Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 650 Classic

Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 650 Classic

Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1201
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 27 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/13 by
Ken (taylorhood) from Riverstone, , AU, for a 2012 Other Make/Model wrote:

Great addition to bike

Very easy install. 15 minutes and on (with an extra set of hands to hold it for a few seconds). Look great. Good value.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bars, easy install

One of the easiest installs I have done. Start to finish was no more than 30 minutes and required a 10, 12 and 14 mm socket and wrench.
they look great on the bike and the quality is as you would expect from Cobra. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/12 by
(ilidan) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mighty look on my dragstar...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
(saltot) from , PA, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This freeway bar looks sharp on my VStar Classic - just the right size.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/11 by
Phil Davis (Pensioner) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Received item within 7 days not bad, considering I live in Australia. Item was so simply to put on, fits easy into position, plenty of space between floor boards and guard, someone said it touches their floor boards ?. My space is atleast 3/4"?, New guards came with welded chrome bracket for re-mounting your standard horn, the look is quite nice and leaves pleanty of ground clearance on cornering. Well packaged and protected during postage delivery. Helpful suggestion: Due to its size a second pair of hands would be handy as trying to hold it in position and adjust the bolts is very akward,"I took my own advice". Hope this info helps. Regards Pensioner
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
Ron (ronstar3) from Monon, IN, United States, for a 1999 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

bought these for my wifes 650 v-star, looks great on the bike, makes it look larger
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/10 by
mike j (mikej45) from High Ridge, MO, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great highway bars..like the look on my bike..on v-stars(2000) be careful the front floorboards will scratch the chrome and cut into the bars..used a small piece of rubber stick on pad to keep this from happening..just my experience..but really like the look of the bars..much better and sturdier than the yamaha engine guards that are close to same price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/10 by
(yamaha9) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

sturdy. Beefs up the look of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/09 by
Carlos Vasquez (praxis1970) from Guatemala, , Canada, for a 2009 Silver/Grey 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install, once you figure out the instructions that comes along. Nothing complicated once you put the bars over the bike just to see which part goes where. It took me around 30 minutes to install because I had to look for my tools (a 10mm, 12mm and 14mm cups and a rachet), and the yellow pages that I used to adjust the hight of the bike. The bars makes the bike look great and bigger than it is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/09 by
(jayhavey) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice product. I had the unfortunate experience of needing to put these to use at 50mph. After hitting a dog the size of a deer which barreled into the street out of nowhere from behind a tree, I went down with the bike and must have slid 70ft or so on asphalt. Thanks to my kevlar lined jacket and pants I sustained no injuries during my slide and thanks to these bars, my bike came to a rest without a scratch. I am sold that these bars can indeed take a serious punishment and protect your legs and the bike. So, this is my second order. Highly recommended!!! (along with Draggin' Jeans and jackets)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/09 by
Jason Mombourquette (Archangel187) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2008 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent look on the bike. Larger than I thought they would be which works out great. Easy to install, though the instructions from cobra could have been more detailed. Worth every penny.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Kevin (Ultracon) from , , United States, for a 2008 10th Anniversary 'Canadian Edition' 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Excellent fit and finish. Looks great. Should provide good fall protection. Installed kuryakyn iso pegs on them and this is a perfect match!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/09 by
Nathan Knezevich (nateknez) from Monticello, IL, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install and look great on the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
Scott (Martin6Vroom) from clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2006 Blue/Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Look amazing on the bike, hooked the kuryakyn iso pegs to it, perfect combination. Luckily havent had to use it in a lay down situation, but seems sturdy enough to handle the task. Great chrome finish, no complaints.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Yuuji Sakai (Yuujisakai) from Miyazaki, , Africa, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like these parts very much.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
Chuck Morris (chuck_morris) from charleston afb, SC, United States, for a 2007,black w/ raven flames 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

They give the bike a nicer look.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/07 by
mrmt (vstar4-211) from San Juan, PR, United States, for a 1998/candy apple red 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

confortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/07 by
Jumpmaster (jumpmastr) from Greenwood, AR, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I would have bought these through Cruiser Customizing and saved some cash, but it was before I found the site. Installed them with little-to-no problem, but make sure you follow the steps in the instructions. It looks great on my bike and will actually serve a purpose, unlike the small/wimpy ones that Yamaha sells for the bike. Those are a waste of money.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
pete conn (pconn) from charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2008 Raider S Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

look great easy fit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/24/07 by
(maxxd1) from , VA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I changed out my mini bars on my Vstar 650 for these. The instructions were not that well written, but once you hold the bars up to the bike, you can figure it out fairly easy. We had these done in about 30 minutes. Was a bit confusing on the upper bolts and not that easy to get them back in. I didn't care for the way the horn mount was re-attached and feel that the Upper bolts should have a stronger attachment to the bike frame. Gives me the feeling that if my bike were to go over, it would also ruin the plastic cover in which these mount under. They do look good on the bike and give it a beefier look.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - V-Star 650 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET