 by
(digitus) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice bars. will make the ride to Sturgis a little more comfortable with the highway pegs attached. Install was pretty easy. Was looking at the linby bars...wish I would have got them, but these were half the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/12 by
Dave Walker (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item, received it today and took less than 30 min. to install. Looks absolutely great on my 1100 V-Star. Came with all parts needed to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/12 by
Terry (tparsons) from Oklahoma City, OK, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

always a good product to have. this is my second one to buy. this one is a bit more difficult to put on by yourself but managable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
Craig Schwarz (cschwarz) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to Install, Great Looking
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/11 by
Tony C. (DozersVStar) from Innisfil, ON, Canada, for a 2008, Black W/Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

If I wanted to ride with my feet under or behind me would have bought a "crotch rocket".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/11 by
Steven (defiasco13) from , , United States, for a 2002 Black and Red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just finished installing and they look great. Install wasn't hard at all just a little time. I left the plastic on until i finished to keep from scratching and also mounted the top part first so it would be held in place. Doing it this way made it possible to do it on my own. The welds and chrome quality looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/11 by
sixpak69 (sixpak69) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Makes the Bike look HUGE !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/11 by
(wannacruise) from Adelaide South Australia, , for a 2009,black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install and makes the bike look specky. Apart from that, the protection it gives over the standard is significantly better. Great item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/11 by
Rev. Kevin Pratt (kwpratt) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 03' Cream, Grey & Chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought these because they work well with my Flame Highway Pegs. They look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/11 by
Kerry deKergommeaux (kdeker) from Cave Creek, AZ, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just got them. Easy to install and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/11 by
Joe Toland (drummerboy00769) from Heflin, LA, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I really like the added protection to me and my bike provided by these bars.Not to mention they are chrome and look good. They really beef up the looks of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
Broom Daniel (medlvd) from , , US, for a 2006 metallic red with silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Look great and handy for extra foot pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/10 by
Robert Johnson (rwj5752) from Scott Depot, WV, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Replaced stock bar with this one... much better quality and fit perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/10 by
Zach Reid (zreid) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks right with the bike and seems sturdy enough to hold the bike up too. Haven't had any use for it as protection yet and hope to keep it that way!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/10 by
Josh Ritchey (yottachem) from Cambridge, MA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very solid bars - simple install. Aside from the very long wait time (over 3 weeks!) I'm quite pleased with the quality. Compared to two piece bars, this is far superior...just feels much more solid
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/10 by
Randy Peeler (rlpnva) from Henrico, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks good on my 1100 and provided a handy place for my Kuryakyn highway pegs for cruising comfort. I had my mechanic install the bars as it required some "forcing" of the brackets to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/16/10 by
Sammy Danger (sammydanger) from White River JCT, VT, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

they look great good value though its a little close to the shifter gunna have to get used to that
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/10 by
Trevor S (towman_21) from Bay City, MI, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installation wasn't bad, maybe an hour or so. I cross threaded the bolts on accident, so had to retap, but nothing major. The bars are open at the top above the fendor and straight across at the bottom, which makes changing my oil filter (with relocation kit) kinda a pain. Gotta loosen the top bolts and remove the bottom ones to tilt it out to change the filter. Overall it's a great look though!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 253    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET