Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 1100

Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 378 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1240
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 251 reviews)

Breakdown:
102 Reviews
33 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 139    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great, easy to install

Just. Installed and took for a ride. They are a piece of cakento install althought the instructions supplied DONT work as well ayu you would expect. On the 1100 classic you can not remove the floor boards because it is still attached to the master cylinder. Loosen the bolts off to hold but leave them in until you add the spacer to the master cylinder. Then remove the bolt to add the spacer and then the lower bracket bolt. It is a lot easier that way.


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/12 by
Dave Walker (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item, received it today and took less than 30 min. to install. Looks absolutely great on my 1100 V-Star. Came with all parts needed to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
Craig Schwarz (cschwarz) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to Install, Great Looking
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/11 by
Tony C. (DozersVStar) from Innisfil, ON, Canada, for a 2008, Black W/Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

If I wanted to ride with my feet under or behind me would have bought a "crotch rocket".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/11 by
sixpak69 (sixpak69) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Makes the Bike look HUGE !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/11 by
(wannacruise) from Adelaide South Australia, , for a 2009,black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install and makes the bike look specky. Apart from that, the protection it gives over the standard is significantly better. Great item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/11 by
Rev. Kevin Pratt (kwpratt) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 03' Cream, Grey & Chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought these because they work well with my Flame Highway Pegs. They look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/11 by
Kerry deKergommeaux (kdeker) from Cave Creek, AZ, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just got them. Easy to install and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/10 by
Zach Reid (zreid) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks right with the bike and seems sturdy enough to hold the bike up too. Haven't had any use for it as protection yet and hope to keep it that way!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/10 by
Josh Ritchey (yottachem) from Cambridge, MA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very solid bars - simple install. Aside from the very long wait time (over 3 weeks!) I'm quite pleased with the quality. Compared to two piece bars, this is far superior...just feels much more solid
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/10 by
Charles Morris (camorris66) from , , United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installation instructions made installation a breeze - received nothing but compliments since install and requests to know where I purchased them. Adds additional "protection" to filter with the Oil Filter Relocation Kit without blocking the air flow to filter or access to change filter. Highly recommend getting them if you are on the fence.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
nick (boats1084) from panama city, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

waiting to put them on,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/09 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a great looking piece for the bike. just put on . was easy bout 30 min. a few bolts and thats it. bars feel pretty strong. like the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/09 by
Odie (OdieMN) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install. A second pair of hands are very helpful though. They look great on the bike and provide a perfect riding position with pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/09 by
Hulk (Hulk48) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install. Compliments the bike and hopefully will protect it if it takes a fall (hope not). I have floorboards on my bike and these bars allow installation. There is not a whole lot of room between the gear shift and bar but enough to get my size 9 foot under the shifter. Someone with larger feet or large boots may have trouble with these bars AND floorboards on a V-Star. Good product and looks nice too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/09 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got them in and istallation was a snap. Easy and clear instructions. Everything lined up properly! Qualy is good. a couple of flaws in the beads.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
mark sloan (therockdrill) from harvey, NB, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Ever biker needs one of these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/09 by
conley evans (conleyevans) from bayboro, NC, United States, for a 02' grey/titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

the bike had the original yamaha freeway bars on it when we got it. they were a little small and we wanted something stouter... so we got these. very nice bars. chrome is good. and i really like the stance of the bike with them on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/09 by
Mike Giba (slatewarrior) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks Great!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/09 by
Debbie Ringquist (dringquist) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

NICE!!! But now I have two??!! Dang!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 139    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}